We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel for attending conference or downtown sites/sport and cultural events”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #22 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
edmonton, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great hotel for attending conference or downtown sites/sport and cultural events”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

such a fabulous location; by union station, St Lawrence market, CN tower, Roy Thomson Hall. didn't have to walk outside to attend the conference!!! Found some nice restaurants nearby -- C'est What (67 front street, downstairs) microbrewery with good pub food; Hank's for breakfast (9.5 church street - check for hours); a little further walk to Guu Izakaya on 398 church (hard to find, look for set back little strip mall with black tarp over doorway for guests waiting outside?) - DELICIOUS, noisy, fun Japanese tapas; and a further walk or short sub ride to Brownstone Bistro (603 yonge street).

Room Tip: yes, higher up for less noise from trains and traffic; ask for view of CN tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear OnkyTonky,

Thank you for your comments.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly are located at the centre of it all and we are so pleased that you had the opportunity to experience our convenient location.

We look forward to welcoming back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,302
    941
    313
    89
    54
See reviews for
469
716
173
928
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (671)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Room was excellent with a great view of the CN Tower and Rogers Centre. Staff were awesome, great with directions, ideas of things to see. However when deposit was taken on my debit/visa card it did not go back on the next day or even week. I had to bug and complain to them for a long time and was told it was taken care of. It was not and had to go back and forth again with a manager. Took about 2 months to fix and I was not offered any recompensation/free night at all. I would only go back if someone else was footing the bill.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nathanp545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Nathan P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as the service you received during your stay with us.

However, I would like to apologize for the difficulties you experienced with your credit/debit card. We are following up internally to ensure that these complications do not occur in the future.

We would love to have the opportunity to discuss your experience further and regain your loyalty. Please contact Christian Potivin, Director of Rooms at 416-597-8190 or via e-mail at christian.potvin@ihg.com.

We hope to have the please of welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We recently hosted our son and daughter-in-law's rehearsal party at The Intercontinental. We were given a private dining room, the Turquoise and Sapphire Rooms. I must say they did everything we asked for to make the event perfect. We had an "upscale" pizza party with beautiful cheese trays, pub grub, and an Italian Station. Food was served beautifully around the room, not and right on time. They brought in a bar with 2 servers for us. They had small tables set up for the kids. There was a jazz band playing right outside which was very nice. We also rented 2 of the bi-level suites and they were perfect for all the people coming and going. Out of town guests also rented rooms there and everyone was happy with them. Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Special thanks to Paula who helped us plan all of this.

Room Tip: Talk to them when you book. There are many options available and they will help you or put you in to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlebOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear littlebOntario,

Thank you for your comments.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure for our team to take part in making your event a memorable one. We always strive to provide the best of service and we are so glad that we exceeded your expectations.

Paula truly does know what it means to provide “at you side” service. I have passed on your comments to her directly and she will be recognized for making such a lasting impression on you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

A great hotel in a great location, neigbouring the CN tower in downtown Toronto. Friendly and curteous staff, great facilities. I stayed in a boutique hotel within the hotel itself, complete with it's own reception and breakfast room. Efficient and elegant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Wildviking,

Thank you for your comments.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to provide the best of service to our guests and I am glad that our team delivered this to you. Our Club InterContinental Level truly does cater to every travelers needs and we are delighted that you enjoyed the more personalized experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Hello,

I stayed at the InterContinental Toronto Center on Front Street for 2 nights last week. The hotel is very well located near the Union Square Station. I am a Platinum Ambassador and my Club room was on the executive Club Floor on the 8th Floor. From the minute I checked in at the Club by Vera I was in true paradise. Finally, real customer services like what it used to be in the hotel industry! I was welcomed and treated like family, not to say royal family. Vera took care of all my needs and went over and above what should even be expected these days. She made sure I was well taken care of during my stay and always addressed me by my name, which makes me feel very special. Thank you Vera for everything!

I have also received high level of customer services by Stephanie King from the Club. She also took care of all my needs and more during my 2-day stay. She invited me for the afternoon tea and a wide variety of sweet items and sandwiches. She also made sure I attended their evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvre. She is very professional and an adorable host. She is definitively an asset to the InterContinental Club Lounge! They could not do without her – it is as simple as that!

The only small negative, which is very minor, is the bathroom in my Club room. Extremely clean and well appointed, however, in need of TLC as it is showing its age. But as I said, extremely clean and functional, but showing its age. I suggest it is time for a face lift!

Now, I know where I will stay without any hesitation for all of my numerous business trips in Toronto.

I cannot wait for my next business trip in Toronto.

Sincerely,

Room Tip: Club rooms with a view of the CN tower are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephaneDoucet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear StéphaneDoucet,

Thank you for recognizing us on TripAdvisor!

We are so pleased to have made such a positive impression on you during your most recent stay. This is always our goal and we are glad to know we succeeded. Our Club Concierge team truly does go above and beyond to meet our guests needs and we are happy to hear that they did this for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel to Toronto.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great hotel with excellent staff providing excellent service. Easy to get to from Pearson airport via airport shuttle. Attached to the convention centre and close to everything you might need or want to visit. Especially impressed with the Concierge staff!

Room Tip: I had a package that included the buffet brunch on Sunday - very good spread.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaLeeThePeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear EmmaLeeThePeg,

Thank you for your comments.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our concierge team truly does go above and beyond for our guests and we are happy to hear that they were able to make a lasting impression.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Upon on arrival the vallet staff were prompt and super helpful with getting our personables out of our vehicle and directing us to the main check in desk. Check in was awesome, the girl that checked us in was smiling from ear to ear the entire time, she was obviously the perfect choice for this job, and she made sure we had a complete understanding of any questions or uncertainties we may have during our stay. Our room was spectacular! We were on top of the world with having the corner suite located on the top floor of the hotel with a beautiful view facing out over the Toronto harbor.
The next mornings breakfast was awesome, lots of selection, and even with us showing up very late to the breakfast buffet serving times, we were graciously told there was lots of food for us, they told us to "take our time eating", and to back that statement we were not rushed in any way throughout our time there. The door services personal (front door belhop) were always present, ALWAYS opening doors for us, gave us very concise directions, offered us places of interest to check out, even went back into the hotel once to get us a map to have with us while we were out and about in the city.
One huge bonus this hotel has over many we had looked into staying at was being directly connected to the Convention Center, this is one simple aspect that is worth millions when attending any of the many shows and events at the MTCC, from the front desk it is only 10 steps and your in the convention center, what could be better!
This hotel sure has their operations together, their staff were always present all throughout the hotel and willing to help at any moment, even if their help is nothing more than a smile and a 'good day folks' or a 'have a wonderful day', very personable!
Check out was fast and efficent, any questions we had on check out were promptly explained and all was just as we had requesred with our original reservation. Vallet was very quick with retreving our vehicle and rushed over to take my wifes luggage to the car and load it, and they even made sure to open my wifes door for her as well, a very nice touch!!!
Our original reasons for choosing this hotel was because of their location and their good reviews, now after having stayed there, I can tell you next time we travel to T town, we will choose this hotel because of this awesome experience and also because of it location! Thanks to all the staff at the IHG Toronto Center - great job folks!

Room Tip: Corner suites have an awesome view of the harbour and are freaking huge!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Everydays_a_h0liday,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You have painted a perfect picture of what it is to stay at the InterContinental Toronto Centre. Our team is always striving to provide “at your side” service as well as create memorable moments for all of our guests. We are so pleased to know we succeeded in providing this to your during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 136 in Toronto
3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#10 of 136 in Toronto
721 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Property: InterContinental Toronto Centre
Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#17 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing