We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A getaway from the hustle & bustle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Ranked #59 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A getaway from the hustle & bustle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Had an opportunity to spend three nights at this Holiday Inn. It is a little off the beaten path, but is only 10 minutes from Canada's Wonderland, 5 minutes from Hwy 401, and 15 minutes from the Airport. Because it is removed from the highway, I found the property to be quiet, which after a long day in a theme park, was greatly appreciated. The staff were friendly and helpful. Their free morning hot breakfast had a good selection and was never depleted. The room was spacious and comfortable...we had a queen size bed, with a pull out double hide-a -bed.

Room Tip: We asked the front desk to recommend a good pizza place, as one night we were tired and did not feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Hello Derek,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Express North York and taking the time to leave a wonderful review.

We appreciate the time you took in sharing your experience because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience possible.

We will definitely look forward to see you again. Once again a big thank you for your wonderful feedback.

Sincerely
Chirag Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    74
    24
    12
    6
See reviews for
51
30
13
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

I stayed here for one of the busiest weekends in Toronto as there was a festival happening at Downsview Park. I understand that dealing with many people at once can get overwhelming. However, when you roll your eyes at customers and act like a B-word...YES, lady with curly hair and glasses...YOU!, either quit this job or get trained on how to act professionally. When a guest asks a question, regardless of how stupid that question is to you does not mean you roll your eyes and make facial expressions to indicate the guest is an Idiot... you just could no understand my questions cause your thick accent was getting in the way. HOWEVER, I would like to thank VIJAY at the front desk who was very nice and started checking in guests in an order and quickly as the lobby was getting quite full with the high volume of guests. In the mean time, the curly hair lady left as I guess the situation got too "Stressful" for her to handle (once again, please quit this job). Also, the breakfast is amazing and it isn't the muffin/milk/coffee...they had yummy omelettes, sausages, bagels and much more which I think is great. The room was clean & comfortable and the fridge and microwave which I requested at the time of booking were provided with no hassle. I definitely recommend this hotel as its a great location for several attractions in Toronto and close to the bus stops.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hello Sue C,

Thank you very much for taking the time in writing us honest review. We value your feedback and we definitely acknowledge the issue that you mentioned and we will make sure that we rectify that.

We are glad to hear that your overall stay with us was wonderful and it is our goal that our guests expectations are met and we are glad that we met yours.

Once again thank you very much for writing us a feedback and thank you very much for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Chirag Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level Contributor
161 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

I have been to several Holiday Inns for work and sometimes while on vacation. Usually it's a pleasant experience. However this place was elbow normal Holiday Inn standards. The room is not inviting, very unhappy guy at the rece

Room Tip: The hotel was hosting a large group of rock concert fans which clearly had taken a toll on the recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank greengalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hello Greengalil,

We thank you very much for writing us honest feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience that you had to face during your stay at our hotel.

We value your feedback and we make sure that our guests expectations are met. We will definitely consider your comments and make sure that we keep up to hotel standards.

We will definitely look forward to see you again please contact me directly on 416-665-3500 Ext 2006 and I personally will make arrangements for your reservation.

Sincerely,
Chirag Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We booked the Canada's Wonderland package through the hotel. We had to wait a bit to get our room ( they were cleaning it) but the front desk was pleasant and had everything else ready. ( and I'd rather wait a bit and get a fresh, clean room then one that was just dusted over) Our room was clean, comfortable. A free breakfast in the morning was a bonus. A good one too, Greek yoghurt, eggs, oatmeal, juice, milk etc. Check out was easy, and we used the shuttle to and from Wonderland ( saved $20 in parking). Wi-fi wasn't the best, but that didn't really matter to us. A police station was right next door, which made it feel safer parking our car where as other hotels you never know. We'd stay here again for sure.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank katts9903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hello Katts9903,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing us such a glowing review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel.

We value your feedback and we will definitely look forward to welcome you again. Once again thank you very much for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Chirag Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

I was extremely pleased with my recent stay at the Norfinch Drive Holiday Inn Express in North York, Toronto.
Our room was clean and the bed very comfortable.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was really good with lots of choice and great coffee.
But what most impressed us was the honesty and helpfulness of the staff involved in finding a lost purse.
We had a very positive experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Hello Anne,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel.

We will definitely look forward to see you again and once again thank you very much for staying with us and thank you very much for writing us such a wonderful feedback.

Thank you,
Sincerely,
Chirag Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount brydges
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

I paid cash for my room and yet the hotel still took the money off my credit card and it has been a huge hassle to get my money back. Interest Free loan or what??? I am very disappointed in this hotel for billing me twice for the room and deposit. I stayed at the hotel once and was billed twice and now it's a huge ordeal to get my money back. They said it will take ten business days which is unacceptable in my book and I will not be staying at the hotel again. I do not recommend it to anyone .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kitten0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Hello Kitten0824,

I apologize for the inconvenience that you had to face at the same time I thank you for bringing this to our attention. We at the hotel as per the hotel Policy, Authorize the Credit Card at check in and at check out if a guest choose to pay cash and or debit then the authorization takes atleat 5-7 business days to release from the bank.I would request you to please contact me directly on 416-665-3500 ext. 2006 and i will be more than happy to assist you.

We take care of all our guests issues and make sure that our guest is always satisfied and happy.
I will be looking forward to talk with you soon and once again I apologize for the inconvenience that you had to face.

Thank You,
Sincerely,
Chirag Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We just spent a couple of days in this hotel and were very pleased with the friendly and efficient service, comfortable room, generous breakfast and 24 hour coffee.

The location is right near a major highway and convenient to Humber River Hospital, York University and Canada's Wonderland. It seems to be popular with families.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swan0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello Dzs1950,

Thank you very much for taking out the time and writing us such a wonderful feedback. We value your feedback and make sure that we meet up to our guests expectations. We are glad that we met your expectations and we assure you that we will maintain the high level of quality standards at all times.

We look forward to see you again and once again thank you very much for staying with us and writing us such a wonderful feedback.

Sincerely,
Chirag Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
North York
Novotel Toronto North York
Novotel Toronto North York
#61 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#46 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York

Property: Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Address: 30 Norfinch Drive, Toronto, Ontario M3N 1X1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Toronto North York, just 12 minutes from Pearson International Airport. With quick, easy access to Highways 400, 401 and 407, we are minutes away from York University, Canlan Ice Sports, LEGOLAND(R) Discovery Centre, Downsview Park and hundreds of corporations located in Toronto's North-West end. Canada's Wonderland and Wild Water Kingdom are summer family-fun favourites! World class shopping awaits in the nearby Vaughan Mills and Yorkdale Shopping Centre. While visiting don't miss Toronto's Ripley's Aquarium, CN Tower, Blue Jay's Baseball and Toronto Eaton Centre! Our FREE Express Start™ Breakfast Bar is the perfect way to start your day and features eggs, yogurt, cereal, our exclusive Cinnamon Rolls, freshly prepared pancakes, juice, coffee and more! Relax and recharge in newly renovated guestrooms that feature a 37" flat screen TV. Breathe deeply - 100% smoke free with windows that open! FREE parking. Stay connected with FREE WIFI and 24-hour Business Centre. Planning to meet with the team? Choose from two spacious, light filled meeting rooms, ideal for groups up to 40 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York Hotel North York
Holiday Inn North York
North York Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing