We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveler rating
248
340
214
71
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
248
340
214
71
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dixon road an early flight shuttle service free shuttle park and fly restaurant staff beds were comfortable front desk staff heated floors stayed one night inns flooring carpet elevator cuba yyz keg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 940 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Hotel went through extensive renovations last couple of year and rooms have all been redone.

Laminated floor thru out the room
Best part is the heated floor tile in bathroom
Mattress is a little stiff could use mattress pad on top to give extra comfort
Main problem is the ac/heating fan. Really loud. Need to shut off the fan in order to go to sleep

Overall good value and good layout.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Voyage_familial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samad S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Voyage_familial,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted to have you back to stay with us after our renovations and that you enjoyed your time with us. We will speak with the engineering team about the loud a/c units and do apologize that this affected your stay.

Hopefully we will have a chance to serve you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Samad S
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

There were at least 24 of us... Newfoundlanders starved to death after a long flight from Jamaica and we descended on the restaurant like a flock of hungry gulls! It was 11:30pm and they were closing at midnight! Our server, TONY, was phenomenal...cool and professional, providing exceptional service to us all. I think the hotel is lucky to have such an awesome employee!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank NewfieMomma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samad S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear NewfieMomma1,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that despite the late hour, Tony and the restaurant staff were able to accommodate your sizable group.

Hopefully you will have the opportunity to stay with us again under less strenuous circumstances.

Best Wishes,

Samad S
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Great location if taking an early flight. Shuttle bus available and close to the airport.
This is a busy hotel with families, airline crews, and business people everywhere. The rooms are comfortable, but if you are on a floor with a team, good luck sleeping. Get a room away from the elevators since you can hear every conversation from people waiting to go down.
The hotel is clean, and the rooms well appointed. Because the hotel is so busy, don't expect early check in.

Room tip: Stay away from the elevators
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clafton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samad S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear Clafton F,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that your rest was affected by a sports team on your floor. For your next visit we would love the opportunity to place you in a more quiet zone at the hotel for a comfortable nights rest.

Wishing you the best.

Regards,

Samad S
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Spent the night before out flight out for vacation. Room clean, beds & bedding very comfortable. Restaurant in hotel, great food & wine selection. Our vehicle was safe, on site parking. Shuttle service, on time, ran frequently (all night) our flight was late ... no issues. Close to the airport. Would recommend this location & will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samad S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear Cathycar2017,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found the location to be convenient to your vacation travel needs and that you were able to leave your vehicle with us while you were away with peace of mind.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We stayed overnight. The porter who took our bags in was super nice. He told me all the good places to eat, where to shop and what was around to visit. I feel he went above and beyond. The room was clean and bed was comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samad S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear Stacey,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our bellman was able to assist you with lots of options on things to do during your time with us.

Hopefully we will have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Samad S
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews