We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #12 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cobourg, Canada
2 reviews
“business stay”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

very comfortable stay in many ways. they actually offer dinner Monday - Thursday. Makes it like home for a business traveler. so much time is lost finding a restaurant and eating each day. coming back to the hotel with and having a meal of decent quality already prepared is so time saving and convenient. If you have some work to do, you can even take it to your room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review on our hotel. We are so glad to have made you feel at home while you were staying with us. We hope that you choose us on your next trip to Toronto. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    203
    39
    10
    9
See reviews for
419
156
22
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a good place to stay for business travel. I ended up booking a double suite because of availability. The rooms were clean, comfortable with a nice small kitchen. I expected a Manager's "Happy Hour" but instead they actually had a pretty good dinner buffet.

Now, besides being clean and having comfortable beds, I judge a place on the breakfast they serve. I love eggs and but the morning I was there they had pre-made "omelets". I wasn't a big fan of the breakfast. If there was real scrambled eggs or cook to order eggs, then I would have ranked this place as above average. If you want to cook your own meals or breakfast isn't your thing, then this place is a nice place to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDPatterson93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are glad that you found our rooms clean and that our beds were comfy for you! We hope to see you on your next trip to Toronto. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

i have stayed at many other hotels including marriotts and sheratons that were nice but the amenities at the hiltons are great. where else can you get a room this that includes a free breakfast and supper for the cost. the hilton rewards are an added bonus to use for rooms on personal trips. as far as bussiness trips i wont stay any where else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank paulcole2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are glad that you found our amenities cost effective and that your business trip was a success at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Toronto. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We went to Toronto for a weekend (2 nights) and had a studio suite with a king bed. The sleeping part of the room was connected to the sitting part. The bed was really soft, which could be a problem for some people. The shower and the toilet were located in a small closed "bathroom" area, while the sink was outside of the bathroom, in the area open to the room. We did not have a problem with this configuration. Kitchen was nice and had everything one would need to make a meal (big fridge, microwave, coffee maker, stove, dishwasher).
The whole suite was clean and new-looking.
The breakfast experience wasn't the best, though. The omelet and sausages were not near hot. However, the waffles were tasty and coffee was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kashtell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found that our rooms were clean and new! We hope that you choose us as your preferred hotel on your next stay in Toronto. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were meeting my father-in-law for a few days to explore the area. The two bedroom suite felt more like an apartment with the two full bathrooms and kitchen. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning and even better were the dinners. The staff was very helpful and we love the indoor pool. Highly recommend the location and the price was a great value for all that you get. Just be sure you know how to get back off the freeway as we didn't have a GPS and assumed we could reverse our directions which wasn't true.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PizzaKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be pleasant and informative. We hope that you choose us as your preferred hotel on your next stay in Toronto. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a Residence Inn style Hotel....but then you probably knew that.
What you get is a nicely appointed room of good size, indoor pool and breakfast/dinner.
So let's break things down a little.
With its location in the commercial section of Mississauga, it really is in the middle of nowhere. Used by business travellers for the area and of course, as a stop-over for the airport. The full kitchen is an odd addition, unless you are there on business and staying a number of days. Honestly, how many airport travellers will take the time to find a grocery store for a single night stay, when breakfast and a small dinner are included?
My experience: Greeted quickly at the reception desk, not busy at all, being Sunday evening. Room (studio), is a perfect size for a single person, clean and in mint condition. You really do get a lot for the $140 paid. Great bed. Shower only. I was too late for the dinner, arriving at 6:30 pm and too early for breakfast, departing at 4:30 am, for an early flight. I gave them a fail on service because, of the two times I attempted contact with the reception staff, I couldn't find them the second time. Checking out early the next morning, I eventually had to leave with my key on the counter as no one appeared. And that's the thing with these big, beautiful hotels (almost a fancy motel) there are no staff present for the most part. Especially if you are moving around off peak times.

Are we heading towards entirely self-serve hotels, where your credit card will let you into the room?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itsbeenawhile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your check in to be especially efficient. We love our comfy beds as well! We hope that you stay with us again on your next trip to Toronto. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NY
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We visited Toronto in early September, at the start of the International Film Festival. On that trip we were a little disappointed with the issues we encountered, but the stay way so short that we had no occasion to address them with anyone before checking out. Upon our arrival home, I e-mailed the management and discussed what we had encountered, and the manager was very apologetic, offering us a do-over. Since we'd already planned on visiting Toronto again in October, we accepted his invitation, and this time everything was just as it had been in the past. The two-bedroom suite was very nice, the complimentary hot breakfast of very high quality, and the staff unfailingly pleasant and helpful. We will be back - hopefully after the city finishes their current construction projects!

Room Tip: Choose a suite away from Eglinton Avenue for the least amount of traffic noise. Although we'd ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeqToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us the second time around and that you found our staff to be pleasant and helpful. We hope that you choose us as your preferred hotel on your next stay in Toronto. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Address: 5515 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Toronto
#7 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#8 Family Hotel in Toronto
#13 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#16 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. This upscale residential style hotel is ideally located on the border of Toronto and Mississauga, minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making our guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Complimentary Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Complimentary Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs Evenings~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Mini-Putt, 24 Hour Fitness Centre and Swimming Pool~Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ~Complimentary Wi-Fi internet access~Complimentary Airport Transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing