We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Ranked #30 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a beautiful place to stay. It's right in the heart of the Entertainment district. Plenty of nearby restaurants. Close to the Eaton Centre, CN Tower, Air Canada Centre, Rogers Centre and Union Station (to name a few!!!). Lobby is clean, beautiful and well appointed, as are the rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. If you stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4everaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear 4everaway:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Toronto. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. With our location being in the heart of Toronto, it allows our guest to go and enjoy a night on the town. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    792
    394
    147
    61
See reviews for
370
578
123
726
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Orlando and now Toronto. Wow! What a difference. The Orlando Regency is opulent and Toronto quite modest. To be fair, I did book through one of the discount hotel sites, so got a great deal, BUT I would never pay the full price for this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyRMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Note that all the opinions shared in my reviews are based on those of a 25 year old business man who loves to travel and dine. Also note that i will not provide any pictures with my reviews.
It is very difficult to take photographs that actually do the subject justice. *trust me, i have tried and you simply cannot take a picture that truly justifies a hotel room.*

Rooms looked nice in the pictures however all they did was take an old beaten down hotel and try to put modern furniture to cover everything up. Don't get me wrong, i don't think that's a bad idea, I've stayed in hotels where they've done that before, however this one failed at it.
You could see the rust in the corner of the rooms,showers, bathrooms and closets.
Also you have to pay for Internet Wi-Fi, I told myself: ''you know what, it's downtown Toronto, i'll let it slide'' HOWEVER, here's the kicker, you have to pay Wi-Fi for EACH DEVICE YOU USE, meaning if you are a business man like me OR if you have a family and you need to connect
1. Laptop, 2. I-Pad or Tablet 3. I-Phone or Smartphone 4.2nd Laptop, you will be charged around 10-15$ for each device.
Breakfast was not very good, it's your typical buffet that you'd expect from a lower class hotel but not from a supposedly superior quality hotel like this one. *Not to mention that, they would charge you 25$ per plate*

There are a few positives from this hotel
The hotel Lobby and the bar is nice.
Staff is friendly
The location is very convenient and close to everything
Ex: Rogers Center, Convention Center, Restaurants, Much Music, Shopping.

Bottom Line
For the price which averages around 200-240$, i highly suggest staying at the Soho Metropolitan which is just around the block.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trinhception
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Trinhception:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Toronto. We're sorry to hear your stay didn't meet your expectations. This is not the level of service Hyatt wants to provide to our guests. I've shared your feedback with our Management members. We will be happy to recognize our employees for the friendly service provided. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
341 reviews
327 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Had a one night weekend stay during very busy weekend. They had upgraded me to a very nice suite on a top floor.

Rooms director was working around the lobby area on with days and was able to exchange few words with him.

The suite on the top floor was decorated bit W'ish style. Had a proper living room with a funky sofa and bedroom was facing the CN tower.

Breakfast area was busy on Saturday and they had extended the hours close to noon. I decided to have the breakfast at the bar and order off the menu that was the standard breakfast menu for Hyatt's in North America.

Had a problem with the wireless internet that was solved by bringing an additional access point to the suite.

For some reason, the hotels POS could process the Visa debit card that was issued in Asia that I wanted to use to pay. Had to hop to the nearby bank atm to get some cash.

Overall, very nice stay and will return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoyaltyLobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. It's great to hear you enjoyed the suite upgrade. Please feel free to contact us if you need any future assistance. We look forward to your next visit.

Chrissi B.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Toronto for one night. This was a King suite, and the bed was really sub-par; sloping into the middle from both sides. The room was clean enough, with updated flat screen t.v. and a nice view of the CN Tower. The bathroom had a weird feature -- a "smoked glass" window that went into the rest of the room, so if someone gets up in the night the whole room lights up as a result. I'm not sure what this feature was supposed to add. The staff were friendly and the location is good with lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penrose176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights and at no point were we made to feel welcome by the staff. The hotel room was tired and overall the hotel common areas were below average. The rooms were so cramped and small. We are going back to toronto next month and will not be staying at the hyatt there are much better hotels in the area.

I have travelled extensively throughout north america/ asia using trip advisor along the way at no point have i ever seen reason to write a negative review.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kabir k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at our property. It’s very disappointing to learn that your stay did not meet expectations. I sincerely apologize that you did not feel welcomed by the staff. At Hyatt Regency Toronto we want our guests to feel welcomed and at home. I will discuss your comments with our staff. I hope that in the future we can have the opportunity to welcome you back so you can experience our true Hyatt hospitality.

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I purchased this room on Hotwire. I'm from Toronto but my girlfriends and I just wanted to stay downtown for the night instead of trying to contend with the TTC or paying lots of money for a cab. For the price it was good. We gambled with Hotwire and got the hotel we wanted. The room was very very tiny. The bathroom was also very tiny, which with 4 girls getting ready was really difficult. They also had this weird little alcove with a mirror and a light, which was fine to do make up but no plugs around. Totally a minor thing, but would have made that space more useful for the group of girls with flat irons. Overall, the room was clean and the lobby is very nice. They were also quite accomodating - bringing us more towels - 3 towels with 4 girls... its bad math. I would stay here again though for the right price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doah88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Hilton Toronto
Hilton Toronto
#32 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Toronto

Property: Hyatt Regency Toronto
Address: 370 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#33 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#43 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District, central downtown, is the beautiful Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 deluxe suites on 20 floors. Typical guestroom features include 42inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Toronto Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hyatt Regency
Holiday Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing