We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just A Little Work Required” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Toronto Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #22 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
146 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Just A Little Work Required”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I did learn some items that will be sure to help other travels. However let me start by saying that check-in was a breeze even though it was still before noon time. The lady at the service desk was a gem and started our stay on the right foot.
I have read many things about parking in the area and many said to park across the street at $15 for the night. the truth of the matter is this, if you park after 6am, you must leave the lot by 6pm the same night. this will cost $15. Or if you park after 6pm, you must leave by 7am and this will cost $15. This means that you will pay $30 plus depending on your parking times. My advice is this, do not pay the $45 dollars for valet parking at the hotel. Simply drive to left of the valet entrance and park in the Convention Center lot. For those needing handicapped parking, many spaces are provided.From the time you pickup the parking ticket, you will have a complete 24 hours and will pay $27 in the form of a credit card upon exiting.
Also if you are like me, you rarely use a bellman to take your luggage. If this is you, after entering the bottom floor doors, the elevators will be on the right side but are somewhat hidden. Otherwise, a set of escalators are directly in front of you.
As of our stay in late July, work was still progressing on the upper floors and we opted to stay on the lower 9th floor to forego the noise which continues daily until 5 pm.
We found the location of this hotel to be one of its best features. Surround the area are restaurants such as Lone Star Texas Grill and Eastside Mario's, coffee shops such a Starbucks and Second Cup and a 10-15 minute walk to the waterfront and ferries to the Toronto Islands. The Toronto Metro at Union Station is about a 10 minute walk and this will allow you to take the subway to all area locations for $3 per person.
As you will read in other reviews many of the other sights and sounds are very close.
The hotel itself is rather large and employs 300 people. It is a little pricy but remember that most things in Canada are about 25% more than the states. Would I recommend this hotel ? Yes I would and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmartibOswego_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear jmartibOswego_NY,

On behalf of the entire team at the InterContinental Toronto Centre, we thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you sharing your insight and knowledge of the area with our future travelers. For any upcoming stays, please keep in mind that the 24 hour public parking lot you indicated does not permit in/out privileges, should you require use of your car during your visit.

It was great to read that you enjoyed the impeccable service our team provided at check-in. We pride ourselves on our personalized service, and we are so glad that you were able to experience this first hand.


We are delighted to hear that we have gained your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at Jessica.webb@ihg.com prior to your next visit, as I would be delighted to assist with your future reservations.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,234
    903
    299
    87
    51
See reviews for
439
679
169
886
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stittsville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Clean, expansive looking hotel with great service. Reception was smooth. Room was clean and comfortable. Location is outstanding to visit the CN tower, walk to the Eaton Centre and catch a ball game. Many affordable restaurants surround the hotel. I was really impressed when one of the staff overheard a conversation we were having in the hallway heading to our room. We we wondering whether we would have enough towels. 5 minutes after we arrives at the room, there was a knock at the door and the staff brought us 4 extra towels. Now that is outstanding service. Great place to stay. No worries.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francois_M99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Francois_M99,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Toronto. We are happy that you enjoyed our accommodations and convenient location while you were with us. Our team prides itself on exceeding our guests expectations and ensuring their needs are met. The story you shared in regards to the towels you required in your guestroom held me captivated and proud that that our team went above the call of duty to provide you with a memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back and should you require any assistance with your future travel arrangements, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Conveniently located adjacent to the CN Tower, Rogers Centre, Union Station, Toronto Convention Centre, Air Canada Centre, etc. this is certainly our choice when staying in Toronto. Staff are attentive and professional, the in house restaurant is excellent and features live music, the pool and spa are well above average and the rooms are large and feature all of the amenities that you would expect in a hotel of it's class. Lobby is beautiful and the elevators are quick and numerous.
Location, Location, Location............
Certainly, it costs a little more than a couple others up the street, but you're worth it.

Cheers!

Room Tip: Ask for a CN Tower view room and you will get a great view of Lake Ontario as well. You could ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Chris H,

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. It’s always refreshing to hear that our guests enjoyed every aspect of their stay with us. From our convenient location, to our knowledgeable team, to our restaurant, pool and spa, we are thrilled that your enjoyed it all! We love gaining loyal guests and we are delighted that we are your new found “home away from home”.

Thank you again for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back “home” in the future.

Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

The rooms and the hotel itself was awesome and you could ask for a better location. The only disappointment was the 3 hour wait for our room. We were tolded that an hour wait for a room, ok. But it ended up being 3 hours of waiting in the lobby. We had evening plans and thought go to the hotel get ready, but there went our plans. We sat in the lobby for about 2 of the hours and saw many others check in and get rooms. I checked with them every half an hour to see if a room was ready and no. So between 2.5 hours and 3 our room was ready; I went to the desk and they said the room was finally ready. I asked "Why didn't any call and why did it take so long?". I got the biggest run around answers I've heard in a long time. I didn't argue the point then because we still had to get ready for our evening plans.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Bobbytr,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. Although we are happy that you enjoyed our guestrooms and location, we truly regret that your check-in experience was not as smooth as it should have been. I would like to thank you for bringing this concern to our attention so that we can address is with our team to ensure we improve for our future guests.

We would be delighted to have the opportunity to discuss your experience in further detail and invite you to contact either myself or our Front Office Manager, Warren Van Vorst at warren.vanvorst@ihg.com. We look forward to speaking with you and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warkworth
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff at this hotel are well above the norm. Every employee I encountered had a smile on their face and they were all eager to help whether they were front desk employees, cleaning staff or working in the restaurant. I was especially impressed with a server in the restaurant (her name was Coco). She was very thoughtful and obviously well-trained in doing her job! Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Gail C,

We are delighted that you enjoyed the outstanding service our team delivered during your recent stay. It's always wonderful to hear about the memorable experiences our guests have had. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments onto our entire team as well as Coco in Azure. I know she will be thrilled that you recognized her personally on TripAdvisor and we will be sure to do the same internally.

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your are visiting Toronto.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
224 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Lovely hotel with excellent lobby and check-in services. Ask bor a Tower view room, the hotel is right next to the CN Tower and you can see on to lake Onatario too. We had a superior King room and the bed was incredibly comfy. The room is large, clean and lots of space. The location is ideal for both the city and business district and sight-seeing.

Room Tip: Ask for a Tower view on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gomersal-08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Gomersal-08,

Thanks for your review and insightful recommendation for our future guests. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the views as well as our comfortable accommodations during your recent experience with us. I invite you to contact me at Jessica.webb@ihg.com, so I may update your profile with your preference of a lake view.

Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to your return!

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Friendly staff from start to finish! The best location we've stayed at thus far. First impression of room? Carpet edge was in tatters and had been sprayed with some sort of spill guard. Sticky to walk on after shower. It's the small things that make a big difference. I would stay here again...no problem! Wait staff at breakfast did a great job! We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Kjstuff,

We were happy to read that our location and service exceeded your expectations. However, we are disappointed that we failed to exceed your expectations overall. We greatly appreciate the feedback you shared in regards to your guestroom and are thrilled to let you know that we are currently refreshing our older rooms to ensure our accommodations are just as exceptional as the service we provide.

It was great to read that our team in Azure went above and beyond to ensure your breakfast experience was memorable and we will be sure to share your comments with the team. Thank you again for reviewing us and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,767 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Property: InterContinental Toronto Centre
Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#17 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing