We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served Its Purpose Perfectly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport
Ranked #51 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Niagara
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Served Its Purpose Perfectly”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I had an early morning flight out of Toronto on Jan.2 and needed a room and extended parking so I booked this hotel. We got exactly what we expected from Holiday Inn: a comfortable room, a good meal , on time shuttles at both ends of our vacation and extended parking on site , all at what I felt was a very reasonable price. We would certainly plan our departure this way again if the need arose.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niagaranomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    281
    188
    61
    49
See reviews for
154
177
73
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

1 night stay in 1137 last night, booked directly via their web site. Basic hotel....but the basics all worked. Large room. Internet included. Buffet breakfast was good, including tasty coffee. All hotel staff were cheerful and helpful and efficient. The young shuttle bus driver went out of his way to help people with their luggage. Kudos to the staff.

Room Tip: 1137 overlooks highway and runways....so a bit noisy, as to be expected from an airport hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank So-much-to-see-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I live about 15 minutes away from this hotel and stayed here just to get out of the house for New Years with a few friends. 2 of them were sick so we decided to just keep New Years Eve simple and have a little party in one of our rooms. We booked three in total, mine was a King room and was very nice. The bed and pillows were a dream to sleep on. Everything was really clean and well maintained. The only real issues I had were the walls seeming to be a little thin, but it might have just been because it was New Years Eve and there was more noise and later into the night than usual. The other thing I thought was a little weird was that our King room didn't have a mini fridge, but our friends who had booked Two Doubles for the exact same price did have one. I would think for the same price you should be getting the same things in your room with the exception of the bed. But it wasn't too big of a deal for us.

The pool is great.. huge, clean, and a good temperature.

The highlight of our night was when this guy burst into our room around 11:30 wrapped in the bed sheets like a toga, towel on the head, pink lipstick, and using the ice bucked as a cup for his rum lol. We had left the latch across our door so we could go freely back and forth as we needed to from our rooms and he decided this was an open invitation to come in lol. We found out that he was a flight attendent staying in the room next to ours with some of his crew and they had decided to make the best out of having to work the holiday and go absolutely nuts. He was a riot and made our night. We never did figure out if he was just drunk or always acted like that lol.

Over all it was a nice stay, we're not picky people so for us it was a geat hotel and I would definitely return. We didn't get the most enthusiastic girl at check-in but I wouldn't call her rude. One of our friends said the guy they got was rude, but I really don't care as long as I get the room I paid for without any problems.. I noticed quite a few posts of people talking about this.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTownMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITorontoAirport, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear BTownMiss,
Happy New Year! Happy to hear you decided to ring in the New Year with us. It sounds like you had an eventful evening filled with good fun. I am sorry to hear that your check in experience was not up to our standard. We have shared your comments with our Guest Services Department to ensure that our guests are being serviced to the highest expectations. We look foward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Good location for overnight travellers. Lobby looks great and the food in the restaurant was pretty good too. Stayed 2 different nights over the course of 10 days. Hit and miss with the staff. First time was very good, second time was awful. Rooms need to be updated, including the bathrooms. I won't be staying here again as there is no shortage of cleaner, well appointed rooms nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geenoooca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITorontoAirport, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Geenoooca,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you liked our lobby and the food in our restaurant. We are sorry that your stay fell short of your expectation. We have shared your review with our management team. We wish you all the best and would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Recent one stay business trip. Booked through the website, very handy best price guarantee. Parking was included in the rate which was nice, many other hotels offer an attractive low rate, but then soak you with 20-40 per night of parking for the rental car. They also included a buffet breakfast. My room was standard, comfortable and quiet. Very surprised to see an antique television instead of a flatscreen.

The real issue was with room service, it was 830 pm and the phone would ring and ring and not be picked up. I tried several times. I called the front desk and asked. They said they would have them call. After another 10 minutes, I gave up and ordered delivery online from a local Swiss Chalet. When they finally called me another 5 minutes later, I told them to forget it. The only reason I would consider staying there again would be another very low rate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Vancouverconsultant,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am delighted that you find our rooms comfortable and quiet. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience our room service may have caused during your stay. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and trust that we will address the issues and assure you that proper measures will be taken to ensure that there will not be a recurrence.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. Check-in staff was quite rude and uninterested, rooms and common areas (elevators, hallways) are old and rundown, heating in rooms is horrible (old style unit by window that makes lots of noise and doesn't keep temperature constant -- too hot or too cold). My room faced the airport and highway, so there was lots of noise.

I do like the fact that they have 24-hr airport shuttle service running every 20mins, even though the shuttles are quite old.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the airport and expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17Dec1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Several stays at this location. Executive room on 10th floor was quiet, clean and comfortable. Check-in was prompt and friendly. Breakfast buffet is very good, well presented and good variety and efficient servers. Special kudos to Javed and Deepika for recognizing returning guests and their friendly helpful assistance. The hotel itself, is comfortable but starting to look somewhat "dated". Otherwise, everything went well and I will definitely stay again on next visit. Location to major highways is very good for vehicle travel. easy walk to several restaurants as well.

Room Tip: Recommend executive rooms. All rooms i have used have been clean and quiet despite proximity to air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HavnfunOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Westin Toronto Airport
#61 of 137 in Toronto
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#68 of 137 in Toronto
318 reviews
Etobicoke
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport
Address: 970 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Airport Hotel in Toronto Offers Value & Service. The Holiday Inn Toronto Airport welcomes you to our newly renovated airport hotel at Toronto International Airport (YYZ). You'll love our hotel's convenient airport shuttle, quiet, convenient location and heated bathroom floors.Guests appreciate our hotel's close proximity to the Toronto Congress Centre and International Centre, the major host for area events. Our meeting facilities are the best among Toronto airport hotels. Our 21,000 sq. ft. of conference space is now renovated and offering 20 meeting rooms with award-winning catering ready to host any event. Leisure guests love our hotel's location near Pearson Airport. Nearby attractions like Woodbine Entertainment Centre, and shopping at Sherway Gardens offer family fun. Easy access to Hwy 401,427,407 and 410 puts Toronto's world-class attractions just minutes away.Guests will enjoy dining in our newly renovated Bistro YYZ. Enjoy a wide variety of beer and wine. Workout in a 24-hour Fitness Centre or refresh yourself in large, heated indoor pool. For your next stay in Toronto, our airport hotel's associates wait to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport Hotel Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing