We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #19 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great stay at the InterContinental. Beautiful hotel and guest rooms. Exceptional downtown location with many restaurants and entertainment venues nearby. Only complaint is the long check in with only one attendant on duty.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear CCbud,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We truly are located at the centre of it all and we are so glad that you had the opportunity to explore some of the nearby sites.

We would also like to take this opportunity to apologize for the wait you experienced. I can assure you that this is not indicative of the exceptional service we are known to provide. We will be discussing your comments internally to ensure this area of concern is addressed.

When booking your next reservation please feel free to contact myself or Christian Potvin, christian.potvin@ihg.com, as we would be thrilled to handle your reservation personally and build on an already fantastic relationship.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,749)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Toronto Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,744 - 1,750 of 2,749 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel has an amazing location right at the MTCC and is super modern in design with a very large lobby area, great lobby restaurant, and very nice large rooms complete with high tech coffee brewers. The price is very reasonable considering the location and amenities of the area. Subway is very close at Union Station and it is a very short walk to Eaton Center from this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GloriousLakeSuperior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear frequentflyer176,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the InterContinental Toronto Centre. We are glad that our accommodations and guestroom amenities were to your liking and you found our location convenient for your needs. It is always our goal to ensure our guests expectations are exceeded and we are so pleased to have done this for you during your recent stay.

Please do let us know when you are planning to return so we may personally handle your reservation and ensure that your next stay is even more memorable than this past one.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've been staying at this location for more than a decade when doing business downtown. The place is fairly well run although I've had my reservation mixed up on more than one occasion. The rooms are generally ok, but I swear they haven't changed in more than a decade and they are appearing dated and a bit worn. Staff are generally friendly - at times overly so when all I want to do is check in and go to my room after a long flight. I'm not interested in recounting my journey, my plans for the next week or making small talk about the weather. However if the alternative is staff who don't care I'm a customer, I guess that's the price you pay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gone911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Gone911,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased that you have continued to enjoy your stays with us over the past years. We thank you for your loyalty and greatly appreciate your feedback. Our team strives to ensure our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and we will be sure to share your comments with them.

We are pleased to let you know that we are currently in the process of planning a refresh of our guestrooms, which is sure to address any concerns you may have. Providing our guests with the most comfortable accommodations is a priority of ours and we are positive you will enjoy the final product.

When booking your next reservation please contact myself at Jessica.webb@ihg.com or our Director of Rooms, Christian Potvin, at christian.potvin@ihg.com. We would love the opportunity to personally see to your reservation and ensure all of your expectations are exceeded during your next stay.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this property several times for business. The Concierge level is wonderful. The rooms are spotless and well appointed. Service is always excellent. The lobby bar/restaurant served quality meals and excellent drinks.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckrobynToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear ckrobynToronto,

Thank you for your comments.

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed all of your stays with us, and we thank you for your continued loyalty. Our team strives to ensure our guests expectations are exceed and we are pleased that we have had the opportunity to do this for you on every occasion. We will be sure to share your comments with the team, as we know they will be delighted to know they have continued to make your experiences memorable.

Please feel free to contact us directly when planning your next stay. We would love the opportunity to show our gratitude and build on an already fantastic relationship. I have provided my contact details below, or you can contact our Director of Rooms, Christian Potvin, at christian.potvin@ihg.com.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Near everything:
Union Station for Via train trips into the city
Subway entrance at Union Station
Inside walkways to the hotel and downtown Toronto
Around the corner from Rogers Centre for Blue Jay Games
Around the corner from Air Canada Centre for Mapple Leafs games
Restaurants galore nearby
If one is driving, there is reasonable (for Toronto) overnight parking at the hotel

Room Tip: Higher room numbers are closer to elevators, which sit about 2/3 of the way along the hallway. Hote...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carefree2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Carefree2008,

Thank you for your review.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our convenient location during your recent stay with us. We truly are located at the centre of it all, within steps of anything a leisure or business traveler needs.

Please let us know when you are planning your next stay in the city, as we would love to personally see to your reservation and ensure your expectations are exceeded once again.

Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We arrived Thursday late evening, the check in was very swift. The room size was average for a suite but a very good view over looking Lake Ontario and with full view of the CN Tower. The hotel needs a renovation as it is very dated the good thing is the location with only 5 min. Walks to the Subway station, the Airport express coach stopped right outside the Hotel and transfer time was about 45 min.The Buffet Breakfast at the Hotel is better than average with lots of choices although they will need to train the staff as I ordered a cappuccino for the first two days without trouble but on the third day only to be confronted by James and said the cappuccino will have to be extra, it's not the money, its the way James said it ( i will have to charge you for it) if that's the case they should inform all their staff to advice the guest on the first day. Everyone else was very friendly which make up for it. The only other thing gone wrong was no bottle water was given to us for two days, being an Ambassador member we should have free bottle of water for everyday, again it's not the money but one should have all the benefits stated on my membership which we have to pay annually.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear chilau,

Thank you for your comments.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our location to be convenient for your travel needs.

While I was glad to hear you enjoyed our buffet breakfast in Azure, I would like to apologize for the less-than-satisfactory service you received. Our team in Azure strives to exceed our guests’ expectations and I can assure you that your experience is not indicative of the service we are known to provide.

I have shared your comments with our Director of Food & Beverage, Mateus De Campos, who would love the opportunity to discuss you experience in further detail. Mateus can be contacted at 416-597-8120 or via e-mail at mateus.decampos@ihg.com.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and providing you with the exceptional InterContinental service we are best known for.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the InterContinental overnight during a recent trip to visit friends. Since we were flying out of Toronto City airport, the shuttle came right next door which made this very convenient.

The hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. The lobby seemed a bit barren to us.

Upon opening our room door, the decor looked fresh and modern, however it was a bit deceiving once you looked closer. The rooms are in need of some care or updating, especially the bathrooms. This is where you noticed the need for an update most. There was water leaking, the woodwork was damaged, the toilet was an off white from age and there was quite a bit of dirt build up on all the tile work.

Parking is also very expensive. I know it's Toronto but for less than 12 hours it was $26 which I think is a bit too much when they have you captive.

For what we paid we could have stayed at other more modern hotels. We will not stay here again until there are upgrades undertaken.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChadHFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear ChadHFX,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are thrilled to hear that our team went above and beyond to ensure you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always our goal to provide exceptional “at your side” service and we are glad that our team exceeded your expectations in this area.

We thank you for providing your comments in regards to our guestroom décor. We take our guests feedback very seriously as it lets us know the areas we can improve in and we will be reviewing all of your comments with the appropriate departments. We are also delighted to let you know that we are planning a refresh of our guestrooms, which we are sure will address any concerns you may have had.

In regards to the parking prices you paid, unfortunately, the public lot you used is run through the convention centre and prices are set through their management team.

Should you wish to discuss your experience further, our Director of Rooms, Christian Potvin, would appreciate the opportunity to regain your loyalty. Christian can be contacted at 416-597-8190 or via e-mail at christian.potvin@ihg.com.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 137 in Toronto
3,410 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#8 of 137 in Toronto
775 reviews
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#14 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $246 - $631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing