We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #21 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good Hotel with a great location”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here as a stopover on the way back to the UK after working in Canada.The Intercontinental brand is a bit thin on the ground in the UK and so it was a pleasure to stay in this one. I was disappointed as a platinum IHG member we did not get an upgrade, but a drinks voucher instead. Nonetheless, the staff were friendly and attentive, the room very comfortable and the facilities in general very good. I would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkshirebhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear yorkshirebhoy,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the superior service our team delivered during your stay with us. However, I would like to apologize for any disappointment regarding the Platinum Benefits that are offered and would be delighted to have the opportunity to discuss this with you further.

Thank you again for your comments and I hope to have the pleasure of speaking with you soon.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,316
    948
    313
    90
    54
See reviews for
477
724
173
931
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I recently needed a place to stay when my apartment was being renovated. I had to quickly find a hotel to stay in and the InterContinental fit what I was looking for.

Upon arrival the staff was super helpful and even upgraded my room. I had a fantastic view out the window facing the lake and actually hoped for a storm as I figured watching it would be amazing.

The room was very clean and very nicely decorated in soft greys. With the desk with the comfortable chair, the lounger and king size bed it was perfect.

My small complaint was that I found the bed really hard and didn't sleep overly well, however this could just be my personal preference.

I have stayed at this hotel before and I certainly wouldn't hesitate to stay again. I just wish I had remembered my swimsuit!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear MandaGirl,

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and enjoyed the complimentary upgrade our team provided. It is always our aim to ensure our guests needs are met and I would be delighted to have the opportunity to update your profile with your preference of a softer bed.

Please feel free to contact me at your convenience and so I may update your profile accordingly to ensure your future visits are flawless.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My 2 daughters and I spent one night at the Intercontinental while we were in town to see Les Mis. We self parked under the hotel which cost $27. We had prepaid through a 3rd party website. We had no problems. During check in I noticed information at the reception desk that stated that the pool was closed due to the ice storm. Because of this inconvenience, they gave us a certificate for a complimentary breakfast buffet. Our room on the 7th floor was spacious and clean. We had a nice view of Union Station. There were never any waits for elevators. We have previously stayed at the Hyatt, the Royal York, the Sheraton and the Pantages hotel in downtown Toronto. We liked the Intercontinental and would return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear PCbailey,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you and your daughters enjoyed your visit with us. It is also exciting to read that we have gained your loyalty and you will be returning in the future.

Please feel free to contact me personally when planning your next visit, as I would be delighted to have the opportunity to show our gratitude.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Booked this hotel through hotwire for one night because we went downtown for a concert. I had never stayed at an intercontinental before so I had no idea what to expect. We quickly found parking and made our way into the main lobby. It was large and the staff were very friendly and helpful - they even managed to put everyone in our party on the same floor and across the hall from each other. For being downtown Toronto, the rooms were a fair size, the beds were comfortable and we had a city view! Overall, I would return and recommend to others! The only thing I disliked was the fact that you had to pay for internet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear vmc13,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay with us. We always aim to exceed our guests expectations and we are thrilled that we have the opportunity to do this for you.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed 3 nights on a conference at the convention centre next door. Great rooms. Reasonably priced. Close to all kinds of other attractions. My wife accompanied me on this trip. She had no trouble finding all sorts of things to do while I was at the conference.

Room Tip: Try for one of the corner rooms. Glass on 2 walls. Unbelievable view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medic55488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Medic55488,

Thank you for reviewing us. It is great to hear that you and your wife enjoyed our central location during your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while celebrating new years 2014 across the street at the Royal York for a more economical option. We did get one of the newly renovated rooms and it was great. The staff was very polite and helpful, the room clean and well stocked. Overall I think the lobby got a little out of control around 2am when we were returning to the hotel but it was new years eve after all.

From checkin to checkout it was a great experience (Both had huge line-ups and both were very fast) we did not feel rushed at the counter and did not have to wait long to get our turn even with the long line-up.

Room Tip: The newly renovated room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romburgundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear romburgundy,

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during New Years Eve. Our team always aims to provide superior service and we are pleased to read that you received this throughout the duration of your stay.

Feel free to contact me personally when planning you next stay, as I would be happy to have the opportunity to assist you with your reservation needs.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

When we checked into this hotel, they immediately upgraded our room due to my Platinum Reward status. The room was beautiful, spacious, and clean, with a direct view of the CN Tower.
Service was excellent, and we have no complaints except for one little thing:
While we were out to dinner and a show, a gift was delivered to our room and placed on our bed. The gift was not intended for us, which lead to a couple of issues...first, who had gone into our room and placed it on our bed (apparently it was a staff member, thank goodness). Secondly, if we were dishonest people, the gift may not have made it to the intended recipient and could have been a big mistake for the hotel. Our phones were not working, so I had to hand-deliver the gift back to the front desk, rather than having someone come up to retrieve it.
To apologize for the error, the manager gave us free breakfast the next morning at the hotel restaurant (which was delicious, by the way). It was a mistake, but one wouldn't expect such mistakes in high-end establishments, particularly when dealing with a gift from one guest to another.
All in all, we were pleased with the service, our stay, and the facilities, and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on a higher floor overlooking the CN Tower and the lake, which was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Percivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Percivas,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and apologize for the difficulties you experienced regarding the gift delivered to your room. We appreciate the time you took to notify our team and have followed up internally to ensure oversights such as these do not reoccur in future.

Please let us know when you are planning your next visit as we would be delighted to have the opportunity to assist you with your reservation.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 137 in Toronto
3,237 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#9 of 137 in Toronto
747 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Property: InterContinental Toronto Centre
Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#16 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing