We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for CNTower and Hockey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #22 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Good location for CNTower and Hockey”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I stayed one night here and I thought the hotel was beautiful. It is close to the Lake and literally the CN Tower was right outside my window. If you are a walker you can walk to a lot of places and you are close to the subway. Only drawback is that if you get there late the only option for something to eat is the Bar Menu or room service. If you want you can find places outside the hotel though.
They have a cute area at the checkin desk that is just for kids to check in. Check in for adults was very efficient.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,300
    940
    313
    89
    54
See reviews for
468
716
172
928
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (671)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Checked in for a midweek trip to city. Easy check in, and check out. Room clean, not as contemporary as other Intercontinental rooms, good elevator service. Parking is not part of the property so you have to either park in the huuuuggggge garage that kind of attaches along with the convention center or get hotel to park it for u for an extra fee. Its a hassle, but if u are footing it around the city, its not that bad. Great location, near hockey hall of fame, next to the cn tower and rogers field.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazoo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel previously, and you can't beat it's location. Steps from the train station, walking distance to most things, great views.
I can't say I enjoyed this room as much as the last time I stayed here. The deluxe rooms are supposed to have the Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, which I fell in love with last time. This room did not have them. Also, the sink was VERY slow draining, I almost overflowed it every time I brushed my teeth.
I used the hotel gym this time, and I absolutely loved it, it is the best hotel gym I have ever seen, it had everything I needed!
We also had the free breakfast buffet, which was included with our room rate, and we both thoroughly enjoyed that, they had a great selection.
As always, a great stay here, I would just select a different room next time.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake are much quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trave1gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel a few times and always have the same great experience there. The first time was to go out for halloween in the Toronto club district and the second time was to go to a Raptors game. We just live outside the city but its nice for a little get away every once and a while.

Its a classy stay in the city close to all the major areas. Both times we went we booked through a travelzoo.ca deal so we ended up with a very nice room, the only weird thing was the room overlooked the pool. We got these rooms because we booked through the travelzoo deal so you probably wont get this type of view unless you've paid a largely discounted price. We thought it was the funniest thing ever because we walked in not realising, and opened the curtains to look down and see and older man sitting in the hot tub in a speedo rather than a city view. Great laughs!

The pool and spa are beautiful.. lots of windows and light shining in if its a nice day outside. It's a salt water pool so your skin feels amazing after you get out.

We've never eatten at the Restaurant 'Azure' but I design menus for them during Sumerlicious and Winterlicious and have seen the amazing menu items they offer for that wine festival so I'm sure the food is just as amazing at all times of the year. Its a very upscale place, probably not where you are going to take your whole family but great for a romantic dinner for two.

I would definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone coming for a stay in our wonderful city!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTownMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Having done multiple stays at this hotel on business, I cannot help but pass along how incredibly accommodating, and service oriented this hotel is. It does not matter if you are a celebrity (of which there were many this past TIFF), you are treated with impeccible service, which by far is what most business travellers look for. The Azure Restaurant is the perfect meeting place. The valets will handle your clients vehicles and charge to your room for ease of meeting, and any staff member is always quick to assist with any request. Their gym is also quite state of the art, although it would be nice if washrooms were present. This said, the spa is certainly worth a visit. Location is also ideal for tourists, although still a few blocks from metro and/or financial district for business travellers. Regardless, I have my favorties in Toronto, and this is one of them.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaconBreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

The location of the property is within walking distance to many of the great neighborhoods of downtown (some further than others) and close to some great shopping. The rooms are decently appointed, and what you would expect from a business/conference hotel. The lobby bar is OK, but better value can be found elsewhere. The property in general is in good shape, and well-maintained.

I enjoyed my stay, and would be delighted to go back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guybeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Location is a big plus for this hotel. Rogers Centre, CN Tower and all kinds of sites are very close. Unfortunately my stay was for business and it fell during the Toronto International Film Festval and the hotel was packed. The Entertainment Tonight booth was on the main floor and apparently there were a number of celebrities visiting for interviews.

This was my first stay as I usually select the Sheraton Centre because of it's proximity to the Path (underground walkways and shops that connect the core). Check-in was pleasant but long as my requested king size bed was not available. They finally found one but it was beside the elevator. I said ok - I was tired and how load could it be? The answer was VERY loud. Not people noises but machinery and clicking. If floor patterns are consistent, I would suggest avoiding a room that ends in 36.

The room itself was nice. Good desk to work at and solid lighting. Bedding was all down, including pillows. If you're allergic add that to your file before you arrive. Bathroom was spotless. Very clean overall. Only room wish was the ability to keep on the heating fan. It only turned on and off automatically with no manual option.

Other than the room noise, it was a nice hotel. Not sure if I would stay again, but I would consider it.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 136 in Toronto
3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#10 of 136 in Toronto
717 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Property: InterContinental Toronto Centre
Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#17 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing