We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Beautiful Downtown Hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #21 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“" Beautiful Downtown Hotel"”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice location & it was our first stay at an Intercontinental hotel and we had a nice experience. Upon checking in, we were upgraded & our room was clean with comfortable bed with a view of the CN Tower and Lake Ontario. Excellent service, cleanliness and location made this hotel a good choice for business visits. we enjoyed our four nights stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vipinkudar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear vipinkudar,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on the exceptional service we are known to provide and are so glad that we exceeded your expectations in this area.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,317
    950
    313
    90
    54
See reviews for
477
725
173
933
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very pretty hotel. Nice location. First room had no ac. Second room not as great view. It was my birthday a plate of interesting items arrived at 10pm. It was way too rich to eat especially at 10pm. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. Parking is expensive, internet is not free. The place is beautiful and the rooms are very nice. Great place to stay. It is an awesome place to stay if you are going to a baseball game or something in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irving_TexasAnneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Irving_TexasAnneB,

Thank you for your comments.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as our amenities during your stay with us. We always strive to provide the best of service to all of our guests and I can tell from the title of your review that we succeeded in providing this to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Staying on club floor. Room ok, service ok but things missing like no doormen, overall not many people around to serve guests. First night no heat in whole hotel - brought a plug in portable radiator for heat in the room as apparently the heat in the hotel has not been turned on yet despite it being 5 degrees celsius outside! By second night they managed to turn on the heat. Room service slow and wrong order. To be honest, I expect more of a hotel costing this much and with as high a star rating. There is a lot of choice in this area of Toronto and I will try somewhere else next time. I cannot really recommend this place when there are other options. Convenient for convention centre, but so are a lot of other places...

Room Tip: High floor to avoid street noise recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMBES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear JMBES,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. We are always striving to provide the best service to our guests and I am disappointed to hear that you did not receive this.

I have passed on your comments to the appropriate departments to ensure that we improve in the areas you mentioned.

To discuss your experience further and to hopefully regain your loyalty, please contact our Director of Rooms, Christian Potvin, at 416-597-8190 or via e-mail at christian.potvin@ihg.com.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

This was my first stay at an Intercontinental hotel and I was impressed by our entire experience. Upon checking in, we were upgraded to club level. Our room was very comfort and provided us with a view of the CN Tower and Lake Ontario. Excellent service, cleanliness and location made this hotel stay stand out over all others in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michabean76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Michabean76,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on the excellent service we are known to provide and we are pleased to hear that you had the opportunity to experience it first hand.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just spent four nights here for a conference and it was definitely one of the best hotels I've stayed at for business. Stayed on the 9th floor and had executive access to lounge on the 8th floor for snacks and drinks during the day. Really liked being able to just grab breakfast and light lunch and snacks in the evening rather than having to order room service or find a store/restaurant nearby not that it would have been too hard as the hotel is situated right in the heart of downtown and you can walk to the shops on Queen Street, and the main attractions downtown such as the CN Tower, Sports Arenas, Concert halls. I even walked to Kensington Market though it's a bit of a hike. When it rained we had sky walk access to our meetings in the convention center and I could via rail in to Union Station and be a block from the hotel. All in all a good stay, comfortable beds and linens, good service and nice location. Hope my next conference in Toronto is at this hotel; last time we were at the Sheraton and this was much better.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 9th floor with executive access to lounge on the 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mec456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear mec456,

Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Club Level accommodations as well as our convenient location during your stay with us. We always strive to meet our guests needs and we are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I just came back from a work congress and I stayed at this hotel. I would return anytime to this hotel.

Rooms are big, clean and bed is very comfortable. Staff was awesome as the service. Only downside is that the bathrooms in the rooms would need a little bit of refresh as they are outdated but otherwise, everything was perfect!

It is the perfect location in downtown toronto.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxrx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear maxrx7,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always striving to provide the best service for all our guests and we are so glad that we were able to do this for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owen sound
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I had a great week-end at this hotel.Stephanie in the reservation office was extremely helpful in getting my reservation completed.She has helped in the past several times and so I always contact her for reservations. She even asked me to contact her if I needed anything. Very helpful person. I have stayed at many hotels in the past but it is not common to hear that a Reservation Manager takes so much interest in ensuring your comfort.
Brandon from the engineering/maintenance dept recognized us and also came to greet us. We were given a very warm welcome.
The only negative comment was that Internet access costs too much and most other hotels will provide free access.
The room decor was very pleasant and beds and furniture were upgraded.
Even the doorman was very pleasant. As we were heading out, he recommended us to carry an umbrella as the weather forecast was for rain. Wow this person deserves commendation along with the other people mentioned earlier.

Room Tip: The room we had on 14th floor had an excellent view of waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear dinesh s,

Thank you for your kind comments.

We are always striving to provide the best service to our guests and I am so pleased that Stephanie and Brandon were able to show you this first hand during your recent stay with us.

I can assure you that our teams’ efforts will not go unnoticed.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 137 in Toronto
3,263 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#9 of 137 in Toronto
752 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Property: InterContinental Toronto Centre
Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#16 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing