We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for schools”
Review of Tour Guys

Tour Guys
Ranked #15 of 171 Tours in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: FREE walking tours are what we're known best for, but we offer private tour guides, group tours, school field trips and more. Our tours cover what's cool, interesting, and exciting about Toronto, from graffiti to ghosts, and the best places to eat, shop, and play.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed September 30, 2017

This was a great addition to our school trip to Toronto. Molly was a wonderful guide who told intriguing stories. She was friendly, knowledgeable and funny. The tour itself was a great way to learn about the city's history, hauntings and architecture.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank vds33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"free walking"
in 25 reviews
"the financial district"
in 36 reviews
"great stories"
in 21 reviews
"great guide"
in 34 reviews
"graffiti alley"
in 27 reviews
"toronto history"
in 34 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 18 reviews
"st lawrence market"
in 45 reviews
"ghost stories"
in 14 reviews
"fun facts"
in 13 reviews
"street art"
in 16 reviews
"union station"
in 44 reviews
"city hall"
in 23 reviews
"downtown area"
in 14 reviews
"aaron"
in 107 reviews
"destruction"
in 34 reviews
"politics"
in 51 reviews
Filter

307 - 311 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2017

The market tour was a really great experience. Golshan (sorry if I misspell your name!) was so cool and relaxed and really gave us a lot of great insight into both the area and the food. From pointing out great places to take photographs to recommending the best snacks in the market, I could not have been more pleased. She was very accommodating, letting us wander around if we wanted to or ask questions if we didn't want to shop. Bringing a little bit of cash to this tour was a great idea. If it's a hot day (like it was that day at the end of September!) definitely go for the maple ice cream, by the way, it was so worth it.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank laur3nb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Interesting & funny tour for 90 minutes. Aaron is the best. He has a talent to speak. You cannot invest your time better. We actually did 4 free tours in Toronto. This was the best.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Ba018443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We did the Downtown Toronto Tour on Monday and thoroughly enjoyed it. Golshan really knew her facts - she had obviously researched and knew the area/building we toured- very knowledgeable and the use of technology really added to the tour-many thanks Golshan- double check availability as I believe the tours are seasonal.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank willow15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Took the St. Lawrence Market tour. Sam, our tour guide, answered all of my questions and gave us sooo much info. Her talks were entertaining and informative. I especially loved how she walked us through downtown! We also got free samples at the market! Would love to do more tours with her the next time I come back.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank chakratrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour Guys also viewed

 

Been to Tour Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing