We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Nearby Hotels
$531
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni King Edward Hotel(Toronto)
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Delta Hotels Toronto(Toronto)
$613
$548
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$390
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$837
$387
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$275
$259
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,737)
Filter reviews
2,737 results
Traveler rating
1,055
966
468
171
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,055
966
468
171
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscn towerentertainment districtgreat locationking streetrooftop poolsecond cityrogers centrewithin walking distancefront desk staffblue jaysunderground parkingking bedcoffee makerair canada centreunion stationlobbydowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,386 - 2,391 of 2,737 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I was expecting more from a Hyatt. Room decor was admittedly not to my taste with its tired '80s feel. The room was by no means filthy, but was dusty around the headboard and the white chairs were showing all the dirt. Outdoor pool was unfortunately closed due to the weather. Stayed there on business and even with the reduced conference rate I felt it was overpriced. There are much nicer hotels providing better value at this price within blocks of this location.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polarbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2011

Dear polarbelle,
Thank you for taking time to write your concerns regarding your last stay at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. We strive to ensure that all guests are pleased with their accommodations. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please feel free to contact us.

Warmly,
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

It was our first time visiting Toronto. We were cordially treated the entire stay. The hotel staff was friendly, attentive and polite. We loved the hotel, specially the location. This hotel would definitely be the hotel of choice in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crmercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2011

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at our property. I am delighted to hear that you found our location to be great. We are located in the heart of the entertainment district so it makes for an excellent time for our guests. I am glad that you found our staff to be very friendly and attentive. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Was very surprised to see my room when I arrived at this hotel.
It was very stylish and well appointed. Great location if visiting the city.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This hotel was in a central location to attractions such as the CN Tower and the Mall. We were able to walk to Hard Rock cafe, the mall and the CN Tower. About the service, from all the restaurants in the area, the Hyatt Regency had the best service. We ate a healthy breakfast and dinner there was superb. This is a great place to stay and relax, you can exercise in their gym and then go to the sauna and relax. I really like this hotel and when I visit Toronto, I will stay here again. The only thing is that they pool is located outside, so there's no swimming in the winter.

Room Tip: If you planning on exercising ask for a room in the same floor as the gym.
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsmerocio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re glad you enjoyed our hotel and were able to make great use of our location and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Please feel free to contact us if you need any assistance.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The location is generally good although I'd consider "downtown" areas as not the perfect place to stay but at least the CN Tower is close enough as is the financial centre.
The hotel is generally ok but nothing special and I've stayed in much nicer and cheaper 3* hotels.
There's no minibar, the Ipod dock (which may be nice but I personally didn't care) in my room wasn't working as wasn't the bathtub (for some reason it was leaking).
Breakfast was awful. I stayed 6 nights and couldn't have imagined to have the same breakfast each day.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin03102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_370_King_St, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2011

Dear martin03102010,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We take all comments received very seriously, and review them with our staff to ensure that any issues are resolved. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please feel free to contact us.
Warmly,
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews