We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful berries at breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Ranked #30 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Wonderful berries at breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in September and had a very nice time. Generally we stay in "boutique" hotels but will try other Hyatt's in the future.

Our room with a king sized bed was on the 16th floor. The room and bath were clean and well furbished but not spacious. The chamber maid staff is excellent. The room was quiet except for occasional sirens from the street. The internet was quick.

The hotel breakfast was excellent and even the free coffee in the lobby was good.

We were impressed with the excellent service and that we weren't "nickel and dimed" -- there
weren't lots of petty extra charges which are more and more common these days.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marianneNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear marianneNyc,

Thank you for selecting Hyatt Regency Toronto for your most recent trip to Toronto. We’re glad you liked our modern room as well as our breakfast restaurant, King Street Social. We hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Toronto!

Warmly,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    804
    401
    147
    64
See reviews for
376
592
125
747
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
albuquerque
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent a few days as tourists in Toronto and used the Hyatt Regency as a base. It was clean, quiet enough, and we had a good stay. Lots of good restaurants in the area, and you can see the Second City building from the front, which made for a great evening one night.

Room Tip: Higher and away from the main street in front is quieter and better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vcabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear brainman,

Thank you for selecting Hyatt Regency Toronto for your most recent trip to Toronto. We take great pride in our downtown location and I'm pleased to see you found it convenient. We hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Toronto!

Warmly,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at the Hyatt for one evening as was attending a conference at the hotel the next day. Check in was fast and friendly. Received a upgrade to a suite. This was wasted on me because I was hardly in the room but would have been lovely for a longer stay. Bathroom was roomy with double sink. Decor was ultra modern and updated. View from my room was fantastic. CN Tower in full view. I was on the 8th floor and street noise could be heard. Perhaps a room higher up would eliminate this.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up to avoid hearing street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear MandyAR,

Thank you for selecting Hyatt Regency Toronto for your most recent trip to Toronto. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed the modern look of our rooms. We’re glad you also found our service quick and efficient. We hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Toronto!

Warmly,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keady
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

a Great hotel well kept, and great value for money. A first class base to see the city, close to the CN tower, and the organised day trip to Niagra falls is not to be missed. Good food, a clean hotel, with friendly, helpful staff.

Room Tip: higher up rooms have a good view of the CN tower, and close to the Pool on the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gerry_mallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Hello gerry_mallon (Keady)!

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Toronto. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Often, we'll hear about our excellent downtown location, and of the close proximity to area nightlife! Our employees will be recognized for the tremendous customer service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Toronto!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I can't address value, as our room was paid for by our organization. I would like to give the highest possible marks to the hotel staff, who were very friendly and did everything possible to help us at every turn.
Our room was comfortable and attractive, the elevators were fast and modern, and the breakfast was pretty good.
LOTS of restaurants in walking distance, and the trolleys run right past the the front door, so if you're the least bit adventurous I'm sure you can get to wherever you need to be in the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlwahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear mlwahl,

Thank you for taking to time to post a great review about your most recent stay at Hyatt Regency Toronto. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and that our team provided you with great service and that they were able to assist you. We look forward to your next stay with us when you are in Toronto.

Warmly,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Everyone was very nice and friendly - and remembered me. Breakfast buffet - very plentiful with friendly staff. The hostess was very nice!!!! The pastries and bread could be more authentic - more homemade. I had dinner in the lobby restaurant... pasta ragu and caesar salad very good. The ragu was very very good -meaty and thick with veggies. The staff was a little rowdy in the bar area - with some of their friends. I know the place was "dead" but ....
The room was fun - with a great view of the CN Tower. I chose for the balcony upgrade which I am glad I did but the balconies need help.... covered with weeds and no furniture. I can only imagine the upkeep of the building which is FUNKY to say the least. I suspect there are always maintenance issues. I think the hotel was another chain before Hyatt The room lighting was a little dark but the room especially the bathroom was very clean. I LOVED THE HEATED ROOF TOP POOL. Kept it open so late in the season for the Film Festival. I went swimming both days.. had the pool to myself. At first I thought the chairs would be uncomfortable but quite the opposite. Picky but the pool towels which match the pillows and cushions... blue striped pool towels... for an earth tone area... Picky but....I notice such things. Loved having Starbucks right there in the building. I would return to the Hyatt on King if I wanted to be in the Entertainment area. The hotel is a ways from the Subway but close to the Airport Express bus. A good place to stay to explore West Toronto and Kensington Market. Internet rates are high.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view of the CN Tower are amazing.... balcony rooms are fun but the balconies are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wittenbergbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear wittenbergbear,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am delighted to know how much you enjoyed the service you were provided by our great team and our rooftop pool. We hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Toronto!

Warmly,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for work and I would never pay over 200 for a room that had just your normal stuff. It was clean and the staff was very helpful. My only complaint is the cost. I had two rooms that were connected by a door inbetween which is what I really needed for this work relted trip.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Stephen D,

Thank you for selecting Hyatt Regency Toronto for your most recent trip to Toronto. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed clean hotel rooms and the service provided by our great team. We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Warmly,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Hilton Toronto
Hilton Toronto
#33 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,882 reviews
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Toronto

Property: Hyatt Regency Toronto
Address: 370 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#33 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#43 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Toronto Entertainment District, central downtown, is the beautiful Hyatt Regency Toronto. Boasting 394 guestrooms including 32 deluxe suites on 20 floors. Typical guestroom features include 42inch plasma television, iPod Docking station, multi-media interface capabilities, massaging showerhead and other comforts of home. For business or pleasure, the Hyatt Regency Toronto provides the perfect location for anywhere you need to be in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Toronto Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hyatt Regency
Holiday Inn Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing