We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great insider introduction to Toronto!

We took the 'PATH & financial district' tour with Peter, and loved every minute of it. Great mix of... read more

Reviewed yesterday
lilyjak
Sure to make you appreciate Toronto

I went on the free downtown tour of Toronto on a rather cold February morning. I'd been to Toronto... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Isa_J_L
,
Quebec, Canada
Read all 1,310 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Toronto
from $53.27
More Info
from $26.18
More Info
from $73.30
More Info
from $68.73
More Info
Reviews (1,310)
Filter reviews
1,310 results
Traveler rating
1,112
158
19
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,112
158
19
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free walking the financial district great stories great guide graffiti alley toronto history his knowledge ghost stories st lawrence market fun facts street art city hall union station downtown area aaron destruction politics
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 1,310 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Nice tour guide with a lot of interesting history about Toronto. I absolutely recommend it and I will definitely try another tour theme. I made the historical tour.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank OirasmW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

was one of the highlights of my recent trip to Toronto! He was very informative, told the real stories about the tumultuous history of Toronto in a no nonsense way. Lots of details and other facts which would be almost impossible to dig up elsewhere. He was very approachable too, answering the group's numerous questions and queries. If you can, try to get on Julian's tour! You won't be disappointed!!!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Went on the Old Town Toronto tour with Julian today and would highly recommend it. Very knowledgeable and engaging.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Ardbroilach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We took 2 tours -> Downtown & Old Town and both are very good. Highly recommend Julian! He knows a lot about Toronto not only he is a Torontonian himself but also because he really loves what he is doing.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank FellowTraveler449322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Jackie, our Toronto born tour guide was amazing.Great stories and descriptions. HIGHLY recommend this 90 min experience.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews