We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply awesome. ”
Review of Tour Guys

Tour Guys
Ranked #15 of 171 Tours in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: FREE walking tours are what we're known best for, but we offer private tour guides, group tours, school field trips and more. Our tours cover what's cool, interesting, and exciting about Toronto, from graffiti to ghosts, and the best places to eat, shop, and play.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

I did 2 free walking tours today with Golshan the 10:30 Downtown and 13:00 Old Town. I am struggling to find words to describe how bloody awesome the tours were!! Our guide was friendly, funny, honest, intelligent and knowledgeable. You MUST do these tours in Toronto

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 487zacm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"free walking"
in 25 reviews
"the financial district"
in 36 reviews
"great stories"
in 21 reviews
"great guide"
in 34 reviews
"graffiti alley"
in 27 reviews
"toronto history"
in 34 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 18 reviews
"st lawrence market"
in 45 reviews
"ghost stories"
in 14 reviews
"fun facts"
in 13 reviews
"street art"
in 16 reviews
"union station"
in 44 reviews
"city hall"
in 23 reviews
"downtown area"
in 14 reviews
"aaron"
in 107 reviews
"destruction"
in 34 reviews
"politics"
in 51 reviews
Filter

244 - 248 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Tour guide was Golshan, a tour guys history buff. Today I learned Toronto was the greatest city in the world. All on a free tour.

What city is so obsessed with tall buildings it tears itself down and starts over every 50 years? Toronto.

What city has an eye of Sauron in their city hall? Toronto.

What city is such a beacon to the world that more than half it's residents are international? Toronto.

What city has the biggest pride parade? San Francisco, but Toronto is close-ish!

What city has the largest subterranean labyrinth housing skulking, peripatetic office workers who hate and fear the surface world? Toronto.

Who managed to make British food taste good? Toronto.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank BrianL4979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018

We had a great time on our tour with Jackie today! We did the downtown Toronto tour and it was a great introduction to the city. We learned a lot and Jackie was a fantastic guide--we are traveling with 3 kids (ages 12, 10, and 8) and they were engaged the whole time. One of our kids was in a wheelchair due to a broken leg and Jackie was very accommodating/helpful. I highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank ShazSanFrancisco_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

I was in Toronto for just a couple of days and did two walking tours - Downtown and Old Town and I thoroughly enjoyed them both. Not much crossover, so no repetition with doing one tour after the other and our guide, Jackie, was brilliant. Informative, funny, the pace was good - just excellent. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Jockchickang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The explanation and the places we hav checked were very nice. The lady who lead the tour could give us a very unique perspective.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ccfcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour Guys also viewed

 

Been to Tour Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing