We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Club Lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #20 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Booked Standard King room @ CAA/AAA $155. Originally upgraded to 2 room suite on 16th flr. At check-in was recommended a better 2-room on the 9th w/lake-CN Tower view w/ Club access #925 Premier Suite. Terrific room with separate entrance-connected business lounge w/ 1/2 bath, large King bedroom/bathroom, lots of windows, Bose sound + LCD TV's in both. Comfortable, Clean, well stocked. No issues getting mini-bar refilled. Accurate billing, mini-bar & internet wiped w/o asking.

Excellent Club Lounge - one of the best I've used. Stayed on a weekend. Personalized attention from great staff with lots of selection despite few guests.

Good: All contact with staff were friendly and helpful. Seemed to try extra for AmB. Excellent Spa facility (except pool) and clean. Great restaurant w/ live Jazz band although short on waiter staff at nights.

Bad: Small pool/hot tub area (still lg compared IC Yorkville). Easily overwhelmed and really need a separate area for paying Spa guests.

Excellent value. Absolutely return.

Room Tip: Join the IC Ambassador Program - A little extra leverage on upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TM643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Dear T M,

Thank you for your comments.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always happy to provide the best of service to ensure our guest have a pleasant stay, and we are glad that you had the opportunity to experience this.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica. Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,100 - 2,106 of 2,764 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2012

I am not sure what type of room I had, but the layout was fabulous for a weeklong business trip. A King size bed and a separate area with a small couch and coffeetable. I was able to have impromptu meetings in my room without feeling like my colleagues were staring at my pajamas. THe house keeping staff was great, the room was well kept. Weird that they didn't have any XL robes when I called the desk, I've never had a hotel say no to delivering a larger robe to the room, especially since I know they had them in the spa. The pool is great, Long enough to swim in, saline rather than clorine, so goggles weren't necessary to get a decent swim in. The spa was just okay, not worth the prices in my opinion ($165 w/ tax and tip for a 60 minute massage), but not terrible.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RefreshinglyFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear RefreshinglyFrank,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are so glad that you enjoyed our accommodations as well as the service provided by our housekeeping employees.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming your back soon.

Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed at the Intercontinental for 3 nights on a business trip and the rooms were very clean and spacious. I was surprised at the quality of the mattress and pillows on the beds but happy with the sleep that I got because of them. I would definetely stay there again. The view was also great as I was overlooking Lake Ontario.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear Gerry733,

Thank you for your comments.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming your back soon for another comfortable nights sleep.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

this hotel was definitely below expectations!! i booked a bi level suite and still had unpleasant experience. Staff was very rude and unhelpful untill they saw i had Royal Ambassador status. with that said room was decent. however overall it was a very disappointing experience! would not stay here again and would not recommend to anyone...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zak L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear zak L,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

I apologize for the experience you had, as this is not the service we are known to provide. I have passed on your comments to the appropriate departments to ensure that we improve in the areas you mentioned.

We hope that you will give us another chance in the future and if you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to contact me directly.

Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Ungraded to a 2 level Suite without asking. Very Clean and the staff were terrific. Great location with easy access to the expressway. Only complaint would be that the Bathroom fixtures were not the same standard as the rest of the room. Great Breakfast Buffet.

Room Tip: Upgrade your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank europeeveryyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Dear europeeveryyear,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and are so glad that you had the opportunity to indulge in our buffet breakfast in Azure.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I've been staying in Toronto for years. I've been staying at this hotel quite regularly over the last couple of years. I have to say that this hotel and it's staff are truly wonderful. I've never had a poor time and I actually look forward to staying there. The location is fabulous. The rooms have been redone. The views of Toronto or the lake are spectacular. The spa is great. You literally don't have to leave the hotel. My wife and I have spent many weekends just enjoying the hotel and what it has to offer. It's everything an Intercontinental should be and more!

Room Tip: Ask for a view facing north upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Dear Gilmour9393,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are so glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We take pride in providing our guests with the most memorable experiences and impeccable service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This is by far the biggest room I have been in. Just checked in yesterday. I am a platinum prioirty club member so breakfast is usually a given. But I was told that there was no such thing in this IC. At checkin I was told I HAD to produce the PC card (but the attendant was only a trainee, so no harm there). I will write a more updated review when I am done.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank husaisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 137 in Toronto
3,545 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#15 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $170 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 586
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centre's best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing