We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful extended stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #11 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“wonderful extended stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

WOW! Very impressed with this property. We stayed for (6) nights for the CGTA Toronto Gift show at the International Center. This hotel was clean and friendly as the staff tried to go out of their way to assist you. Our suite was like being at home, but better since there is daily housekeeping we didn't have to worry about. Nice size kitchen with a full refrigerator, microwave,and a table to eat at. Living room area had a huge t.v., sofa , chair, and a desk to get work done.Bedroom was comfortable with its own t.v. and seperate control for room temperature.
They offer a nice big free breakfast with many options and also a grea freet evening dinner from 5 - 7 pm Monday through Thursday.
The only negative : this Hilton property shares the parking lot with the neighboring Hampton hotel, so parking was a concern every night. Overall, I'd reccomend this property to all.

Room Tip: front desk has a lot to offer including a book of directions to any where in the city. Hotel is also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Turk182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we had the opportunity to WOW you. We hope that you come and stay with us next time that you are in the Toronto area. Thank you again. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    193
    37
    9
    9
See reviews for
394
153
21
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

if some one makes noise in other rooms you will hear it, people stay up late in some rooms and that is understandable but you can join in conversation that is how easy you can here them, no privacy here!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank todd i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Todd,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback on the comfort of your room. We are sorry to hear of the noise issue you encountered as we know how important a good night's rest is while traveling. We have shared your concerns with our facilities team and we are working on a solution to avoid this problem for future guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit the area as we would love to see you back.

With Hospitality,
Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights before flying to Cuba and they stayed here for 2 nights after returning from Cuba. This place has to provide some of the nicest rooms and amenities of any mid-range hotels. The rooms are simply great...very spacious, great beds, nice TV. We didn't want to check-out! We were also allowed to leave one of our suitcases in storage when we departed for Cuba and picked it up upon return (no charge). They offer a very acceptable breakfast each morning and we had the weekday buffet dinner one night. All good. The staff working here were also very nice. The only (minor) issue we had was in regard to the shuttle from the airport. Upon phoning the hotel once we arrived in the airport we were given not-so-clear directions as to where the shuttle would be waiting. This happen both times so it seems there could be an improvement in this regard. We still very much enjoyed our stay and hope to return some day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for our property. I am sorry that you experienced an issue with our Shuttle Pick up station and we will try to better improve this because of your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay otherwise and look forward to seeing you again soon. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

The most courteous and friendly staff I've encountered. The facility and grounds are well maintained, the rooms are immaculate, a perfect scenerio for the business person or family. Close to the airport and the hotel backs onto a public golf course. I've also used the meeting rooms for small business seminars.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be warm and inviting. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was one of the best hotels I have ever experienced. I travelled with family and stayed 2 nights in October 2012. We were 4 people and found the appartment ideal for our small group. It was a great experience and would recommend this hotel. It's no wonder it was ranked no. 1 hotel in Toronto on Tripadvisor.

We had a one-bedroom suite which included a fully equipped kitchinette. We found everything perfect-clean and all details taken care of. There was a pull-out sofa in the living room and my mom was happy to sleep there alone. Both rooms had flat-screen TVs and individual AC units controlled separately from a thermostat on the wall. Very nicely decorated, looked like a new property.

Even from the check-in I had this good feeling about the place, the front desk lady was friendly and warm. One of the best things about the place was the buffet breakfast and dinner, both included in the room price (I believe free dinner is only offered during the week). The food was just OK, don't expect crazy gourmet stuff, it's not the point, it gets you going in the morning and warms you up when you get back to your room in the evening. Coffee, tea, breuvages and stuff like that were discretionary. It was a totally different approach from the classic hospitality I was used to, where you would pay $10 for a damn bottle of water, like I did at the Embassy Suites in Niagara Falls, our previous over-night stop that week.

I got to tell you, there was quite a difference coming from another Hilton property, the Embassy Suites. People, service and rooms were much, much better. The overall experience was much better and the stay more comfortable. Of course, at the Embassy Suites you wake up facing the falls, while at the Homewood I had to drive 15 km to downtown Toronto, but that did not turn me off and found the experience quite pleasant.

Conclusion: decent price for a great deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosmoMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a lovely review on our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we helped in making your vacation one to remember. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Spent over night awaiting flight early a.m. Was in the Corporate Suite which was fabulous, hotel staff were terrific, very friendly and attentive. Beds were terrific and very comfortable, very sound proof with no noise heard by planes traffic or otherwise. Breakfast available in the a.m however we left very early and did not get a chance to experience it. The staff made a point of telling us where everything was located in the hotel and went out of there way to make us welcome. Shuttle service to and from the airport, with very friendly staff that helped with our bags. Would recommend this to any corporate customer, as I travel for work as well....

Room Tip: Tip is to book this hotel, one of the best I have recently stayed at!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noarc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel welcome during your time at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next stop in Toronto, and hope that next time you get to indulge in our Suite Start Breakfast! With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Everything is top notch in this hotel. This was our third stay at Homewood during our daughter's swimming competition. The rooms are very clean and everything is extremely modern for the price you pay. The beds and the beddings are very comfortable, and you can be sure that you will have a good sleep in this hotel.
The breakfast is included, and Monday to Thursday complimentary dinners are also included. What a great value!
I could not be more satisfied with this hotel and will continue to return here. I must also mention that during all 3 stays, the manager and staff went above and beyond to make my family and I feel at home, and to satisfy our needs.
During our last stay in November 2012. I was ill, and a regular ventilation noise was bothering me during the night. In the morning, the manager Mr Ramirez, truly did everything he could to make my stay comfortable. Also, thank you to the maintenance manager and his stuff for their effort.
The concern and care they showed was truly appreciated. I recommend this hotel to anyone.
Yours truly, Klajic family!

Room Tip: Even, if you did not choose the right room I can assure you, the front desk stuff and the manager of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiselikupus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property Mrs. Klajic! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in 2012 and I look forward to seeing you again in 2013. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Address: 5515 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Toronto
#7 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#8 Family Hotel in Toronto
#9 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#16 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. This upscale residential style hotel is ideally located on the border of Toronto and Mississauga, minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making our guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Complimentary Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Complimentary Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs Evenings~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Mini-Putt, 24 Hour Fitness Centre and Swimming Pool~Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ~Complimentary Wi-Fi internet access~Complimentary Airport Transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing