We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Ranked #71 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service, great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2007

We (me, my wife and 3 year old daughter) stayed at this hotel on Aug 7 and 8, 2007. Hotel reception was very friendly and usefull. Room was good size. The room was clean.

The complimentary breakfast was also very good.

All in all, would recommend this hotel. It is far from every attraction other than the zoo, but for the price (around $100 a night), it makes the drive to the attractions make sense.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Montegobaybound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    119
    44
    18
    9
See reviews for
104
50
20
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2007

Stayed at this hotel because we were originaly going to stay at the Super 8 Motel Toronto East but changed our minds once we seen how ugly the Super 8 was.

The Holiday Inn Express was a better location, especially if you intend to go to the Toronto Zoo. It was less then a 10 minute ride from the Hotel. The rate at the hotel was $139 which is a good deal considering you are in Toronto. The staff was very helpfull with directions to the Zoo and to downtown Toronto.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Loves_Snorkeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallapoosa, Ga
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2006

Stayed here for 6 nights. The staff was very courteous. I requested a fridge/Microwave for the room, and the guy at the desk brought it down himself (there is no elevator)! The rooms are kinda dull, with brick wall on one side, but very spacious. The carpet needs updating.
I drove to the Hockey hall of Fame, which took about 10 minutes. It is a great price to pay if you are just visiting to see the sites. You save alot by staying here and driving a little longer, but you have more cash to spend!
The location is very convienient to 401, and all the attractions (HHOF,CN Tower,Hard Rock etc) are all withn a short, easy drive. There is a nice (little pricey) restaurant next door (The Keg) and a small gas station/mini-mart on the corner.
Breakfast was decent, had a great selection to choose from. Would highly recommend to stay here versus downtown.
The in-room internet worked great. Be sure and bring your own ethernet cord as they sell their cords for 20.00$$!

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GaHotelHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2005

We stayed just for one night and we were very pleased with the room. The only improvement would be better lighting in the bathroom needed for make-up application. The continental breakfast is quite good with cereals, breads, bagels,muffins, cinnamon buns,and hardboiled eggs. Most of all the coffee was quite decent, not your usual watered down variety.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cdtaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2004

I highly recommend this place to stay in Scarborough. The room is spacious, and clean. The amenities in this hotel was wonderful. I enjoyed the morning continental breakfast. They served the essentials like cereal, cinnamin buns, coffee, tea, hard boiled eggs, juices, and toast. The fitness room was small but it was enough to break a sweat and continue your daily exercise if you workout on a regular basis.
They also had two computers and a printer for use if you needed the internet. The employees were friendly and very attentive. Next door to the hotel there's a restaurant (The Keg) and the steaks are Mmm, Mmm, Delicious....

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2004

Stay at the King Executive (its usually 80 or 90 bucks). Large-ish room with a nice brick wall on the side of the bed. Comfortable room & comfortable breakfast and sitting areas. Plus 2 computers that are connected to the internet in the main area.

Continental breakfasts are always poor, but at least this place has warm cinnamon buns.

Helpful?
12 Thank iamthespark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#66 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toronto East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toronto East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Address: 50 Estate Drive, Toronto, Ontario M1H 2Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#49 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toronto East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to One of the Best Toronto Hotels Around For superior service and amenities, come visit the 3-diamond AAA/CAA Holiday Inn Express Hotel Toronto East in Scarborough. Our hotel is 25 km from Pearson International Airport (YYZ). You'll find an abundance of attractions nearby. You can tour the famous Metro Toronto Zoo and Ontario Science Centre, head inside for shopping at Scarborough Town Centre and other local shopping centres or have fun outside at Edwards Garden. For your convenience, we have two desk top computers in the lobby with free high-speed Internet access to plan your day or print directions to your destination. Business travelers also enjoy our hotel's close proximity to Toyota Canada, Honda Canada, Scarborough Grace Hospital, Scarborough General Hospital, local colleges including Centennial College and the University of Toronto and other businesses in Scarborough. Our hotel's meeting space can accommodate gatherings for up to 50 people, and we have 24-hour business centre services to help you prepare for a meeting. Because each room in our hotel features triple-sheeted bedding, a 27-inch TV with in-room movies, and free high-speed Internet access you can expect a comfortable stay in Scarborough. Our hotel deals include a daily newspaper delivered to your room, a free hot breakfast bar each morning and access to the fitness centre. Reserve your room today at the Holiday Inn Express Toronto East Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, IHG, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East Hotel Scarborough
Holiday Inn Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Scarborough
Scarborough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing