We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome tour

Peter the guide was personable, friendly, passionate about history and is just a likeable guy in... read more

Reviewed yesterday
nurulnad
,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
via mobile
Downtown / Financial District Walking Tour

Attending a walking tour with Jackie was a great way to learn some history of Toronto which is very... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
_sashajames93
via mobile
Read all 1,289 reviews
  
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveler rating
1,093
156
19
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,093
156
19
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free walking the financial district great stories great guide graffiti alley toronto history his knowledge st lawrence market ghost stories street art fun facts city hall union station downtown area aaron destruction politics
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017

We did a free walking tour of Toronto and it was brilliant. Aaron was funny, welcoming, informative and had really great knowledge of the area. I would recommend the tour to anyone new to the city. You learn so much more about the history, people and culture that just walking around by yourselves. Do yourself a favour.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Lydell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We did the Toronto City Tour with Aaron. He was a great guide and gave you a great insight into many stories about Toronto. The walk concentrated on the financial area but still highlighted many of the lovely old buildings still to be found in the city. I would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 684annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

This was a great addition to our school trip to Toronto. Molly was a wonderful guide who told intriguing stories. She was friendly, knowledgeable and funny. The tour itself was a great way to learn about the city's history, hauntings and architecture.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank vds33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

The market tour was a really great experience. Golshan (sorry if I misspell your name!) was so cool and relaxed and really gave us a lot of great insight into both the area and the food. From pointing out great places to take photographs to recommending the best snacks in the market, I could not have been more pleased. She was very accommodating, letting us wander around if we wanted to or ask questions if we didn't want to shop. Bringing a little bit of cash to this tour was a great idea. If it's a hot day (like it was that day at the end of September!) definitely go for the maple ice cream, by the way, it was so worth it.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank laur3nb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Interesting & funny tour for 90 minutes. Aaron is the best. He has a talent to speak. You cannot invest your time better. We actually did 4 free tours in Toronto. This was the best.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Ba018443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews