We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to be renovated....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #23 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

There is two types of Intercon worldwide, the upscale ones like in Hong Kong and the old ones who badly need to be renovated like Intercon Toronto Center, in this property the service is good but the rooms are outdated, the lobby is boring, if price matter stay here, if quality is your criteria stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Laurent Z,

We are glad to hear that you felt our service was on par, however, I would like to apologize for falling below the rest of your expectations.

While many of our guestrooms have been renovated, we do realize that some are still in need of updating. I can assure you that we do have plans in placer for these guestrooms to be renovated in the future.

For your next stay we would love to ensure that you receive a guestroom that exceeds your expectations. Please contact me directly to book your next reservation and I will ensure that you receive one of our renovated guestrooms.

Thank you for providing us with your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,970 - 1,976 of 2,799 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a luxury hotel smack in the center of the Toronto Downtown. I was able to investigate the whole city by walking or catching a trolley.

It was my husband's birthday and the hotel staff made it special by sending up a dessert. The pool was fabulous and the breakfast buffet was delicious.

This is a professionally run hotel that truly caters to its guests.
We are making a trip to Atlanta soon and I will choose an Intecontinental hotel because of the wonderful experiences we had at the Toronto one.

Thank you Toronto IC for such a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freezinnCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear freezinnCleveland,

Thank you for your kind words.

It is always our goal to ensure every guests stay is a more than memorable one. We are so pleased that we were able to make both your stay as well as your husbands’ birthday celebration a special one.

We hope that you have an enjoyable stay in Atlanta as well as hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Toronto soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had an excellent 9 day stay in this very centrally located hotel as we had a very short walk to the central station to visit family. The room we had on 9th floor was excellent and had easy access to the Club room where we had an excellent breakfast and the not to be missed afternoon tea with international canapés which we were sorry to miss when we were out.
The jazz players in the restaurant were very good the steaks could have been better.
The lobby of the hotel is not as classy as the rest of the hotel

Room Tip: Choose 8th or 9th floor Avoid rooms near elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Michel A,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. Our Club InterContinental Level truly does allow our guests to experience a life of luxury while they are with us, and we are glad that you had the opportunity to experience this for yourself.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

When the breakfast buffet costs $31.64, and parking for a night costs $45.20, you have to stop and give your head a shake.

We were also disappointed that the whirlpool was closed for maintenance on saturday morning (gee, like when noooobody is going to use it). As the whirlpool was closed, I decided to go to the men's sauna. Too bad it was also out of service.

Our room was nestled between the ice-machine room and the elevators - you can guess how quiet that was... And when we asked to be moved, they informed us they had no other rooms - strange in a hotel that is so large and on a weekend.

Room Tip: Actually, I wouldn't go back to this hotel. If you don't mind being nickled and dimed to de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThereYesterday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear ThereYesterday,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory experience you had at our hotel during your recent stay. I can assure you that this is not the standard of service that we are known to provide.

I have passed on your comments to the appropriate departments to ensure we improve in the areas you mentioned.

Should you have any further questions or concerns please contact Christian Potvin, our Director of Rooms, at 416-597-8190 or via e-mail at christian.potvin@ihg.com.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stay at the Intercon on business travel frequently and always consistent in service and delivery. The rooms are functional with excellent door staff, check-in and concierge. The restaurant food quality and service is average at best.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Aly K,

Thank you for your comments.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. It is always our goal to ensure that every guests stay is an exceptional one, and we are pleased that we have been able to do this for you time and time again.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel is in a great location in downtown Toronto. The downside is the awful traffic and train noise. My room on the 22nd floor had a great view of the lake and the CN Tower but the low frequency noise from the trains forced me out. The front desk was kind enough to move me to the city side. The room wasn't as nice but certainly had less noise even-though I was moved to the 14th floor. The jazz music in the lounge was great and the concierge was very knowledgeable. If you are driving to this hotel be sure to figure out how to enter the garage before you go.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear sabtraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our team is always striving to ensure that all of our guests needs are met and we are pleased that we were able to do this for you.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at the Intercontinental in Toronto and I'm very glad that the experience was beyond what was expected. I get the privilege to travel around often, but not always do I get the chance to have my expectation exceeded.

We stayed at the king size deluxe, Rania Maroun, the girl that checked us in was extremely professional and such a sweetheart! We were exhausted and she got us cold water and snack as we waited for our room.

As soon as we entered the room we were wowed. Sometimes the rooms are not as modified as the reception, and you always have that fear of stepping into an outdated room, it wasn't the case for this hotel. Also the bed is super comfortable, with the softest douvet and lots of pillow (yaaay for excellent sleep).

I'm very happy, and every time I fly into Toronto I will check in to this hotel; hopefully bumping into a great receptionist like the girl that helped us that day.

Room Tip: Speak to the receptionists there, they are very knowledgeable and will genuinely help you get what y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Lina A,

Thank you for your comments,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always striving to meet and exceed our guests expectations and we are so glad that we were able to do this for you.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 138 in Toronto
3,770 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Toronto
#13 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#16 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $145 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 586
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centre's best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing