We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Ranked #32 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My sisters and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights when we were in town for the Taylor Swift concert. We booked through Hotwire and we happy that we got a hotel that was located so close to the Rogers Centre. We drove and paid for parking ($30 a night if you pay directly in the parking garage), but we never took advantage of the in-out privileges because the central location meant everything we wanted to see and do was within a 20 minute walk.

Our room, 911, was decent, but I wasn't expecting the best room in the hotel since we had used a discount site. Our view a bit boring, but we were pretty much just there to sleep so we didn't care. There is a really nice roof-top pool and patio. I think the main negative that I really noticed about this hotel is the bathroom was really, really small, and it had frosted windows and a sliding door that was a bit awkward.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueberry819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,818 - 1,824 of 2,506 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed 1 night for a Taylor Swift concert. Booked through hotwire so got a very competitive price. Rated as a 4 star by Hotwire.

Pros
- 10 minute walk to Rogers Centre - great location in general - in the heart of it all as someone else reviewed recently
- very friendly staff - security; front desk; cleaning - everyone was smiling
- nice pool and pool deck area outside on 17th floor
- clean room
- really nice shower - great water pressure
- comfortable beds
- room 1136 - great view of CN Tower and downtown
- lots of restaurants in the area
- we liked the security that kept it quiet and kept the unpaid guests out so that rooms didn't become party rooms (we got a great night's sleep)
- really fast check-in and check-out and we got in early

Cons
- room is small but is likely typical of downtown - rooms at the Royal York are small, too...
- no bath tub
- parking a bit pricy - even for downtown
- no free wifi
- could use a couple more elevators

We would recommend the hotel for sure. It's not perfect, but, for our needs, we had a great stay and we would stay again if we were going to the Rogers Centre or Air Canada Centre or downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the CN Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_family_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Hi travel_family_s,

Thank you for going out of your way to share comments with regards to your recent one night visit to our hotel. I am glad to hear we were close enough for you to walk to and from the concert. Our location is centralized, making it easier to get around the downtown. The employees of the front desk & housekeeping will be recognized for the great service provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Room was nice enough, but no place to put your belongings. Small bathroom. The tower is supposed to be a quiet zone after 10 PM. But when the bars close, group congregate in the halls continuing their night. We never got a full nights sleep and moved to another hotel because of it

Room Tip: Any other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Btmiller100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Hello Btmiller100,

Thank you for taking a moment to share comments with regards to your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry you were disturbed in the middle of both nights of your stay. This is not a typical occurrence for our guests. Your feedback is valuable for our Security Manager, who can ensure this doesn't happen again. I am glad Stefanie was able to address your concerns upon check out. It will be our pleasure to have a second chance to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

All rooms has no view at all. I have booked through Expedia.com of View Room. Very old hotel in downtown with over pricing. Parking surcharge is CAD 32 per day. The room decoration need to update and cleaning. Bad smell. The compliment coffee come with expired non-diary cream, I found it stiff dull in its bag.

Room Tip: Don`t try to stay again. .Full stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeeraphanLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

we recently stayed here for one night and it was very disappointing. The rooms were showing a lot of wear and tear. Wallpaper was cracking or peeling off in some sections, carpet was stained, furniture was stained and side tables were scratched and dented. The most surprising thing was the lack of free wifi. In todays culture to charge $14.95 for one night of internet is ridiculous. I got a slightly cheaper rate going through expedia unpublished rate but still think I overpaid. It was classified as a four star hotel but the only thing that rated four stars was the location. If I had paid the usual price of $250 a night I would have asked for a refund and found a different hotel.

Room Tip: Maybe get an upgrade to a suite?????
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monty031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here since conference here. Rooms attempt to be modern/techno. I love modern, but sleek, not this clunky dark furniture. Minimal space to set stuff, especially 2 people, especially in the bathroom. A single high towel hook, nothing for hand towels so they either fall to the floor, or worse, in the toilet .I set up the ironing board for extra surface area. There's a thermostat, but the room stays the same regardless how it is set. Also..old smoke smell pervades this room (1058). My husband arrived a day before me or I would have requested a different room on arrival due to the odor. Bedside table had a large sticky area left by previous person's glass..a bit yucky to clean off myself. GOOD STUFF..walk-in shower comfortable and hot..nicer than a tub. Coffee in room was good, prefer mugs over cardboard cups though. Lighting in room was bright enough to compensate for nearly black decor. King bed very comfortable with good linens and towels. Room was quiet. But given a choice again, I'd stay at the Residence Inn nearby.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank judy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We chose this hotel for a weekend in T.O.....we were disappointed ... Location is excellent but everything else is so mediocre therefore the rate is not justified. We had to change our room at 12th floor shortly after we found out , bunch of rooms booked by young group of Disco goers at Rogers Centre ( already in party mood , liquor galore , people running from one room to the other). At the floor things were quite early on but not at later hours. The walls have no insulation, you hear people talking next door!!! The mattress and linens not acceptable for 4star hotel....

We will never be back, in fact I will not stay at any Hyatt Regency anymore anywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank echappe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_370_King_St, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

We thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns regarding your previous stay with us, and regret to hear that your stay was not to your entire satisfaction. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. The opportunity to speak with you directly is welcomed. Please feel free to contact me at amelia.duffy@hyatt.com .

Warmly,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 137 in Toronto
3,657 reviews
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#21 of 137 in Toronto
1,837 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Toronto

Address: 370 King St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#33 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#43 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $161 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District, central downtown, is the beautiful Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 deluxe suites on 20 floors. Typical guestroom features include 42inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Toronto Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hyatt Regency
Holiday Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing