We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport
Ranked #54 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night for a short family getaway in Toronto. I booked through hotwire and only paid $69+tax. I was uncertain as to what I'd get for $69 but was extremely please with this hotel.

Check in was quick, parking was $14 but for $30 I could get parking and vouchers for 2 adult breakfast buffets and my 2 kids would eat for free. So I took advantage of that, and very happy I did.

The room was very large, beds were pillow tops and extremely comfortable. They had pillows with nice looking ribbons around them labelling them soft or firm. Sleeping there was very comfortable. I was concerned that being right across from the airport it would be noisy, but it wasn't noisy at all.

Indoor Pool was large and water was warm. The pool was open until late and then opened early as well. There was an outdoor pool, shuffleboard court, and gazebo outside, but we didn't use them.

In the morning, we at the buffet- the food was delicious and there was a great variety. We also swam in the pool again- since checkout wasn't until noon. I liked the late check out so we could enjoy ourselves and relax in the morning.

This hotel was wonderful, even if I had paid a regular rate- it would have been worth it. But through hotwire, it was labeled as 'Toronto airport- east' and either 3 or 3 1/2 stars if you wanted to check it out.

Room Tip: Our room faced the Toronto airport, which my kids thought was cool so they could see the airplanes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacaynDisneyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITorontoAirport, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear VacaynDisneyLover, Happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. I am glad to hear you took advantage of the upgrade pacakage with breakfast and the kids eat free program. I am also happy to hear you enjoyed time in our pool and enjoyed your breakfast in our restaurant. Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    280
    186
    60
    49
See reviews for
149
176
72
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel and were impressed by the location, speed of arrival of the shuttle bus and the friendliness of the shuttle driver.

The front desk staff were also very helpful and assisted us with making plans to explore Toronto the following day and bus routes.

It does seem, however, that the hotel is slightly understaffed. After 10 minutes of calling down to the front desk, we decided to go in person to get assistance. One poor clerk was attempting to check in around 20 people!

We would definitely stay here again though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G0lfer_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITorontoAirport, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear GOlfer_T, Thank you for your review of the hotel and highlighting our fast airport shuttle and friendly sevice. We try our best to staff our front desk appropriately, however, due to our location as an airport hotel check-in volume can be unpredictable. We are so happy to hear that you would stay with us again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We found this hotel very comfortable and loved the pool. The hotel room had some wallpaper peeling issues but is fine overall. We were disappointed that there was no refrigerator in our room but glad there was at least a coffee maker. The pool was large and at a very comfortable temperature. There is also a jacuzzi and sauna but the jacuzzi wasn't working the one time we went. Staff at front desk was friendly. We couldn't find a decent and reasonable hotel downtown and so decided to stay here but it's still a drive into the city. The parking fee at 14 CAD was a bit high for the remote area and for the unprotected outdoor self-parking. I would've given this place a 4 "very good" if not for the distance and parking fee.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrusselsSprouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

I just wrote this review on holiday inn airport east by mistake
We lost our son in Brampton ont on Saturday 25 of aug. we were there to pick him up and found him.
We were devastated, and decided not to drive back to Welland
We stayed at holiday inn on 970 airport rd.
They were very compassionate and made all efforts to make us comfortable.
Brendon at the desk was great.
The next day other staff there were told of our situation and we could not have been treated any better. We had rooms to book for our family arriving. They blocked out rooms on the same floor so we could all be together. Tauris,Amber, and Brendon made our stay seamless. What ever we needed, we had.
No questions, just smiles and comforting words.
Mike, the concierge was a confidant for me. He greeted me in the morning and gave me words of strength and in the evening when I came back he offered coffee to be brought up.
He was a friend, not a faceless employee.
I can not compliment the staff here enough. I will always stay here when flying from Pearson airport.
Thanks to all of the staff at this hotel.
Brent

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MauryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

It will be hard to keep this short. Our son passed away on Saturday the 25 of August in Brampton. We live in Welland. We were in Brampton to pick him up so decided not to drive back as we were in no state to drive
We were too upset so stayed at this hotel.
We had no luggage or personal care items but Brendon at the desk provided for us. I told him of our sad experience and he did everything he could to make us comfortable.
We went home on Sunday, but returned on Monday to start making funeral arrangements.
Mike was the concierge and somehow realized I was in distress. He was so kind and when I told hi, what had happened he told me to call him for anything we needed. He would bring coffee anytime. He gave us vouchers for breakfast. He spoke kind words to me every day from Monday until Saturday encouraging me to be strong.
There were many rooms, and room changes which the staff at the counter looked after with great efficiency, and no questions. They were there to help.
Their names are Brendon, Tauris, Amber,and Mike the concierge

Thanks to all of them for their compassionate help. The made the hotel stay a non issue for us. We had so many other things to do, we did not have to worry about rooms.They made it all very easy, but they also all had time to talk to us as people who had just lost a son. They were nothing less than amazing.
Thanks to the staff at 970 Dixon rd, holiday inn in Toronto airport !

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MauryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITorontoAirport, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear MauryM, We are happy that we were able to help in some small way during such a difficult time for you and your family. You will always have friends here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel is located at the edge of Pearson Airport. It is reasonably easy to reach being just off the 427 Highway. It has a free shuttle that takes no more than 10 minutes to get to the terminals.Rooms are large,modern and reasonably appointed although the TV was certainly vintage. They are also quiet. There are a number of other hotels in close proximity and there are also a number of restaurants within walking distance including a 'Hooters'. There is a Keg Steakhouse right accross the road. The front desk staff are friendly and most helpful

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter_sue20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITorontoAirport, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Peter_Sue20, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel and your experience. Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Its a good hotel. Clean, free internet. Did not try the restaurants though. What I liked about it is the location. You could just hop out and you get loads of restaurants, easy to commute to downtown and basically walk around.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITorontoAirport, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Wonderlusttrokker, Happy to hear your found our location convenient to airport and restaurants, but a away from the noisy flight path. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Westin Toronto Airport
#66 of 136 in Toronto
27 reviews
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 136 in Toronto
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport
Address: 970 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Airport Hotel in Toronto Offers Value & Service. The Holiday Inn Toronto Airport welcomes you to our newly renovated airport hotel at Toronto International Airport (YYZ). You'll love our hotel's convenient airport shuttle, quiet, convenient location and heated bathroom floors.Guests appreciate our hotel's close proximity to the Toronto Congress Centre and International Centre, the major host for area events. Our meeting facilities are the best among Toronto airport hotels. Our 21,000 sq. ft. of conference space is now renovated and offering 20 meeting rooms with award-winning catering ready to host any event. Leisure guests love our hotel's location near Pearson Airport. Nearby attractions like Woodbine Entertainment Centre, and shopping at Sherway Gardens offer family fun. Easy access to Hwy 401,427,407 and 410 puts Toronto's world-class attractions just minutes away.Guests will enjoy dining in our newly renovated Bistro YYZ. Enjoy a wide variety of beer and wine. Workout in a 24-hour Fitness Centre or refresh yourself in large, heated indoor pool. For your next stay in Toronto, our airport hotel's associates wait to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport Hotel Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing