We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some services lacking on weekends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #12 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Traveling with 3 kids, we almost always use the Homewood Suites. We are very happy with these hotels.

This hotel is no exception: very clean, quiet, the beds are very comfortable, full size fridge, microwave, nice kitchenette, good breakfast , friendly staff, swimming pool (no hot tub), free parking, free wifi.

However, there were problems with service on the weekend.

When we arrived on a Saturday, the heating system was not working in the main room. Someone came and checked it and said that a technician will come to fix it. After 2 hours we asked at the reception about the technician, just to be told that they don’t have one on the weekend. They offered us a new room, but we had to leave and we already unpacked. Why the person who checked the room didn’t tell us that there is no technician??

The next day we arrived back at the hotel in the evening and asked for a couple of extra towels m(there were only 3 for the 5 of us). 2 hours later, by then already 9:30 pm, still nobody came. We called reception and were told that the person was out driving shuttles to the airport.

Also, there were no towels in the pool in one of the days.

Overall it’s a good hotel, just too bad on weekends the services are not at their regular standard.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aej_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience that you had with our service over the weekend that you stayed. I assure you that this is not how we do business and we strive to make sure that all of our guests are comfortable in their suites. I hope sincerely that you return to our hotel so that we can make it right for you. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (965)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

773 - 779 of 965 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband & I booked the 2 bedroom (1 king rm + 2 queen room) suite for a 2 night stay. We had a total of 5 people (2 seniors & 3 adults) staying in the room. There was no extra person fee, parking was free & hot continental breakfast for all 5 of us was included. The Suite was awesome, extremely spacious bedrooms with 2 full baths, kitchenette & living space. The Breakfast was everything you could ask for (omelettes, sausages, hash browns, waffles, & everything else that you normally get with a continental breakfast). The hotel, the Suite, the breakfast area was extremely clean & beautifully decorated. We drove where we needed to go, so hotel location was not an issue. Cost was $251/night not incl tax. This was one of the best stays we've had.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mmcgovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property! We are so glad that you had time to enjoy our Suite Start Hot Breakfast in the morning during your trip, and that the two bedroom suite fit all of your family's needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very well maintained hotel suites...look forward to doing business in Toronto because I know the accomodations here are excellent...
I have been staying here since the hotel opened in 2010...not a bad experience yet....

Room Tip: I have not stayed in a room {suite} that I didn't like...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property! We are so pleased that we will be seeing more of you in the coming year Geoff- your loyalty means the world to us! With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very high quality hotel, the place is immaculate, clean and professional staff. I had a king size bed and suite on 7th floor for two nights. Very well appointed with fridge, stove, toaster, dishwasher, coffee maker, wide screen TV and free WiFi. First night at regular rate, second night at half price, plus free breakfast both days. Fresh fruit, cereals, eggs, sausages, juices, yogurts, muffins, toast, waffles, everything you would want to start your day off. And nice comfortable environment for breakfast, there are also computer connections here too. Nice fireplace and decor. The hotel is spotless. And there is a pool and exercise room as well. Very quiet in the evening. Parking is free too. Near the airport. Shuttle service. I was very pleased with the professional staff at reception and how the hotel is well managed. Impressive and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blakestyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be accommodating for you and that all our amenities met your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to Toronto. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Exceptionally spotless and spacious, super clean suite. With a 6am flight in our future we took advantage of the park and fly package en route to the Caribbean, outstanding value for the money. Checked in late evening and the night staff was friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend this great little home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that your Stay and Fly package met your needs. We look forward to being your number one choice for a stopover hotel in the future. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We were completely satisfied, the suite was very clean and comfy. There was an elevator out but it didn't pose any problems. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised with our overnight stay and our daughter didn't want to go home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GloriaH3213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the elevator malfunctioning during your stay. It is up and running now! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Toronto. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is our favorite hotel and chain. It is exceptional every time we visit. If you have not tried the Homewood Suites, make sure you do. You will not be disappointed. We have stayed at this hotel on a park and stay package previously- it was flawless. This time, we went just for fun. The manager's reception is an added bonus. The breakfast is really good. The rooms are impeccable and always very clean.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms that we've experienced so far. We've stayed in each type- all are sp...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. I am so happy that you enjoy your stay with us and that you find our service to be top notch. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Toronto. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5515 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Toronto
#7 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#7 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#8 Family Hotel in Toronto
#16 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $136 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. This upscale residential style hotel is ideally located on the border of Toronto and Mississauga, minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making our guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Complimentary Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Complimentary Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs Evenings~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Mini-Putt, 24 Hour Fitness Centre and Swimming Pool~Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ~Complimentary Wi-Fi internet access~Complimentary Airport Transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing