We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience with Tour Guys Toronto!”
Review of Tour Guys

Tour Guys
Ranked #15 of 171 Tours in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: FREE walking tours are what we're known best for, but we offer private tour guides, group tours, school field trips and more. Our tours cover what's cool, interesting, and exciting about Toronto, from graffiti to ghosts, and the best places to eat, shop, and play.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed June 30, 2017

We were a group of 36 (35 from Australia) and we did a private tour of Kensington Market & Chinatown with Tour Guys. Our tour guide (Eli) was exceptional; he knew his history, projected his voice well and was entertaining. Our students look forward to returning to some of the spots the Eli pointed out to us. I highly recommend Tour Guys if you are new to Toronto or just visiting for a short period. We look forward to working with Chris and his team next season!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank christinatachtampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"free walking"
in 25 reviews
"the financial district"
in 36 reviews
"great stories"
in 21 reviews
"great guide"
in 34 reviews
"graffiti alley"
in 27 reviews
"toronto history"
in 34 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 18 reviews
"st lawrence market"
in 45 reviews
"ghost stories"
in 14 reviews
"fun facts"
in 13 reviews
"street art"
in 16 reviews
"union station"
in 44 reviews
"city hall"
in 23 reviews
"downtown area"
in 14 reviews
"aaron"
in 107 reviews
"destruction"
in 34 reviews
"politics"
in 51 reviews
Filter

518 - 522 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2017

I had a great time at the graffiti tour with Golshan. She was really knowledgeable about the graffiti community in Toronto. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank KiriB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

I’ve never posted reviews online before but this time, I think i should. Best tour ever in a way he led us. He wasn’t just telling us what he knows, but helped us to feel and think about the subject he was talking; asked us to raise a question and even to dispute his opinions. It was REAL hands-on experience!
He had his own clear viewpoints; some parts I agreed and some parts I wanted to think about more. Before I join this tour I had no idea what graffiti is and I thought it’s some sort of cool scribbles on the wall. I know that there still are so many things I don’t know about graffiti but I gained my point of view towards it. Besides the content, he was thoughtful to cover my poor English, and also very kind.
Loved your tour:) Thank you Eli!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank yunsun c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Chris and the Tour Guys are terrific. For a recent family reunion in Toronto, we arranged a 4 hour private tour with the Tour Guys. Our guide, Chris, was terrific -- funny, knowledgeable, and patient (we had 3 kids under 3!) -- and made the tour fun for everyone. Chris clearly knows his way around Toronto, and he also knows what's going to be interesting for his group. I recommend you give the Tour Guys a try!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank MLeininger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017

We make three tours thanks to them! The downtown is from far the best that we had, it really shows how the power in Toronto!! Thanks Jillian , he was excellent

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank braultbaptiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour Guys also viewed

 

Been to Tour Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing