We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet ripoff-Beware!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #23 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Expect to pay for your wireless Internet in this establishment: $13.95 PER DEVICE for 24hrs. This may add significantly to the otherwise reasonable room rate if you need to sync your laptop, phone and iPad or have multiple users in your party. Watch also for room service add-ons.
We chose this hotel on position and price and reputation. We were impressed with room and intended to return next week for another overnight. But we will find somewhere less stingy, thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flickfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear flickfish,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

While I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, I am disappointed that you left feeling dissatisfied with your overall stay.

We apologize that our internet rates were not communicated to prior to your stay. I have passed your comments onto the appropriate departments in order to ensure that we address and improve in the areas you mentioned.

Should you wish to discuss your experience further please contact Christian Potvin, our Director of Rooms at 416-597-8190 or via e-mail at, christian.potvin@ihg.com.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future to provide you with the exceptional InterContinental experience we are known for.

Sincerely,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,963 - 1,969 of 2,801 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was my first stay at the Intercontinental Toronto Centre. The service at check-in (including the door man) was great. I wasn't offered an upgrade (even for $) but didn't mind. The hotel lobby looks great - very open and modern. The restaurant at the hotel seems upscale, although I didn't end up going because I waited for a couple of minutes to be seated and then left when no one assisted. There are a lot of other restaurants close by.

My room was decent - pretty much what you would expect for a business hotel. The room was clean but getting a bit dated. I did have some issues with the blinds (which resulted in a late night visit from hotel staff), the weight scale (which didn't work - I only wanted to try it out of interest), and the cleaning staff who knocked and then just walked in without waiting for me to reply.

The best thing about this hotel is the location. Right in downtown and close to the business district. It is easy to take a taxi anywhere.

The spa at the hotel was small but the service was great. Its not cheap but that is to be expected. I had to check out early and had a late flight but the hotel didn't have a spare room that I could use to freshen up. Instead, they gave me access to the spa which wasn't as convenient as a room but served its purpose.

I would consider staying at this hotel again but would probably try the Westin or someplace else first.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToucanSm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear travellerR2007,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are so pleased to hear that you received the quality service we are known for from the moment you arrived at our hotel. However, I would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations in other areas.

I have passed on your comments to the appropriate departments, in order to ensure that we improve in the areas you mentioned.

Should you wish to discuss your experience further please contact our Director of Rooms, Christian Potvin, at 416-597-8190 or via e-mail at christian.potvin@ihg.com.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I was extremely disappointed with the whole of my stay at the hotel
I can not understand how this hotel is considered a luxury hotel. The room is relatively normal as were the staff and the food, which is very expensive, is tasteless, inventiveness and low abundance In addition, the rooms are so poorly insulated that hear someone walked in the corridor to the other end of the floor when we are in our room. Avoid the continental breakfast (which is bad) and room service. Before playing a luxury hotel, start by offering quality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Jeremy X,

I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the less than satisfactory experience you had during your recent stay with us.

I can assure you that this is not the level of service we are known to provide, as we are always striving to ensure our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. I have shared your comments with both our Director of Food and Beverage, Mateus De Campos, as well as our Director of Rooms, Christian Potvin. I have provide their contact information below, as they are both very interested in speaking with you further about your experience.

Mateus De Campos
Director of Food & Beverag
Tel: 416-597-8120
E-mail: mateus.decampos@ihg.com

Christian Potvin
Director of Rooms
Tel: 416-597-8190
E-mail: christian.potvin@ihg.com

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for many times over the past 10 years and have always found the rooms clean and well maintained. The service at the front desk is always excellent and the amenities are very good (the hotel has a great gym). The hotel is attached to the Toronto Convention Centre, so if you are attending a convention this is the best place to stay. Many of the floors and rooms have been recently renovated and are very nice. I would recommend this place to the business traveller or anyone visiting downtown Toronto.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room on an upper floor. Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Dan S,

We are so pleased to hear that we have continued to meet and exceed your expectations over the past 10 years. Are goal is always to ensure our guests needs are met and we are happy that we have continued to do this for you on every occasion.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here recently for an event at the Air Canada Centre and we were not disappointed. This was my third time staying at this hotel. It is close to everything, staff are extremely helpful. The rooms are clean and beautiful and the windows have great views of the city. No complaints at all!

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the view, facing the CN tower is great at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccermom154995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear soccermom154995,

Thank you for your comments.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We are always striving to provide the best of service to all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear that you have continued to receive this.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed in the Intercontinental for a week. Being ambassador members, we were upgraded to a club level room. Club lounge was spacious, great view of the cn tower, good variety of snacks in the afternoon. The breakfast selection however was pretty limited, I would call it continental plus. The room itself was quite nice, a corner room with a huge tv and a great lake/cn tower view. The bathroom could need some renovation, it was pretty old school. The staff in the lounge was overall okay, ranging from really nice (a young german lady) to quite grumpy and desinterested. I did not complain since we were in the lounge on an upgrade, but if I had been a full fare club level guest, I would have specifically said something to of those rather grumpy and unhelpfull ladies. We woud come back, although the decision to come back would be easier if the hotel undergoes some renovation in the meantime.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sano1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Sano1980,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations on our Club InterContinental Level as well as the afternoon canapés. While I am glad to hear that you received superior service from most of our employees, I would like to apologize for your experience with those employees who did not provide you with the exceptional service our hotel is known for.

Should you wish to discuss your experience further, please contact Christian Potvin, our Director of Rooms at 416-597-8190 or via e-mail at christian.potvin@ihg.com.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Only a one night stay but the experience was great. Great room and excellent service with a smile. Being connected to the Metro Convention center is also a plus. Lots if restaurants and store nearby. I would return without a doubt. Congratulations to the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etaillefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear etaillefer,

We are happy to hear that our team was able to win you over in just one night. We are always striving to ensure that all of our guests needs are met and we are pleased that our team was able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 138 in Toronto
3,775 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Toronto
#13 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#16 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $142 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 586
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centre's best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing