We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour Guys Toronto tour”
Review of Tour Guys

Tour Guys
Ranked #15 of 171 Tours in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: FREE walking tours are what we're known best for, but we offer private tour guides, group tours, school field trips and more. Our tours cover what's cool, interesting, and exciting about Toronto, from graffiti to ghosts, and the best places to eat, shop, and play.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed March 7, 2018

The tour was awesome, our guide was quirky and very knowledgeable. We wouldn't have learned so much about Toronto otherwise and it really helped us get a feel for the city. As a poor college student, it was awesome to be able to pay what I could afford.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"free walking"
in 25 reviews
"the financial district"
in 36 reviews
"great stories"
in 21 reviews
"great guide"
in 34 reviews
"graffiti alley"
in 27 reviews
"toronto history"
in 34 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 18 reviews
"st lawrence market"
in 45 reviews
"ghost stories"
in 14 reviews
"fun facts"
in 13 reviews
"street art"
in 16 reviews
"union station"
in 44 reviews
"city hall"
in 23 reviews
"downtown area"
in 14 reviews
"aaron"
in 107 reviews
"destruction"
in 34 reviews
"politics"
in 51 reviews
Filter

254 - 258 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2018

Julian was really knowledgeable, a good laugh and approachable. I saw bits and pieces of the city which I hadn't seen advertised when looking into tourist attractions and was able to cover some major sites knowing more than I would have done just looking at them or wandering through them. Really enjoyed the tour.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018

Excellent tour of Old Toronto with our guide-Jackie !!! Looking forward to our next tour with Tour Guys.....

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

It was my first city walking tour and thoroughly enjoyed it. The guide (Jackie) was very personable and explained things exceptionally well. It was interesting to hear the anecdotes about the city buildings (and history) which we would never have spotted or known about without the tour. Would highly recommend. And people, it's free and lasts about 2 hours, so please tip and be generous if you can with your tips! It was embarrassing watching people walk off without tipping at all after partaking in the tour! If they were to charge for this tour - they would charge a lot, I'm sure!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank KirstyA175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2018

The tour was very interesting and enjoyable. We could understand a bit of the history of the town and some "hiden" places we would never find out or know stories about the spot without a guide. And our guide Julian was wonderful!
I would definetely recomend this citytour with Tour Guys, it worth it!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Fanny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour Guys also viewed

 

Been to Tour Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing