We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in town for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #11 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, United States
1 review
“Best hotel in town for family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent hotel in town for family..Stayed three nights with family for vacation..found to be great stay..Everything was perfect including bfast, evening reception, closed by restaurants, quite area (next to Golf course ).. Parking lot was little full after 6PM ( busy summer time )..So had to park behind Hampton Inn ( same parking lot )..Overall I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling with family..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Piyushbhai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. I am glad that you enjoyed our Suite Start Breakfast and our Welcome Home Reception during your stay. We hope that you choose our hotel on your next trip to the Toronto area. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    193
    37
    9
    9
See reviews for
394
153
21
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel rooms are updated and spacious. I liked the comfortable bed. There is a full kitchenette area which is helpful if the stay is longer and due to the fact that not many good restaurants are in close proximity.
I stayed there for a long business trip (3 weeks). As a business traveler, I would try to avoid this hotel in a future. Too many families with smaller kids who loudly played in the halls without adult supervision. It disrupted my work (if I needed to work from the hotel) and my relaxation time (after work).
The breakfast is very basic and not the great. I ended up buying my own food and cooking it in my room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank World2Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are glad that you enjoyed the kitchenette in the room and our comfy beds. We do have a lot of families that stay with us during the summer, but we hope that you come back to the hotel soon. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Homewood Suites in Mississauga this July. Our suite was well priced and the complimentary breakfast and dinner were wonderful. We will definitely choose this hotel again for our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank janewpg145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we will be seeing you again on your next trip to Toronto. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
284 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We decided to take a side trip to Toronto for a couple days from a vacation at Niagara Falls. The Homewood Suites at the airport looked like a good option due to its quality, price, and free parking and breakfast. It definitely lived up to our expectations, and getting to and from downtown Toronto was quicker than we expected.

The Homewood Suites is a fairly new hotel, and it is in excellent condition. Everything is new and nice. Our room was extremely spacious with a full kitchen, separate living room, and a nice bedroom. Although the hotel is geared towards people who need to stay for an extended period of time, it was very nice for a short trip as well.

The free Internet access worked reasonably well, and the free breakfast was pretty good, too. In addition to the usual breakfast foods there were different preparations of omelets each morning as well as fresh fruit. Having free breakfast at the hotel saved both time and money.

The major downside to the hotel is the location. It's a good distance away from downtown Toronto. We took the subway in to the city. It was about a 15 minute drive to the Kipling station (we did hit Friday rush hour one night coming back to the hotel, which made it take longer). The subway was extremely efficient -- once we got on the train, we were downtown in about 35 minutes.

Yes, it would have been more convenient to stay closer to downtown. But the quality, amenities, and price make the Homewood Suites a very nice alternative.

To summarize
Pros:
New, clean hotel
Very nice room suites with full kitchen a tons of space
Free Internet access, parking, and breakfast
Low cost

Cons:
Distance to downtown Toronto and train stations

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. We are so glad that you found your room to be clean and spacious. We hope that you choose us again on your next trip to Toronto. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This property continues to provide service excellence towards guests ensuring that their stay is worthwhile and meaningful. Little is left to the imagination when it comes to being pampered - you are treated royally throughout your stay. And be a returning guest; well, it's like family: you're remembered (by name) and your special requests are labelled and cared for. A great place for great value near to client offices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank T Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us time and time again. We look forward to greeting you again! With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Laurent, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great Hotel, close o the airport and next to a small strip mall with fabulous restaurants and, a Tim Horton's. Clean, friendly and great amenities, breakfast is provided all week and dinner is provided Monday through Thursday, food is "comfort food" style and served buffet style. Great value for families. Not Pet Friendly though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are glad you thought we were sweet! We loved having you as well. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Toronto. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
199 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Homewood Suites by the airport while seeing the city and before flying home from the airport. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful giving us directions and answering questions. The lobby is nicely decorated. The spacious room had a sitting area, a kitchen, and plenty of room to spread out. The bed was comfy with wonderful quality linens and lots of pillows. Decor was very attractive. Good AC. Quiet room even though it's located next to a busy road near the airport.
The hot breakfast bar had pre-made omelets or scrambled eggs each morning, sausages, potatoes, rolls, bagels, fruit salad, cereals, waffles, juices, coffee and tea.
Getting to a restaurant will require a short drive down the street which brings you to a variety of places.
The price for our room was VERY reasonable for the quality of hotel and accommodations. We would definitely stay here again if we wanted to be near the airport. Well done!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you again soon on your next trip to Toronto. With Hospitality, Ramires DIaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Address: 5515 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Toronto
#7 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#8 Family Hotel in Toronto
#9 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#16 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. This upscale residential style hotel is ideally located on the border of Toronto and Mississauga, minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making our guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Complimentary Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Complimentary Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs Evenings~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Mini-Putt, 24 Hour Fitness Centre and Swimming Pool~Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ~Complimentary Wi-Fi internet access~Complimentary Airport Transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing