We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch your wife!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Ranked #32 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Watch your wife!”
Reviewed August 15, 2010

This property was a former 2 star Holiday inn. They did lots of renovations but I guess I like Classy rather than modern. The TV was a nice size but the bed was lumpy. The Service was great however! EXCEPT for A man in the cooking department!! While in the lobby, my wife was heading for the bathroom and the cook hit on her after having met both of us. He new she was married and he crossed the line! I would not recomend this property. I would rate this hotel a 2 1/2 star at most. The pool on the roof was basic and small! It is in a good location but near the Eaton Centre was much nicer. The room was small and the parking was costly

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrightstuff38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    857
    425
    157
    70
See reviews for
417
641
130
808
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We were moved to 3 different rooms because housekeeping wasn't cleaning any of our previous rooms upon check in. We settled on the 3rd room because we were sick of moving the luggage around under one condition: they come up and vacuum, dust, and get the hair our of the sink. They did vacuum and clean the sink but they forgot to dust.

All 3 rooms had stains on the coffee table, dirt and yellow stains on the chairs and one even appeared to have dried blood.

Housekeeping cleaned the room the next day and removed all toilet paper, leaving us none.

In the gift shop, the worker told my petite wife to watch her portions when she was buying a bag of skittles. Saying "Tsk tsk, that is too many grams for you"

We were evacuated from the hotel at 1:30 in the morning becuase of a fire alarm. We were allowed to go back in around 3:00 AM. The staff was not visible during this time and there was mass confusion.

This is no longer a 4 star hotel - the service wouldn't be acceptable at a roadside motel.

However, it did have a great view and the location downtown was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrendanPelto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlton, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

This was my first stay at the Hyatt. As always, I booked this room on Priceline, and got it for 70$ a night US.
Most of the times that I have stayed in Toronto, and used either priceline or hotwire, I have stayed at the other great hotels closer to Young St, such as the Hilton, and the Sheraton center. This was my first time staying so far West in The downtown Core, and We loved it.

The hotel itself is hard to miss due to it unique structure. Parking was very easy to find, as you simply follow the signs on the east side of the building. Be prepared to pay over 20$ a night though, but it does allow you full in and out priviliges.

Check in was very quick, and the service was great. The lobby is very modern and clean. Our room was on the 7th floor, and we were very pleased with it. The rooms also follow the lobby, in which the style is very modern. There is a huge flat screen TV build into the curved walls, and the King sized bed is probably THE MOST COMFORTABLE bed we have ever slept in. The room is a 5/5 for sure in my opinion

The location of this Hotel is what made us very happy, as we were only a 5 minute walk to the theatres, and directly across the street from some great unique restaurants and bistros. We also were a 10 minute walk to the Roger's centre, where we got great seats for the game off a scalper.

There is also great shopping one major street up on Queen's Street, which you can follow right up to the eaton center and young street.

The pool is located on the 12 th floor ( I think) and is outdoors. The view from the pool is very nice, and was a ncie break from walking around the city all day. Depending on occupancy, I could see the pool being very busy on hot summer days. For this reason, I was kinda wishing they had something like the Delta Chelsea adult only pool.

We took a look into the gym, and saw that they had great modern equipment, and a beautiful view for those looking to break a sweat.

What else can I say.. Great location, Great service.. Sure people will complain about the parking and such, but what do you expect, you are in downtown Toronto.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaudzrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Great location and a nice hotel. We stayed in a deluxe suite, and the room was good size, but the bathroom was very small, as was the bedroom. Lots of wasted space with a wet bar area. We specifically asked if the sofa bed was comfortable for our teenage son, and was told that they were just replaced and first class. It was actually just a very uncomfortable box springs. They solved the issue with a roll-away the second night.

The location is great with good restaurants right across the street, and within walking distance to the CN Tower and a Blue Jays game.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppeter9190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

This was a great hotel, thinking that I found an online rate of ~120$/day. Th elocation is superb, the service is great. One night at 4am, the fire alarm started and I had the chance to see that the evacuation procedures were very smooth and the hotel had well-trained security team working very professionally at that time. I will only mention the drawbacks here, but I would recommend it to anyone. The swimming pool at 17th floor is very small (as usual) and it is a pity that there is no bar there. The rooms are not really sound-proof, and there are warnings advising guests not to make any noise after 10pm, but you can still hear the people walking through the corridor. Finally, in a civilized city like Toronto where wireless internet is free almost everywhere (even in the bus that goes to the airport), they charge a lot of money for wireless. Just go to Starbucks next door (or sit at the lower stage bar) and get connected to their wireless internet for free (hotspot_bell).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cemozBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

the location saved this hotel..it was not exceptional for any other reasonbut the location alone made the hotel worthwhile...no real ambiance but bed was very sweet."staff was ok,not great....parking expensive....second city aross the street..restaurants galore w good food and service tho pricey....street buzz fantastic.......somewhat not as good as i thought it would be but ,w location,very nice..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hemingwayscantina45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, tx
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

This hotel is in the entertainment district. It is within walking distance of some very good eateries. Take advantage of "N'awlins" on the opposite side of the street from the hotel. IT is a restuarant tha has a bar and live entertainment. It is neatly decorated with musicians of the past, mainly jazz muscians. The Royal Alexandra Theatre is a couple of blocks and the Rogers Centre is within walking distance. The St. Andrews subway stop is only about 3 blocks and this stop is only 1 car stop from Union Station. Toronto is a very walk/bike/subway friendly city. Don't waste your money on a rental car. You will pay dearly for hotel parking or on street parking, which is about a whopping $19.00 per day!! The staff are very accommadating. Concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful to e. It is a very attractive hotel inside(don't be nervous when you see the exterior). The rooms are very well appointed. I really liked the bathroom. It is small, but a shower/no tub type. The tile in the shower is beautiful. There is a zen feel to the bathroom. I loved the fact that there was an ipod docking station since I brought my ipod touch for wifii access. That brings me to another tip. There is a Starbucks virtually within the hotel and you can go there and go online. So, don't get bent out of shape about no "free wifi" in the hotel lobby. I had a great stay and would definitely like to stay here again when I return to Toronto.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladycreole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#10 of 136 in Toronto
721 reviews
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Hilton Toronto
Hilton Toronto
#34 of 136 in Toronto
3,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Toronto

Property: Hyatt Regency Toronto
Address: 370 King St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#33 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#43 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District, central downtown, is the beautiful Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 deluxe suites on 20 floors. Typical guestroom features include 42inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Toronto Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hyatt Regency
Holiday Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing