We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Nearby Hotels
$370
$277
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$287
$225
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$254
$216
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$212
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
$217
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$288
$263
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$280
$240
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$317
$308
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$294
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,881)
Filter reviews
2,881 results
Traveler rating
1,386
1,012
333
93
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,386
1,012
333
93
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscn towerazure restaurantunion stationfront streetclub floorwithin walking distancejunior suiteripley's aquariumattending a conferencevalet parkingvery nice hotelhockey hall of famelake ontarioentertainment districthigh floorblue jaysair canada
Filter
Updating list...
1,927 - 1,932 of 2,881 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel is kept very clean. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The downside is the cost for wifi and it is not convenient for shopping, but you can walk to it in about 15 minutes if it is not too cold out

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Norm S,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations during your recent stay at the InterContinental Toronto Centre. We thank you for your feedback in regards to our wi-fi. It is through feedback such as this that we learn the areas we can improve in.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Another great night spent here for the hockey game at the ACC. We were sure this year to get here earlier to have swim and hot tub before the hockey game! There is a kids check-in where they both go a coloring book, a pack of crayola crayons and a slinky, all in a great little carrying bag! The kids loved it! Clean, quiet (on the 23rd floor) and comfortable rooms. Valet parking was a breeze with the bags delivered to our eoom within 10 minutes of checking in. We forgot a coat in the truck, and with our ticket number, they referenced our vehicle, got the coat and brought it to our room, again very timely. The pool is salt water, and so is the kiddy pool and so is the hot tub. Our kids love all 3 :) and so do we! The gym is by far the best kept and cleanest I have seen at any hotel AND has a great variety of well maintained equipment. The spa looks awesome with their Aveda products, but I have yet to make an appointment. Easy walk to ACC, CN tour and Rogers Centre. The kids enjoyed watching the CN tour change colors at night. Breakfats is fabulous, and the kids eat free! We always stay here when we come to a game as a family and we have yet to be disapointed. Smooth, easy, clean, friendly, accomodating...everything needed to make a great family weekend getaway! Thanks and look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atlantic2Pacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Atlantic2Pacific,

Thank you for your kind comments.

We were so thrilled to learn that you and your family had such an excellent stay with us. It is our goal to ensure our guests receive exceptional “at your side” service while they are with us, and we are glad that we were able to provide this to you.

It is great to hear that your kids enjoyed their special check-in. At the InterContinental Toronto Centre every guest is important and we love exceeding all of our guests’ expectations (children included).

Please let me know when you’ve booked your next reservation, as I would love to make sure your next stay is just as memorable!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Intercontinental Hotel is attached to the Metro Convention Centre which makes it's location the best if you are attending a trade show or conference there. There is no need to go outside just walk down the hall to the meeting rooms. The hotel decor is modern and the rooms are a good size for downtown with modern TVs and very comfortable beds. The location of this hotel is key for trades shows but also if you are going to see a Leafs, Raptors or Jays game it is in a perfect spot. There are many restaurants within yards of the front door of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panther67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Panther67,

Thank you for your review.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location during your stay at the InterContinental Toronto Centre. We truly are located at the centre of it all, within steps of all the great attractions. Our location caters to all travelers, whether travelling for business or for pleasure!

We are thrilled that you had the opportunity to enjoy and make the most of your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great location-many sites are walkable. I usually stay here when attending a convention and it's great to walk from my hotel room to my meetings without going outside. This year Central Reservations did not attach my Ambassador status to my reservation so the proper room was not assigned to me. Yasir made an excellent effort to re-assign me a better room, in spite of the fact that the hotel was full to capacity. He was determined to ensure that my stay still lived up to expectations. The Club level is a nice addition and staff there are attentive and efficient. Decor of rooms is above average but nothing really to write home about-this is a well used hotel, but everything is very clean. I would suggest avoiding rooms near the elevators if you are sensitive to noise-their mechanical noise carries. It would be nice if all rooms had a bathroom with a separate shower. Excellent staff make this stay worthwhile.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from traffic noise; request room away from elevators.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenandRobert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear KarenandRobert1,

Thank you for your comments.

We are so pleased to hear that our staff won you over. We always strive to ensure our guests needs are met, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We are glad to hear that Yasir made a positive lasting impression on you during the check-in process. Yasir is always aiming for excellence and we will be sure to share your comments with him.

We would also like to thank you for providing us with your feedback in regards to the rooms near the elevators. It is through feedback such as this, that we learn the areas that we need to improve in.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Please feel free to contact me directly after booking your next reservation, as I would love to ensure your next stay is even more spectacular than the last.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Royal York but were given access to use the pool as the pool in our hotel was closed for repair!

The concierge was wonderful! Change rooms was lovely and well equipped! The pool and hot tub were amazing!

Free herbal tea was available! I watched my kids and husband swim. I relaxed on lounger chair.. So serene and calm on the deck... I almost fell asleep! Very nice experience at this pool/spa.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank chayath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear chayath,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to our Spa and pool area.

We are so glad you had the opportunity to experience the tranquility of our pool area. It truly is a great place to relax and escape the cold of winter. We also have an Aveda concept Spa located in our pool area that offers a variety of services from massages to manicures. If you are looking to pamper yourself this definitely is the place to do it!

The next time you are planning to visit Toronto, please feel free to contact me directly as would be more than happy to assist you in making the best possible reservation for your stay.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to the InterContinental Toronto Centre.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Executive Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews