We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
DelSuites Furnished Accommodations
Ranked #3 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed with Delsuites Qwest apartment at the corner of Richmond and Simcoe in Toronto for 5 months (will be 6.5months by the time I leave) and I always felt like home when I come back from work travel each week.

The housekeeping ladies clean every fortnight which is great and the apartment is adequately furnished and the kitchen well stocked with appliances.

Other than that, QWest is situated in a prime location: close to the PATH, Hilton and Shangri-La hotel, there's a 24-hour convenience store (Rabba), Starbucks is just behind the building on Queen Street. Eaton Centre is 15min walk along Queen Street West, Chinatown is also a stone's throw away.

There's also the Osgoode train station behind the building so the apartment is wonderfully situated.

If I can pick one small thing, is that the toilet roll and hand napkins in the bathroom is not replenished so you will have to source it after it runs out.

Overall, it was an enjoyable experience and I would not hesitate to recommend to my colleagues who will be travelling to Toronto.

Room Tip: My apartment faces Richmond Street, although it can be noise on Friday and Saturday nights, it has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadyne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    30
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
40
8
8
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We spend a month in a Delsuites condo while waiting for our new home to be completed. The one bedroom unit we had was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. The location on Harrison Garden Blvd. was convenient for getting around the city. We found the Delsuites people we had contact with to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halp1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My partner and I recently moved to Canada from Australia and stayed in Element on Blue Jays Way for the first 30 days in Toronto. The building is modern and quite classy and best of all, the apartment (one + den) had all the amenities we needed. The kitchen is fully equipped with all you could need to cook every day and the apartment is thoroughly cleaned once a week to a hotel standard. The gym is also a great facility with a good amount of equipment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Milojami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I was staying in DelSuites 168 Simcoe street.
It was nice.
The location near everything, Clean, Security but the bed was small.
I enjoyed staying here.
الشقه ممتازه مثل الصوره بالضبط والموقع كان ممتاز قريب من كل شيئ
والتعامل مع الاداره سهل ومفيد
مشكلتي كانت مع السرير صغييير

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eng_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed at the Icon upon arriving in Canada. The accomodation was fully furnished and was really nice and comfortable. The kitchen has all the things that you may need and on moving in, they leave little handy items that you may need .. washing powder, dish washing liquid, soaps in the bathroom and a handy essentials bag!
Really have no complaints at all!

Room Tip: Rather get a room facing the street, and not the back street .. it's definitely a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaista r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is our second time choosing to stay with DelSuites. This time we stayed at the Circa apartments. The amenities, cleanliness, security, and great environment makes you feel like you’re at home. The apartment is equipped with appliances which enabled me and my family the convenience of having morning coffee, breakfast, etc. Having a washing machine was priceless. Location wise - The building is minutes away from a major highway. There was a welcome gift of chocolate, water, etc. I'd recommend this over a hotel anytime. We will definitely book this again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My partner and I have had a brilliant stay at the Avondale Apartments. I can't think of a single fault. The location is brilliant, only a short walk from parks, shops and the subway. The apartment was cleaned to a very high standard once a week. The amenities at the complex are brilliant and very well maintained. The apartment was modern and had everything we needed for our 3 month stay. Overall we're both very happy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianne_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liberty Suites Hotel
#11 of 14 in Vaughan
193 reviews
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DelSuites Furnished Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DelSuites Furnished Accommodations

Property: DelSuites Furnished Accommodations
Address: Head Office: 4800 Dufferin Street, Toronto, Ontario M3H 5S9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DelSuites - Furnished Apartments & Short Term Rentals in Toronto. DelSuites has been the trusted name in extended stays, offering furnished short term rentals throughout Toronto and the GTA. As a hotel alternative, DelSuites provides a cost effective solution for any type of temporary living requirement. With our commitment to provide personalized service, our goal is to ensure you feel right at home because we know you expect and deserve more! Airport Pick-Up Service 24-Hour Security & Guest Services Suite Orientations Wireless Internet Local Calls En-suite Laundry Weekly Housekeeping Fully equipped kitchens Fabulous Recreational Facilities Tax Free AccommodationsFind a Short Term Rental Location in these locations:Mississauga | Etobicoke | North York | MidtownDowntown Toronto | Scarborough | Markham/Richmond Hill | Brampton ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing