We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Ranked #30 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great hotel...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here for a 2 day sales meeting, the first week of January. The concierge was exceptional, rooms clean, and an amazing view. I don't have anything negative to say but 2 recommendations:
1) the bathroom has something similar to a glass wall that faces the sleeping area. You will have no idea that you've shone a beacon of light directly onto your roomie, so be prepared for screams. It's really bright in a room that's pitch dark....
2) Parking is on the east side of the hotel and every sign you see advises you to check in before you park. Not necessary. Just know your licence plate or model of car if you're renting.
Overall, a very comfortable room that was quiet and very clean.

Room Tip: I really think any room will be good but if you aren't from Toronto, ask for one that will allo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaii2009for3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
It’s a delight to read that you had an excellent stay at our property. I’m pleased that you found the concierge service to be exceptional and your room to be very clean. Thank you for sharing your recommendations with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Toronto in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    817
    405
    148
    67
See reviews for
385
605
127
766
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for a quick getaway weekend for the Swedish House Mafia concert at the Rogers Centre.

Great location, plenty of food and bars within steps. Lots of nearby attractions as well.

I'd stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FightOnTrojans5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed Feb 23/24 weekend for my best friends bachelorette, we had two double bed rooms booked, the rooms were nice and clean, the staff was also very nice. Management was very helpful later in the evening, as we had guests coming to visit us before going out for the night. The only major dilemma I think I had was that when I ordered room service the day I checked in (chicken sandwich and a pop), when it got delivered I paid the guy and kept the receipt. When I started eating I noticed on the receipt that I got charged double for delivery ($3 each), I am not sure why because in the guest book it does not mention delivery charges will be charged for each item, so still something I would like to know. Also, room service also charges tax and adds the 15% tip by itself, so you don't have to tip more unless you want to. Overall the weekend went well, my friends and I enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SukhiLiddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
180 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I'll start with the plus column: the location is downtown, right on the edge of the live theatre and entertainment district, in the midst of numerous restaurant choices and a short distance from the downtown financial core.
In the negative column: the hotel has been renovated but the guest rooms are cramped and awkwardly designed. A couple will have a difficult time moving around in the room and if someone sits at the tiny working desk in the corner, a twin layout prevents anyone from squeezing by. Curved cabinet pieces, painted in garish colours, add up to very small, relatively useless drawers. Our bathroom was also very small with almost no counter space for personal items. Parking is underground - be careful that your paid tickets are up to date on the dashboard! Overall, you have to make a number of sacrifices for a stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LakesiderToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
178 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel which we booked on Hotwire for $92.00/night.

The hotel is right downtown. In the middle of the theatre district. There are a lot of "kids" who stay at the hotel to party. After 10:00 p.m. they have a hotel staff in front of the elevators making sure non-guests do not get up to the rooms. We stayed on the "adult" floor which was quiet. The room was fine. Beautiful view of downtown and the CN Tower. The bed was comfortable and the TV worked well. The bathroom was fine too. I really liked the workout facility. They had just the right amount of machines and weights, but the view made it all that much better. Not huge, but good enough.

The staff was nothing special. The Concierge was a bellman with a computer. The parking was expensive, but kept the car warm and safe during out stay. The metro was about five blocks away which can be a long walk if you do not like the cold. However, it is Toronto in the middle of the winter.

If I had to go back, I would prefer staying in Yorkville, but at the right price, the Hyatt Regency was a great value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nardiesally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was in Toronto on a business trip and we stayed in the Hyatt. Rooms were lovely, huge beds and ample pillows ( I hate hotels where you just get one pillow. Here I had about seven). Coffee facility was nice, as was the coffee you got during breakfast which was starbucks coffee.

I loved the smoothie at breakfast and the fresh fruit selection. I stayed for three nights. Two mornings we got a buffet, one morning it was à la carte. I took the huevos rancheros and the portion was huge, just as the other dishes my fellow travellers chose.

Service was average. When I wanted to take a shuttle to the airport they weren't that helpful.

The hotel is in the entertainment district but restaurants close very early as does the bar at the hotel. Everything is shut by 11 pm, which was a big disappointment to us, they do, however, have a nice selection of whiskey.

All in all nice hotel for business but that said I had a kind of vip pass to use the internet. I'm not sure that is included with all te rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I recently hosted a meeting at the Hyatt Regency in Toronto and this organization sure knows what they're doing! The meeting space was nicely appointed, the food was delicious and the staff were very friendly and attentive. Our rooms were nicely appointed and spacious, the bed was super comfy and the decor was chic and modern. I would deduct points for limited counter space in the bathroom (but now I'm just being nit-picky), the fitted sheet on my king sized bed had a small rip in it and the walls are quite thin (I could hear my neighbours blackberry sounding every few minutes). That said, none of these things was so egregious as to make me not return to the Hyatt Regency.

I host several meetings for my business partners every year and I will be sticking with the Hyatt when I'm hosting in Toronto!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I’m so excited to hear that your business meeting was a success. I’ll be sure to share your kind words with our management team letting them know you found the service to be top notch and the staff to be very friendly and attentive. We look forward to your next event. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Toronto!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Hilton Toronto
Hilton Toronto
#33 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#18 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Toronto

Property: Hyatt Regency Toronto
Address: 370 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#33 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#43 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District, central downtown, is the beautiful Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 deluxe suites on 20 floors. Typical guestroom features include 42inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Toronto Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hyatt Regency
Holiday Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing