We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient for FanExpo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Ranked #30 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Pepperell MA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Convenient for FanExpo”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I rented a room with two double beds with two friends for the week of FanExpo. Beds were comfortable and roomy enough for two people.

The bathroom was in dire need of more storage space. There wasn't nearly enough counter space for all our bathroom products. There were only two towel racks, so one of us had to hang her towels on the shower curtain rod.

Breakfast is not included but we had it our first morning; but it was quite expensive so we only went the once. There is a pharmacy at the end of the block with a decent grocery section, so we bought things for breakfast and snacks.

The front desk/conceirge staff was very helpful showing us how to get where we needed to be on a map, and called us cabs.

The internet in the business centre was spotty at best, but there's free wifi in the lobby, so before leaving and after returning to the hotel, we sat on the comfy lobby couches to jump online on our phones.

The price was reasonable, and worth it for being within walking distance of the convention centre. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesbianElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    817
    405
    148
    67
See reviews for
385
605
127
766
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

There's nothing incredibly special here, but certainly nothing bad either. Check in can be a bit of a pain if you're checking in late - there's some scurrying for a room, etc., Very well located, clean rooms, friendly staff, etc., Try to ask for an upper level room if noise bothers you while sleeping. Their club level is on the 9th and while the rooms are a bit nicer, it's a bit noisy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinic_chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel in a very convenient location. But it could be better. Among the goods things are the staff - very friendly from the front desk to the bar. The lobby area is quite nice. The room a bit less so. First issue the curtains - they don't cover the window completely so light sleepers forget about sleeping when the sun is out. The whole thing is also in a slight state of disrepair - cupboard covering pealing off, stains on the sealing, and cracks around the ceiling light fixtures. A Reno is clearly in order. Also, this issue around wifi - when you offer it free in your lobby, don't charge between 15 and 35 dollars per day for it in your rooms. Also don't close your outdoor pool so early - it was 22 Celsius in Toronto on Saturday so the pool being closed for the season had this hotel looking a bit foolish.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MontrealFallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed for two nights in September on business. I had meetings right downtown and this made the hotel very conveniently located. It was a quick cab ride from the Island Airport (if you are flying in on Porter Airlines) and a short walk/cab ride to the financial district or the City Hall area. You also have the benefit of staying in the entertainment district, which means there are plenty of restaurants and bars that are in close proximity. The room was spacious, clean and I slept great.
The only downside is the internet fee. It’s $14.95 per day. Given that most hotels offer free internet, this was, in my opinion, a bit of a rip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sure_shop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

You will find better hospitality and service probably at Best Western than this hotel. Staff are not very welcoming. No ramp on the main entrance for baby strollers. Staff not good with directions to ammenities. Clean room but no vent/fan in the washroom.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lsyambot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in the entertainment district. It is close to the theatres and many restaurants. It is also next door to the TIFF Lightbox.

The room was quite spacious and I had a wonderful view of King Street and the CN Tower.

Despite being a large busy hotel, it was quiet, which I really liked. If I were to have one complaint, it was that internet use cost $14.95 per day. I thought this a bit steep, especially when many other hotels include internet in the cost of the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulips300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in late September. The hotel is on West Street but the entrance is small and luggage has to be lifted up stairs. Our taxi driver did not know there was a vehicle entrance at the side where there are no stairs and staff will take bags. The hotel is ideally located near the CN Tower. Our initial room on the 19th floor had lots of problems - no TV remote, no Guest Directory, the wash basin plug did not function and the shower was faulty. A single complaint was enough to have the Guest Services Director personally intervene. Within a couple of hours we were moved to the Producer's Suite on the 20th floor. It was fantastic. ( thank you, Parry). During our stay the staff were very helpful and cheery especially in the breakfast restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble. This hotel is no Park Hyatt but after a shaky start we had a great 3 days.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tulloch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Hilton Toronto
Hilton Toronto
#33 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#18 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Toronto

Property: Hyatt Regency Toronto
Address: 370 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#33 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#43 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District, central downtown, is the beautiful Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 deluxe suites on 20 floors. Typical guestroom features include 42inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Toronto Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hyatt Regency
Holiday Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing