We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of the attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Ranked #32 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is modern and has a friendly service staff. This is a great place to stay if you are visiting Toronto for the first time. Plenty of restaurants walking distance, The CN tower right in the front, and Yonge Street a couple blocks away. I enjoyed my stay. The only negative side would be the rooms are small and it needs to have a better air flow system since we can't open the windows. Other than that, great stay. The rooftop with the pool and small bar are a great addition.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olympiaa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,803 - 1,809 of 2,506 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have been staying in this hotel for a few times now and to date, everything meets our expectation! Friendly staff and clean, and modern room to top! The location is perfect for all the actions in Toronto and walking distance to some of the best attractions!

Room Tip: Better view on higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tsangs53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was by far the smallest room I have stayed in with the largest price. You could hardly even turn around in the bathroom. Parking was overpriced ($32.00 per night). Room service was quick and efficient.

Room Tip: Make reservations ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveler1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Overall the location is excellent and the staff very kind and accommodating. The rooms are a decent size, but the bathroom was tiny, and I mean tiny. The bed was very comfortable - I had a wonderful night's sleep. The desk area had PLENTY of outlets - more than enough to charge up all of my gadgets. The bathroom was the only drawback - no place for my toiletries and the lighting was awful...very hard to put on makeup with the weak fluorescent lighting. In addition, the shower pressure was weak. But, that being said, overall the hotel was definitely acceptable. In addition, there is a Starbucks within the hotel so good coffee and a reasonable breakfast are very close by. I would recommend the Hyatt - especially if you can get it for a great rate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LWilder_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I can’t believe the mixed reviews on the Hyatt Regency Toronto – our stay was excellent and I’d recommend the Hyatt to anyone.

We stayed on June 21 and 22 to visit my Son and to play tourist for a few days and we had a great stay. Here’s a summary:

Price: We booked this room during an Expedia sale for $122/night and the price was excellent, especially for the location and quality.
Parking: yes it was $32, but let’s face it, it’s downtown TO and parking is at a premium. Also consider that you have in/out privileges if you want, but once we parked, we didn’t even need the car because we could walk everywhere.
Location: As far as I’m concerned, if you’re doing the tourist thing, you can’t get a better location. You are walking distance to everything: the waterfront, CN Tower, Rogers Center, Chinatown, Kensington Market, theatres, the St Lawrence Market, restaurants galore…
Service: the staff was very friendly and very helpful. And we liked the extra security check after 10PM.
Room: We were in 1419 and it was very clean, modern and well appointed. The beds were super comfy and the view was nice. The shower had excellent water pressure and we didn’t find the frosted glass wall to be an issue at all – you can’t see anything through it. Although we didn’t really watch much, the TV is the biggest we’ve had in a hotel, and there are hook-ups for all kinds of media. As for noise, we had a nice quiet stay. Let’s face it, there are loud party goers everywhere, so it can be hit and miss. Besides, it’s a hotel with hundreds of people, so there is going to be some noise. Buy yourself a 50-cent pair of earplugs, shut the drapes, and go to sleep – problem solved.
There’s a Starbucks right in the lobby so you can grab a quick breakfast if you want.
What more could you want?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BC-K-ville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear BC-K-ville,

I appreciate you taking a moment to share feedback about your recent stay with us. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. Our guestrooms offer a variety of amenities, and I am glad you were able to utilize them. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Other than its location, there's nothing 4-star about this property. Rooms are tiny. Services are limited. Room service (in-room dining) stops around 11pm. No fridge in the room. Luggage unload is on you!

On the positive side, there is a Starbucks in the building itself and tons of restaurants and bars are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jalloun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was not up to the standard of other hotels we stayed at. At check in we were told they only would guarantee your room request if you booked on the hotel website. Since we booked on a third party website we were given something else. It did get changed to what we requested but when we got to the room, extremely tired, we found it was very dirty. We asked for it to be cleaned but by the afternoon of the next day it hadn't been. After another request it was cleaned and so no more sticky light switches, door handles and surfaces, and hair all over the place.
You have to pay for Internet access and this was quite expensive.
The breakfast was just ok but the waiters were really helpful and nice.
On Friday and Saturday night there were very noisy young adults shouting in corridors but other nights wee fairly quiet.
Room service was good.
The beds were comfortable
The bathroom did not have much room to put anything down but once clean was very acceptable.
The location is good for theatres. It is about 25 minutes brisk walk to Eaton Centre.
I was disappointed with this hotel. Strict hygiene in hotel rooms is non negotiable for me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AucklandGopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 137 in Toronto
3,657 reviews
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#21 of 137 in Toronto
1,837 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Toronto

Address: 370 King St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#33 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#43 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $161 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District, central downtown, is the beautiful Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 deluxe suites on 20 floors. Typical guestroom features include 42inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Toronto Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hyatt Regency
Holiday Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing