We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst of 4 I've been in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport
Ranked #58 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Worst of 4 I've been in”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Parking $14. $6 I think even for a half hour making it nearly impossible for anyone to visit. Rooms downtrodden and havent seen a tube tv in a hotel for some time...toilet ran and ran. Kids found bugs in pool and were turned off from swimming. Front desk staff also gave one key...who does that in a hotel? Bottled water in hotel room which would be nice if they didnt charge $5 for it. Only good thing was location and free wireless internet. Thank god i used hotwire and at least didnt pay full price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adtrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    274
    184
    60
    48
See reviews for
143
172
69
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

A very nice Holiday Inn close to the Toronto Intl Airport. Shuttles to the airport depart every 20-30 mins.
The rooms are good and quite modern. There is free wifi in the rooms. No complaints here! Just that they charge $14 for parking in an area where parking is freely available.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanman249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We were moved to this hotel because Hotel Indigo did not have the 24 hr shuttle and Indigo sent us to the wrong Holiday inn.
Never in my life have we been so rudly treated by a front desk person.

Ada was her name and yes we were at her hotel by mistake but if that is the way she treats customers then Holiday inn is in trouble.

Wow what a pc of work.
I did file a complaint with Holiday Inn too

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PATIOLATERN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathroy, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I often stay at this hotel either at the beginning or end of a trip out of Toronto Pearson.

In the spacious, comfortable lobby, there is morning coffee and free computers/internet to use. Wifi is also free!

The 24 hour shuttle service is efficient, running every 20 minutes and it's about 5 minutes, door to door, from hotel to airport terminal.

While staying here last week, I had dinner at the on-site the restaurant. I appreciated the way I was treated, as a single traveller, and had a good meal, then settled in for a brief sleep before an early morning flight.

Even though the hotel is very close to the airport, I didn't hear a single plane flying over.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packingandunpacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
395 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Nice executive suites, closest hotel to the airport, helpful staff, great long-term parking rates for PC members ($10/day, 1 day complimentary). 8/10

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I stayed at this due to a forced overnight caused by the airline. Please note that I ended up spending a day at the Holiday Inn rather then Sandals Whitehouse in Jamaica, so if there is bitterness, I'm sorry. The hotel was fine.

Checkin was the best part, very quick and skilled staff.
Room - Average, like a run-down Holiday Inn.
Restaurant - Overpriced, poor quality.
Checkout - Easy

The hotel was fine. nothing to write home about, but I got exactly what was promised. A clean, warm, comfortable room for a night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marktodandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We won this hotel on Priceline (bid 3-stars in GTA) and decided to try it out since we usually stay in Markham when visiting Toronto. It’s a large hotel with all the amenities needed, including free wireless internet (must call front desk for passcode); but you do have to pay $14/day for parking. There is a free shuttle to the airport which is useful if needed.

Overall hotel is clean and in good shape. The lobby, swimming pool, workout gym, elevator, and restaurants are well kept. Rooms are a bit outdated but serves its purpose just fine for a 3-star hotel.

The hotel is decent compared to other similar hotels, but I wouldn’t recommend it for a relaxing weekend because of the excessive airplane noise. Location to the airport and downtown Toronto is good, but there is nothing within walking distance.

There is a 24hr Subway and shawarma restaurant next door for a quick bite, but prices are higher than usual. Tuckers Marketplace (buffet) up the street at 15 Carlson Court (corner of Dixon) is a good restaurant choice that won’t break the bank like The Keg across the street.

Overall, the staff and hotel property is good. The location isn’t that bad. But the loud noise of planes taking off and landing made it impossible to get a good night sleep... For that reason alone, I cannot recommend this hotel. Stay here only if you need to use the airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khoazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Westin Toronto Airport
#51 of 134 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 134 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport
Address: 970 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Airport Hotel in Toronto Offers Value & Service. The Holiday Inn Toronto Airport welcomes you to our newly renovated airport hotel at Toronto International Airport (YYZ). You'll love our hotel's convenient airport shuttle, quiet, convenient location and heated bathroom floors.Guests appreciate our hotel's close proximity to the Toronto Congress Centre and International Centre, the major host for area events. Our meeting facilities are the best among Toronto airport hotels. Our 21,000 sq. ft. of conference space is now renovated and offering 20 meeting rooms with award-winning catering ready to host any event. Leisure guests love our hotel's location near Pearson Airport. Nearby attractions like Woodbine Entertainment Centre, and shopping at Sherway Gardens offer family fun. Easy access to Hwy 401,427,407 and 410 puts Toronto's world-class attractions just minutes away.Guests will enjoy dining in our newly renovated Bistro YYZ. Enjoy a wide variety of beer and wine. Workout in a 24-hour Fitness Centre or refresh yourself in large, heated indoor pool. For your next stay in Toronto, our airport hotel's associates wait to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport Hotel Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing