We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Toronto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Ranked #31 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hyatt Toronto”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

A typical Hyatt hotel. Decent front of house service. Rooms are standard and dull, beds fine. Food very average. Perhaps the worst aspect of hotel is the terrible interior design and furniture, faux sophistication that masks cheap materials and a lack of any real vision. The hotel is a monument to uninspired design.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McConnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear McConnon,

I’m very sorry to learn about your negative experience at the hotel. We strive to ensure that all guests are pleased with their accommodations. I apologize the experience you had did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please feel free to contact us.

Warmly,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    840
    420
    152
    69
See reviews for
403
630
130
797
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Superb 1st class hotel with very attentive staff that take care or your needs. Rooms are spacious, concierge atservice unparalleled and even the doorman is to be commended. Well located for business, shopping and tourist attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonjours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Bonjours!

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Toronto. Our employees will be recognized for the fantastic service provided during your visit. We take pride with knowing your stay exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Ontario
Level Contributor
103 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed here on business for two nights in mid-October and was content. Queen beds in the rooms are real Queen-size beds, hotel property is quiet although some of the furniture is a tad tired in the rooms and the flat-screen TV in my room was wall mounted with no swivel capacity. The gym "Stay-Fit at Hyatt" is on the 17th floor is somewhat sparse on free weights and all types of machines, but functional for a workout and has at least 7 or 8 cardio machines (treadmill, bike, elipticals).

I only ordered a quesadilla and some wine (it was fine but its room service prices) one night as there is a plethora of choices right across the street on King Street West as you are in the heart of Toronto's thriving theatre district. As well, there is an LCBO and Shoppers Drug Mart a few blocks away as you walk west on King Street toward Spadina Avenue.

You are a 3 block walk east the TTC subway and $10 to Union Station for the train and $50 to $60 by cab to Pearson airport. This an old Holiday Inn property from years back (I think) but the Hyatt folks have done a good job modernizing the lobby, access and you also have a Starbuck's on site for your morning java fix.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter and higher floors mute Toronto traffic din.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WJR-041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear WJR-041,

Thank you for taking to time to post a review about your most recent stay at Hyatt Regency Toronto. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, and location of the hotel. We hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Toronto!

Warmly,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed at the Hyatt in downtown Toronto for one night (saturday evening). Didn't have reservations at all and needed a hotel for the night due to an illness at a friend's place (lost my place to crash!). Despite being a Saturday night, the rate quoted was quite reasonable considering the day-of-the-week and no advance reservation. I like how the hotel is above businesses so all rooms seem to have a decent view and are high enough from the street so noise wasn't an issue. The room was very modern, the bed quite comfortable, and decor was professional without being pretentious and the location very central. Seems like the hotel is really going more for the business traveler. Had no issues from noise from other guests even though the hotel did seem busy. Only minor minor issues are the fan in the bathroom didn't really seem to work or turn on when the light was put on. And it's a pet peeve of mine that higher-end properties like to charge for bottled water. At least give one or two ones free. Finally, these types of hotels do not normally have "free" breakfasts but some sort of coffee in the lobby would be a nice touch (although there is a coffee maker in the room I didn't use). The starbucks off the lobby was thus handy. The hotel bar looked nice too but didn't get a drink. Overall, if I could get a similar good rate I would definately come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nordiques11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Nordiques11:

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Toronto. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed the last-minute night you spent with us. Hyatt takes pride with ensuring our guest's stay is quiet & comfortable. Your referral is greatly appreciated & we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back for another getaway with us.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Shame on you Hyatt Regency Toronto.
If charging $30 for overnight parking and $14.95 for access to Interet in our room is your way of promoting a happy customer, you fail miserably.
Internet access and parking are part of the service in many other hotels.
Why not yours?
We will stay elsewhere when we are in Toronto.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank noway C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear noway C,

Thank you for taking time to write your concerns regarding your last stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. We strive to ensure that all guests are pleased with their accommodations and services provided by our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please feel free to contact us.

Warmly,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

If you want to hold a seminar and have it go smoothly, then this is the place for you. We held one for over 200 delegates and vendors that thanks to the efficient staff, went off without a hitch. It's located walking distance from the financial district which was advantageous for our participants. After the seminar, we held a reception at the downstairs restaurants. They had taken all the tables out for us to make it look like a lounge which our clients just loved. The food was exceptional. If you go, be sure to have the tortilla soup. After the event, it was nice to tuck in to the comfy bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Toronto for your seminar. I’m thrilled to read that everything went perfectly. I’ll be sure to let our staff know that you found their service to be top notch. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and your recommendation is our biggest compliment. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

For the price of this hotel, here are much, much better choices in the downtown Toronto area. Small rooms - trying to look uber modern, they look cheap. Laminate drawers, not a hook anywhere to hang a wet towel, small & cramped. Even in the world of pod coffee makers, they are cheaping out. What happened to the Hyatt? Very disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCamper155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
I’m disappointed to learn that your stay at our property was less than ideal. I will be forwarding your comments about your room and its decor to the appropriate party. Our guests feedback is very important as it allows us to continue and improve our overall guest satisfaction. I hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Toronto so you can experience our true Hyatt hospitality.

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#12 of 136 in Toronto
695 reviews
Downtown West
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Hilton Toronto
Hilton Toronto
#35 of 136 in Toronto
2,990 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Toronto

Property: Hyatt Regency Toronto
Address: 370 King St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#33 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#43 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District, central downtown, is the beautiful Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 deluxe suites on 20 floors. Typical guestroom features include 42inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Toronto Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hyatt Regency
Holiday Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing