We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for business and tourist”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #22 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Excellent location for business and tourist”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Superb hotel right next to the CN Tower. I stayed there for 6 nights for a convention. Very high level of professionalism from all the staff.
Room service: I used room service for 3 dinners. Excellent! I really liked the vegetale styr fried and their chocolate cookies.
Restaurant Azure: I took one lunch and one dinner at restaurant Azure. Very little choice, and apply the same menu for breakfast and lunch. I did not return because of the lack of choice.
Room: Very nice room, spacious. Bed very comfortable, especially the pillows. Three negative points; 1 - lack of light in the bathroom. No light in the shower and no light for makeup. 2 - the room had a damp smell. 3 - The sound of the air exchanger is very noisy.
Because of this three points, I will try an other hotel next time.

Room Tip: Ask with a view on the lac
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zara1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear zara1213,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are glad to hear that the service we provided exceeded your expectations during your recent stay.

However, we would to apologize for the issues you experienced in your guestroom. Please know that we do take our guest feedback seriously and are looking into improving in the areas you mentioned.

We would love the opportunity to regain your loyalty and ensure your next stay is a more than pleasant one. Please contact Christian Potvin, Director of Rooms, at 416-597-8190 or via e-mail at christian.potvin@ihg.com in order to discuss this opportunity further.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,300
    940
    313
    89
    54
See reviews for
468
716
172
928
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (671)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night in a king club room while attending a show at the MTCC next door. Really loved our stay:
Pros:
Club floor and staff made our stay highly recommend it worth the money

Bed was very comfy

Room recently renovated modern and classy

Elevators are very fast and never waited too long for one

Location perfect right downtown and connected to MTCC

Cons:
Bathtubs badly need to be replaced they don't fit the renovated room look

Verdict:
Great place just watch for a good price as they do have some deals with new competition in the area

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuffinsinTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear MuffinsinTO,

Thank you for your comments.

We are so pleased to that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Club InterContinental Level truly does cater to every travelers needs and we are so glad that the service you received as well as your accommodations exceeded your expectations.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

If you are staying for business purpose this is a perfect location. If it's for leisure not so central but still ok if you like to walk or take a cab.
There are extra charges for internet and no free internet in the lobby or restaurant.
The housekeeping is very good and efficient.
The rooms are nice but a bit dated. The staff is nice and helpfull.

Room Tip: The rooms on higher levels are better if you a have a view of the CN tower as the train is just belo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Gene747,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

While we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our convenient location during your recent stay, we would like to apologize for the challenges you experienced.

We do take your feedback seriously and are currently working on alleviating the issues you mentioned. We are always striving to improve on the service we provide and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.

Should you wish to discuss your experience further, please contact our Director of Rooms, Christian Potvin, at 416-597-8196 or via e-mail at christian.potvin@ihg.com

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I just spent five nights at the INterContinental in Toronto while attending a conference. I have to say that I am thoroughly impressed with the staff there. Starting with the doorman who was very pleasant, to the housekeeping staff who were also very pleasant. The maintenance man was wonderful and of course, the front desk clerks were great. One front desk person even anticipated my question before I had time to ask it.
I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: It really doesn't matter which room you stay in, they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C&D-Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear C&D-Happy,

Thank you for your comments.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We always strive to provide the best of service for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that you received this. Our employees work hard to make lasting impressions and we are glad that we were able to do this for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice location & it was our first stay at an Intercontinental hotel and we had a nice experience. Upon checking in, we were upgraded & our room was clean with comfortable bed with a view of the CN Tower and Lake Ontario. Excellent service, cleanliness and location made this hotel a good choice for business visits. we enjoyed our four nights stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vipinkudar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear vipinkudar,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on the exceptional service we are known to provide and are so glad that we exceeded your expectations in this area.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very pretty hotel. Nice location. First room had no ac. Second room not as great view. It was my birthday a plate of interesting items arrived at 10pm. It was way too rich to eat especially at 10pm. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. Parking is expensive, internet is not free. The place is beautiful and the rooms are very nice. Great place to stay. It is an awesome place to stay if you are going to a baseball game or something in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irving_TexasAnneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Irving_TexasAnneB,

Thank you for your comments.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as our amenities during your stay with us. We always strive to provide the best of service to all of our guests and I can tell from the title of your review that we succeeded in providing this to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Staying on club floor. Room ok, service ok but things missing like no doormen, overall not many people around to serve guests. First night no heat in whole hotel - brought a plug in portable radiator for heat in the room as apparently the heat in the hotel has not been turned on yet despite it being 5 degrees celsius outside! By second night they managed to turn on the heat. Room service slow and wrong order. To be honest, I expect more of a hotel costing this much and with as high a star rating. There is a lot of choice in this area of Toronto and I will try somewhere else next time. I cannot really recommend this place when there are other options. Convenient for convention centre, but so are a lot of other places...

Room Tip: High floor to avoid street noise recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMBES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear JMBES,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. We are always striving to provide the best service to our guests and I am disappointed to hear that you did not receive this.

I have passed on your comments to the appropriate departments to ensure that we improve in the areas you mentioned.

To discuss your experience further and to hopefully regain your loyalty, please contact our Director of Rooms, Christian Potvin, at 416-597-8190 or via e-mail at christian.potvin@ihg.com.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 136 in Toronto
3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#10 of 136 in Toronto
717 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Property: InterContinental Toronto Centre
Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#17 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing