We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location. Always great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Toronto Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #22 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location. Always great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for many times over the past 10 years and have always found the rooms clean and well maintained. The service at the front desk is always excellent and the amenities are very good (the hotel has a great gym). The hotel is attached to the Toronto Convention Centre, so if you are attending a convention this is the best place to stay. Many of the floors and rooms have been recently renovated and are very nice. I would recommend this place to the business traveller or anyone visiting downtown Toronto.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room on an upper floor. Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Dan S,

We are so pleased to hear that we have continued to meet and exceed your expectations over the past 10 years. Are goal is always to ensure our guests needs are met and we are happy that we have continued to do this for you on every occasion.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,234
    903
    299
    87
    51
See reviews for
439
679
169
886
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here recently for an event at the Air Canada Centre and we were not disappointed. This was my third time staying at this hotel. It is close to everything, staff are extremely helpful. The rooms are clean and beautiful and the windows have great views of the city. No complaints at all!

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the view, facing the CN tower is great at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soccermom154995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear soccermom154995,

Thank you for your comments.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We are always striving to provide the best of service to all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear that you have continued to receive this.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Köln
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed in the Intercontinental for a week. Being ambassador members, we were upgraded to a club level room. Club lounge was spacious, great view of the cn tower, good variety of snacks in the afternoon. The breakfast selection however was pretty limited, I would call it continental plus. The room itself was quite nice, a corner room with a huge tv and a great lake/cn tower view. The bathroom could need some renovation, it was pretty old school. The staff in the lounge was overall okay, ranging from really nice (a young german lady) to quite grumpy and desinterested. I did not complain since we were in the lounge on an upgrade, but if I had been a full fare club level guest, I would have specifically said something to of those rather grumpy and unhelpfull ladies. We woud come back, although the decision to come back would be easier if the hotel undergoes some renovation in the meantime.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sano1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Sano1980,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations on our Club InterContinental Level as well as the afternoon canapés. While I am glad to hear that you received superior service from most of our employees, I would like to apologize for your experience with those employees who did not provide you with the exceptional service our hotel is known for.

Should you wish to discuss your experience further, please contact Christian Potvin, our Director of Rooms at 416-597-8190 or via e-mail at christian.potvin@ihg.com.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Only a one night stay but the experience was great. Great room and excellent service with a smile. Being connected to the Metro Convention center is also a plus. Lots if restaurants and store nearby. I would return without a doubt. Congratulations to the staff.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank etaillefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear etaillefer,

We are happy to hear that our team was able to win you over in just one night. We are always striving to ensure that all of our guests needs are met and we are pleased that our team was able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at the Intercontinental Toronto Centre and I highly recommend to come here when visiting the city.

+ Location: Toronto’s city center is quite small and all major sights are in walking distance from the hotel. E.g. the CN Tower and Rogers Centre are just next door, the fully developed lakeshore with restaurants, shops and the ferry terminal to the Toronto Island’s just two blocks away. Hip neighborhoods like Queen Street West, Dundas West and Distillery District, are close-by and accessible by train, bike or a longer walk.

+ /-Amenities:
+ Rooms: The rooms are spacious, come with a good-sized bathroom and closet, coffee maker and fridge. What I really appreciated were the extra wine glasses they offer, which is most times missing in other hotels. There is only one thing I would add: a second caffeinated capsule of coffee.
BTW – the view from the higher floors is just beautiful, in particular towards the lake s.

+/- Gym/Pool: The gym has a good size and offers enough equipment several hotel guests can work out at the same time. When it comes to the pool it is getting more difficult since they only have four loungers and two tables with chairs were you can leave your stuff to swim or sit down to relax from sightseeing or working. Some more furniture or benches would be helpful if more than 10 people should enjoy the large pool area at a time.

+ Service: From check-in to check-out and in between the front desk staff was incredibly friendly and attentive and made us feel comfortable and welcome. Moreover housekeeping did a great job. Our room was super clean and well equipped with bath amenities etc.

CONCLUSION
The Intercontinental Toronto Centre is a perfect choice for a stay in Toronto since the downtown area is just around the corner and all other areas easy reachable by train, bike or a longer walk. The staff is very attentive and obliging and makes you feel at home. When working in the city you can be sure you have the needed quietness and support to do business.

+ great location, everything in walking distance
+ spacious super clean rooms,
+ attentive staff

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinmatecom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I don't stay in hotels of this caliber very often, but when I do I notice the difference in many, many ways besides the obvious quality. This hotel is located next to the Toronto Convention Centre and within a short wallk to see the Blue Jays. Wonderful hotel with attentive staff and really sleek upscale rooms with very comfortable beds. The only downside of these Toronto hotels located at or near the waterfront/sports facilities are that parking rates are severe ($40) at this one and the exorbitant food and beverage prices. I would suggest Joe Bidali's on the next block visible from the hotel for lunch/dinner, and a small but crowded little diner called Cora's, down the street with a right on Blue Jays Way and up a half a block on the right for great and reasonable breakfast.

If you have the $250+ per night and want to be in the heart of Toronto, a great city to visit this is as good a place as the others. You can get in/out of the parking very easily without going outside and it is convenient. I was comped this room by a wonderful (obviously) neice but if I had the disposable bucks I would stay here in a heartbeat. Huge lobby and big city feel to the hotel and although not overly friendly, the staff is professional and attentive to your needs. Just hold your breath at the prices of things and do see the waterfront which is close by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NFnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear NFnative,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Toronto. It is always our goal to provide luxury accommodations as well as great service and we are glad that you had the opportunity to experience both.

Thank you for you comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

There is two types of Intercon worldwide, the upscale ones like in Hong Kong and the old ones who badly need to be renovated like Intercon Toronto Center, in this property the service is good but the rooms are outdated, the lobby is boring, if price matter stay here, if quality is your criteria stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurent Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Laurent Z,

We are glad to hear that you felt our service was on par, however, I would like to apologize for falling below the rest of your expectations.

While many of our guestrooms have been renovated, we do realize that some are still in need of updating. I can assure you that we do have plans in placer for these guestrooms to be renovated in the future.

For your next stay we would love to ensure that you receive a guestroom that exceeds your expectations. Please contact me directly to book your next reservation and I will ensure that you receive one of our renovated guestrooms.

Thank you for providing us with your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,767 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Property: InterContinental Toronto Centre
Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#17 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing