We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like its "Do Not Disturb" Policy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport
Ranked #57 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“I like its "Do Not Disturb" Policy”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is the ideal hotel for travellers who need a transit night in Toronto between flights. The airport shuttle was efficient and reliable. I like the "Do Not Disturb" policy explicitly declared by the hotel - if you hang "Do Not Disturb" at the door, it is understood that the chambermaid will simply skip cleaning your room for the day, unlike many hotels with the chambermaid impatiently hovering outside your room ... and then knocked your door to insist a clean-up. This policy adopted by this hotel really enabled a guest to sleep over uninterrupted, even during daytime, to overcome jetlag after a longhaul flight (for me it was 15 hours flight with a time difference of 12 hours!) Most commendable.
The staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly, including those in the restaurant who were eager to serve. TV and Wifi were excellent, as was the breakfast. If anything to suggest, perhaps the restaurant could consider wider variety at supper time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    278
    185
    60
    49
See reviews for
146
173
69
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is fine, super convenient location, not too long in the tooth (but not fresh either). BUT the biggest detraction is that they charge $16 to park. Staff was nice, hotel is clean, rooms are large. BUT they want $16 to park a car overnight. Is this a new trend? I would stay somewhere else that didn't squeeze this cash from me.

Room Tip: return the rental car quickly and take the shuttle bus, rooms on the west side face the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heilemannstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada H, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear heilemannstone,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport. We are really glad you enjoyed our clean, large rooms and our friendly stafff. Being at the AIrport location, there is a parking fee of $16.00 but we stay very competitive with our prices. We would really like to thank you for your business and would love to welcome you back. For future, you can also check out our packages on line where parking is included with your rate, very good deals.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover
Level Contributor
169 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Rooms are solid and clean you pay for parking--pool one of the biggest for hotel I've seen in Canada.--OK pretty pool--but shower in area doesn't work very well and hot tub is gross--why?


Service friendly but they do enough but no more really--asked for hair conditioner to go with shampoo ---didn't have any--very cheap toilet paper that pills and super cheap tissues in rooms--minor but this could be a really nice place to stay rather than one that is OK, Very close to airport

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodmarc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITorontoAirport, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Foodmarc15,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor, I am really glad that you enjoyed your clean room and the amenities at our hotel such as our olympic size pools. I have addressed your concerns regarding the hot tub and showers to our Maintenance Manager who will follow up with those items. Although we don't place conditioners inside the rooms, we do have them available upon request, so I do apologize that you did not receive one during your stay. I would also like to apologize for not being satisfied with our tiolet paper/ tissues in the room as we do carry a competitiive higher quality brand in all of our guest rooms. Again, Thank you for your business and we would love to welcome you back in the near future...............Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

stayed recently for one night. was impressed with the level of service and would stay again. World recommend to friends and family. Only complaint was lack of towels in Pool area. for some reason or another they seemed to have run out

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priya D, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Robert P,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport Hotel following your recent stay. I'm happy to hear that you were impressed with the level of service provided by the staff. Thank you for not letting the fact that the pool ran out of towels hamper you from enjoying our facility overall. We re looking forward to welcoming you back and welcoming those you have recommended to our hotel. Much appreciated.

Thank you kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The overall image and service was all good but it was tainted by some (very) improper doing / mistakes, i.e. we were charged for something we were assured that we didn't have to pay for. That's why I can only rate "service" with only one star.

Facts:

Air Canada transferred us to this hotel for one night stay (check-in date:14 Sept.) and gave us some dining coupons. We checked in around midnight, without using any of the coupons, and checked out early in the morning to catch our flight. After check-out, we went for breakfast and the waiter at the dining room accepted all our coupons and told us that we could eat anything we liked and did not have to pay a dime. We did. However, our credit card was charged CAD10.57, which as per my call with your hotel was to make up for the breakfast underpaid with the coupons.

Questions:

(1) Why were we charged without being informed that our coupons did not suffice to cover the breakfast? (my credit card was charged on 16 Sept., not on 15 Sept, the day we had breakfast!);

(2) Why were we not asked to make for the difference on the site as we had already checked out?; and

(3) We did not (as we were not asked to) tell the waiter our room number at all so that the only chance that we get charged was the waiter (the only one on the site) later reported to charge us and identified us with the front-desk staff. He who assured us of "no need to pay" reported that we underpaid with coupons after we left. Is this honest or appropriate?

Issue:
We were late-charged by the hotel under the circumstances that (1) we were not informed in prior; and (2) we did not, and were not required to, advise on our room number or sign anything to confirm any payment....

Room Tip: Maybe after each meal you have to request a written confirmation from the dinning room and the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITorontoAirport, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Monkeysh,

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns on Trip Advisor. I understand that you were a guest from AIr canada delay and are inquiring about a charge of $10.57 that was posted on your account after your stay. Being by the airport, we consistently deal with distressed passengers from different airlines and each have different procedures with meal vouchers, so I do apologize if there was a mix up it in this situation. Please get in contact with me directly so we can go into more detail together to resovle this issue. I can be reached via email, ada.hollas@ihg.com. Looking forward to your reply. Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport from August 18 - 24, 2013. The Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating and always greeted us with a smile. Our room was clean and spacious and the beds were quite comfortable. We enjoyed the free Wi-Fi internet though at times it was very slow. I would definitely return to this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernardine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priya D, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Amoreena,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport Hotel following your recent stay. Your review is very much appreciated, we will pass along all comments to our great team members. It sounds as though your stay with us was thoroughly enjoyable and the service and location met or exceeded all of your needs. It was our pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
524 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed again for one night in the HI at Pearson International and was again not too impressed with the rooms but everything was clean, there is a free shuttle to the airport and the food in the restaurant is still good. Overall recommendable to stay here provided that the price is right

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DdeKerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITorontoAirport, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Ddekerf,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport. We are really glad that you enjoy our cleanliness at our hotel, and the food in our restaurant. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Westin Toronto Airport
#72 of 136 in Toronto
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#68 of 136 in Toronto
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport
Address: 970 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Airport Hotel in Toronto Offers Value & Service. The Holiday Inn Toronto Airport welcomes you to our newly renovated airport hotel at Toronto International Airport (YYZ). You'll love our hotel's convenient airport shuttle, quiet, convenient location and heated bathroom floors.Guests appreciate our hotel's close proximity to the Toronto Congress Centre and International Centre, the major host for area events. Our meeting facilities are the best among Toronto airport hotels. Our 21,000 sq. ft. of conference space is now renovated and offering 20 meeting rooms with award-winning catering ready to host any event. Leisure guests love our hotel's location near Pearson Airport. Nearby attractions like Woodbine Entertainment Centre, and shopping at Sherway Gardens offer family fun. Easy access to Hwy 401,427,407 and 410 puts Toronto's world-class attractions just minutes away.Guests will enjoy dining in our newly renovated Bistro YYZ. Enjoy a wide variety of beer and wine. Workout in a 24-hour Fitness Centre or refresh yourself in large, heated indoor pool. For your next stay in Toronto, our airport hotel's associates wait to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport Hotel Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing