We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend UFC toroton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #23 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
568 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Weekend UFC toroton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I really enjoy staying with Intercontinental Hotels. The offer great rooms with excellent service. The one in Toronto on front street is very convenient for all events downtown. There are many restaurants and bars in the area. It is also easy access to the Air Canada Ctr and Rodgers Ctr. A must Stay

Room Tip: I you become an ambassador member you get free upgrade and a 4pm checkout
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arnold s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear arnold s,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you not only enjoyed our convenient location during your recent visit, but our accommodations and superior service as well. Our team always strives for excellences and it is a pleasure to know they delivered nothing less.

Thank you again for reviewing us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Toronto.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,254
    910
    301
    89
    53
See reviews for
445
688
170
898
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london, ontario
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We recently stayed at the Intercontinental in Toronto while we attended a venue at the Air Canada Centre. This hotel worked out perfectly for us. The ACC was about a 5 minute walk away. There are many dining and shopping options close by, as well. Union Station is within 5 minutes which is perfect if you are looking to take either local public transit or are travelling on Via Rail.

Our room was on the 20th floor and had just been renovated. The rooms are decorated in a modern, tasteful neutral grey. They are spacious and very comfortable. Everything still smelled new which was a welcome change from many hotels.

We didn't use many of the hotel amenities, as we were only here for one night. We did take advantage of the underground parking which is $25 a day for self parking. The staff were all very courteous and helpful.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel offers views of the CN tower. Ask for a room with a tower view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renae72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear renae72,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our location convenient for your needs. It is also great to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the refreshing look of our newly renovated guestrooms.

Once again, thank you for your review and recommendations and we look forward to your return. Should there ever be anything we can assist you with when planning your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was in Toronto for a meeting and upon check-in was offered a free upgrade to the presidential suite. Amazing room! Very spacious with a huge balcony with a a beautiful view of the Toronto skyline. Thanks for the upgrade!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emama99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Emama99,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us! It is always our goal to create memorable experiences for all of our guests and we thrilled to hear you enjoyed the upgrade we provided.

Please let us know when you are planning your next trip to Toronto, as we would be delighted to ensure you have yet another unforgettable stay with us. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My group stayed here for one night while we attended a wedding a Steam Whistle Brewery. It was a 6 minute walk straight down the street. They were very accommodating in allowing an earlier check in and giving us the view we requested. We didn't use the saltwater pool or restaurant. Valet parking or underground self-park available.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCRR2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear CCRR2006,

It is fantastic to hear that you and your group enjoyed your wedding celebration at the Steam Whistle Brewery. Aside from offering a great location, we always aim to accommodate all of our guests requests and we are thrilled to hear that we had the opportunity to do this for you.

Hopefully, during your next visit you will have the chance to relax by our pool and enjoy the culinary offerings in Azure. We know you will enjoy both experiences just as much as our location and accommodations.

We thank you for reviewing us and invite you to contact us when planning your next visit. We would love to have the opportunity optimize your reservation and ensure your next stay is just as great!

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

The last time I stayed here I wrote that the hotel rooms needed an update. Well the hotel has upgraded their rooms, and they are very calm and comfortable. Had a nice view of the tower and lake. As always thie room and property Is clean, the staff very helpful and courteous. I have never used the bellboy station in the lobby before, so I never noticed how hidden and unmarked it is, but the desk staff called a bellboy for me. Beds are Inviting, great sheets,pillows and very comfortable...Worth a sleep in if you have the time. Overall nice stay. With the rooms updated I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cashmra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Cashmra,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed the refreshing look and comfort of our new guestrooms. It was also great to read that you received the professional and courteous service our team is best known for.

Should there ever be any assistance you require when making your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Once again thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
214 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the inter Continental as I was on Toronto for a conference. The service was amazing, the rooms were freshly renovated, and we had a very good experience. There are lots of restaurants and shops around and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powelj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear powelj1,

We are glad that you had a great stay with us. Our team aims to exceed all of our guests expectations and we are pleased that we had the opportunity to do this for you during your recent visit.

We are excited to hear we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your future trips to Toronto and greatly appreciate your new found loyalty. Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your next visit as we would love to ensure your next stay is just as memorable.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel once before and was impressed with the room we were given, which is why we chose to come back.

This time I was given the club level room which included free breakfast, afternoon tea and hor d'oeurves as well as non-alcoholic drinks. It is a worthwhile upgrade.

Samantha at the front desk was great and helpful as well as Latoya who helped her fix up my reservation (I had 2 separate bookings). Todd (I think?) on the club level was also very helpful as well.

Only problem I had was that when I made phone calls to ask about something they were hit or miss. Either answered straight away and info given or answered and put on hold for a while (so I hung up).

Location is close to restaurants and bars as well as the Porter Airlines pick up for anyone who needs that, and a short walk to St. Andrews or union station. Union station is easily accessible by the PATH so you aren't exposed to harsh weather for long if you visit during winter.

Rooms were clean, however we did notice that around midnight there were still room service items left out in the hallway since lunch time on one of the days.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear chloeisacat,

We greatly appreciate the comments and feedback you shared with us. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your accommodations on our Club InterContinental level as well as our offerings in the Club Lounge. We are also thrilled to hear that you received such exceptional service from Samantha, Latoya and Todd. We will be sure to share your kind remarks with them and know they will be thankful for your recognition.

We would also like to thank you for bringing your concerns regarding the phone call you made to our attention. It is feedback such as this that makes us aware of the areas we can improve in. I have communicated your comments to the appropriate departments and we will be following up internally to ensure this is rectified immediately.

Thank you for reviewing us we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Toronto. Should you ever require any assistance with your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,823 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Property: InterContinental Toronto Centre
Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#14 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#18 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing