We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Ranked #81 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Standard Excellence”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Recently stayed on a layover near the Toronto Airport at this hotel and was impressed with the professional manner I was dealt with. The room was incredible and again very professional. The room service was excellent and I found the "touches" in the room made the stay very pleasant. The shuttle service was standard from Pearson.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparpook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    138
    84
    35
    18
See reviews for
77
102
21
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Hotel is on the outskirts of Toronto in Mississauga but near major highways such as the 401. I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference nearby. Upon arrival, the hotel appears simple but it is very functional and clean. Check in was slow due to the front desk being short-staffed but staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean and in good condition with a newer flat-screen tv and your choice of complimentary DSL or wireless Internet. You have to log-in everytime you open Internet Explorer. The hotel is minutes from the airport and located on the flight path of the most commonly used runway. With the windows closed, the outside noise of landing or departing aircraft is dampened very well. The room is soundproofed quite well with most noise coming from the hallway, under the door. The airconditioner was a bit noisy but kept the room at a constant, comfortable temperature. There was a coffee maker for morning brew. A mini fridge and microwave would have made the set-up near perfect.

If you are willing to explore on foot or by vehicle, large chain restaurants are minutes away. I even ventured downtown on the public transit system. You can get instructions and route information on-line from the TTC website. There is a Perkins restaurant connected to the hotel. Dinners were OK but I found the breakfasts to be very good and served quickly.

There is a pool, but I didn't have time to use it. I did not see a hot tub anywhere.

The hotel offers a shuttle service to the airport every half hour. This was very convenient.

I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again if needed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear RoamingCanuck,

Thank you for being a loyal guest and for sharing your great review.
I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the majority of services and features of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon on your next trip to Toronto.
Thanks again for your recommendation,

Best,
Steve Yates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Reserved two rooms. When we arrived in the late afternoon, we requested adjoining rooms. Two adjoining rooms were not yet ready for occupancy. We were given a rate reduction for one room as comp for the delay. I waited in the lobby for the next hour or so until the rooms were deemed ready. Upon opening the door to one of the rooms we were met with surprise from the guests already occupying that room. Not an impressive security protocol. We returned to the guest registration counter and patiently waited for another two rooms to become available. Upon arrival at the second set of rooms, we found that one room had no operable AC and had a room temperature of 78F/26C. The room temp remained hot for the remainder of our stay, but we opened the doors to the adjoining room to compensate. When asked about some accommodation for our inconvenience, the front desk clerk offered only free breakfast coupons for the attached Perkins restaurant. Of course free breakfast was already included with our purchased package, they just forgot to give us those coupons upon check-in. In the morning we received our express check out receipt under the door. The rate reduction previously noted upon check in was gone and we were charged $14 for parking. Did I mention that parking was supposed to be included in our original package too? Oh well, back to the front desk for some much needed waiting in line. We chose this hotel primarily based upon the reviews here reporting room cleanliness. I would rate cleanliness average.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deno p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear deno p,

Exceeding expectations of our guests is always something we are striving for and I am very concerned after reading your review.

Safety and security is among our highest priorities for our guests and colleagues at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East. What you described is totally unacceptable and I would like to personally connect with you to apologize as we clearly failed in delivering an experience all of our guests come to expect. I would appreciate if you could send me a private message at steve.yates@whg.com with a phone number I can reach you at.

I look forward to connecting with you.

Best regards,
Steve Yates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I travel weekly and I am easy to please. On my recent stay at the Holiday Inn near the airport in Toronto, I heard how the hotel manager, Ms. Lesianne Smith, dealt with a customer who had a small issue. She was more than accomodating, very understanding, a very good listerner, understood that the customer is always right (even when not) and much more. Your hotel is lucky to have such leadership!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Binyomin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Binyomin G,

Thank you for such a fantastic review! I agree with you, Lesianne is definitely a passionate leader who is committed to providing exceptional service for all of our guests.

We appreciate your business and look forward to having you staying with us in the near future!
Best,
Steve Yates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 2 years and have always had a pleasant stay. Check-in with Julie or Sakti is always smooth and they welcome me with a smile as soon as I walk into the lobby. The renovations turned out great and they have definitely enhanced my experiences here. The exceptional customer service is what sets this hotel apart from the rest in the area and it's what keeps me coming back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabian-OO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear alex5891,

This is an amazing review and I am pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations while you stayed with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Steve Yates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington township mi
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Intially pulling up the property looked old and I was kind of concerned. I was shocked to see that the lobby was nice and modern. I was able to leave my car parked there while I was away for a weekly rate of 50$ (56$ with tax). The room was also very modern. They have big screen tvs and comforable beds. Also a nice large work space. I really enjoyed my stay at the holiday inn. I did have one issue but that was the parents who allowed their young children to yell/scream/play/run up and down the hallways from 12am-2am. I ended calling the front desk and they said they would check it out. The children ended up stopping about 10-15 minutes after my call. Other than that I had a great stay. Its also great that they have a 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex5891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

From the front desk experience (Julie) quick + courteous ,nice clean rooms + great service + food in Perkins

Room Tip: stay on the ground level inside court rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITAE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Wayne W,

Thank you for posting your great review.
I appreciate your feedback and am glad to read such positive comments about Julie and our entire service team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Steve Yates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 132 in Toronto
303 reviews
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Property: Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Address: 600 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J1, Canada (Formerly The Toronto Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East is located only 3.9 kms from Pearson Intl airport and offers all residing guests complimentary 24 hr Airport shuttle to and from the airport. Featuring floor to ceiling windows that open, all our guestrooms are equiped with 37" LCD televisions with Pay per view. Our business clientele will appreciate the large working space with free WiFi and/or wired internet access. The award winning all day breakfast, Perkins Restaurant is located just off the lobby. For your meeting requirements, the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East offers over 6,000 sq ft. of function and meeting space. Whilst traveling with your family, you will appreciate the hotels proximity to Wild Water Kingdom (9km), Sherway Garden Shopping Centre(11km) and Canada's Wonderland(22km). After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, guests at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East can enjoy the heated, indoor swimming pool, fitness centre, or a selection from the room service menu. When looking for area hotels for business or leisure, this is the place to stay and play in Toronto. Canada hotels don't get much better than this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East Hotel Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing