We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time on Northern Spirit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mariposa Cruises

Mariposa Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$66.74*
and up
Toronto Dinner and Dance Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Leaders in hospitality & cruises on the Toronto Harbour - harbour tours, dinner cruises, lunch cruises & brunch cruises, private charters, wedding & events venue.
kitchener
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Time on Northern Spirit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

My hubby and i had a great time on the Northern Spirit. The service was great the food was much better than expected. Seeing the city at night was breathtaking. The music was good and staff were very friendly. Our waitress Anna went over and above to make sure we were satisfied with everything. My only critique was that we did not go around Toronto Island.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CNS2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    72
    14
    9
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Employee Social Success”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I planned a trip here for my companies annual Employee Appreciation Day. I was impressed with how helpful all the staff at Mariposa Cruises were! From start to finish, everyone was friendly and our cruise manager was making sure everything was running smoothly, everyone had enough food and drinks, etc. We did an afternoon cruise on The Rosemary, and I would say it was a great experience for a low cost. It's a great way to celebrate your employees when you are a smaller company and don't have a lot of money to spend!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer_Mariposa, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Cruises, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your review, Katherine! We're happy to hear your group had a great time! Sincerely,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A very pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We live in downtown Toronto so we could hardly be considered tourists. Even so we decided to take a Toronto Harbour brunch tour with Mariposa Cruise Lines. The Northern Spirit was well laid out and spotless. The staff was welcoming and very helpful. The food was much better than we expected. A nice touch was having a table assigned that was appropriate for each group. Service was excellent.

The weather was beautiful so we really enjoyed our day. Toronto looks great from the water.

Well done Mariposa.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer_Mariposa, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Cruises, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback, John T! It's great to hear of Torontonians enjoying the beautiful views of our city! We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Jennifer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
“Smooth Sailing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Summer Sizzle. The city of Toronto welcomed our group with very hot temperatures the day of our cruise. A breeze off Lake Ontario was welcomed as we sailed with Mariposa Cruises. The staff were very helpful from start to finish...the initial booking, ticket booth attendant, crew and captain. The timing was perfect so our day unfolded according to plan. Three cheers for the catering staff for preparing the freshest, assorted sandwiches, fruit and tempting sweet platters. We have already made arrangements for our next group to sail this summer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
1 review
“Smooth Sailing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Summer Sizzle! The city of Toronto welcomed our group with very hot temperatures the day of our cruise. A breeze off Lake Ontario was welcomed as we sailed with Mariposa Cruises. The staff were very helpful...from the initial booking, ticket booth attendant, captain and crew. Our timing was perfect so our day went according to plan. Three cheers to the catering staff for the freshest, assorted sandwiches, colourful fruit platter and tempting sweets. Many positive comments were expressed by our group. One of the children in the group was delighted to be the model for the life jacket demonstration and meet the captain. We have already made arrangements for another group to sail with Mariposa Cruises again this summer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariposa Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Mariposa Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing