We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Nearby Hotels
$158
$150
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
$275
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Delta Hotels Toronto(Toronto)
$262
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$388
$256
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$166
$139
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$215
$188
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$160
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$151
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,870)
Filter reviews
2,870 results
Traveler rating
1,383
1,007
330
93
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,383
1,007
330
93
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscn towerazure restaurantunion stationfront streetclub floorwithin walking distancejunior suiteripley's aquariumattending a conferencevalet parkingvery nice hotelhockey hall of famelake ontarioentertainment districthigh floorblue jaysair canada
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,732 - 1,737 of 2,870 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Friendly staff from start to finish! The best location we've stayed at thus far. First impression of room? Carpet edge was in tatters and had been sprayed with some sort of spill guard. Sticky to walk on after shower. It's the small things that make a big difference. I would stay here again...no problem! Wait staff at breakfast did a great job! We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Kjstuff,

We were happy to read that our location and service exceeded your expectations. However, we are disappointed that we failed to exceed your expectations overall. We greatly appreciate the feedback you shared in regards to your guestroom and are thrilled to let you know that we are currently refreshing our older rooms to ensure our accommodations are just as exceptional as the service we provide.

It was great to read that our team in Azure went above and beyond to ensure your breakfast experience was memorable and we will be sure to share your comments with the team. Thank you again for reviewing us and we look forward to hosting you again.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Loved how easy-peasy it was to enter the valet parking! The valet service was excellent and quick anytime we wanted to get our car. The check in was fine. All the staff were very friendly! We stayed in room 1010. The lobby decor is dark, very nice, but dark....I was so surprised when we got off the elevator how light and bright the hallways were....same with the room! Room was fine, the edge of the carpet could be repaired, first thing we noticed. Also would've liked a fridge in the room for our use. Air conditioner worked nicely since we were experiencing a heat wave. We had a great view of the hustle and bustle of TO and great lights at night. A short walk and we were at the Jays game....this hotel is a perfect location with lots to do in the immediate area. We would definitely stay here again! Thanks Intercontinental :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktravel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Kerry M,

At the InterContinental Toronto Centre it is always our goal to provide relaxing accommodations with personalized service and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the views from your guestroom and found our location convenient for getting around the city and to the Jays Game.

During your next visit we would be delighted to assist you with making arrangements to have a fridge in your room for personal items, and invite you to contact us prior to your arrival. We are greatly appreciative for your new found loyalty and would love the opportunity to show our gratitude. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The staff here were so friendly and helpful. It is centrally located and easy to get to the PATH so you can go lots of places in bad weather. Enjoyed the stay and everything was very clean. Would stay there again!

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view. Night is gorgeous!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viva1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear viva1954,

Thank you for your review. We are overjoyed to read that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your recent stay, including our convenient location and the exceptional service we provided. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire team, as I know they will be thrilled to hear they exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great hotel that's connected to the convention center, but surprisingly, they really frown on noise levels, even on a Friday night. Had a few friends over to per-drink, and were instructed to keep quiet on several occasions. I'd understand if this was a Tuesday night, but on a Friday, at 10pm Really? Very disappointed in that. I'd understand if this was 2am but 10pm is pretty early no?

Service - aside from the noise nannies, front desk are friendly and helpful. Didn't ask for anything from them really, but they seemed willing to help.

Rooms - good size rooms and typical amenities for a hotel at this price point. Is a more contemporary looking hotel. Nothing all that exciting about it, but nothing offensive either.

Area - I actually live and work in Toronto, so I know the city! Close to all the touristy stuff like the CN tower and Rogers Center for sporting went events, but there's not much else in the immediate area. It is close to Union station so super quick access to the subway system.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TH3R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear TH3R,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback helps us improve and deliver superior service for our future guests. We pride ourselves in providing comfortable accommodations alongside personalized service and we are glad to hear that we delivered in both of these areas.

We thank you once again for the insight you provided us with and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed at the Intercontinental Toronto Center for the 2013 Toronto Indy and we had a great time. The staff was all amazing. We (my 6 year old and I) checked in on a Thursday which is not normally a "kids check-in" day but my son had been looking forward to it for quite some time so the entire front desk staff worked really hard to make it happen special just for him (all except the special stairs which is very understandable) which really made his day! The front desk staff also made sure that I received my Platinum upgrade without any issues. The concierge was absolutely amazing and was able to give us great advise and help with everything from restaurant ideas and reservations to help getting down to the Indy track. I can't say enough great things about the staff at this facility.

I will say, and I've noticed it for the past 4 years in all my stays at this property, the hotel is VERY dated and in need of a major facelift. I don't think much has changed in quite a long time. Our bi-level suite was very nice, however the automatic curtains were only semi-functional, we had major issues with our TV's not working properly, and most of the furniture was damaged and/or severely worn. I realize that this is a large property and upgrades to furnishings and decor are quite pricey, but if you all would like to keep in the game you have to keep up!

Thanks again for a memorable trip for my son and I.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksfireman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear ksfireman82,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the InterContinental Toronto Centre. Our team takes great pride in “pulling out all the stops” for our guests and it is great to know we succeeded in making your sons experience memorable.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experience in your guestroom. It is very important to us that our guests are able to enjoy the comfort of our guestrooms and it disturbs me to learn that your guestroom did not exceed your expectations. We are happy to inform you that we are currently refreshing some of our older guestrooms to ensure we surpass all of our guests expectations.

Thank you for your comments and we are looking to welcoming you when your travels bring you back to Toronto.

Best Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant
Jessica.webb@ihg.com

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews