We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
DelSuites Furnished Accommodations
Ranked #3 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My organization hires foreign workers and we always use DelSuites. Not only are the accommodations impeccably clean but the staff is friendly and eager to help.

I have asked the 3 employees how their transition was when arriving in Canada and they always have positive comments regarding their stay. Most of the employees we hire have young children and the location of DelSuites, gives them access to grocery stores, pharmacies, big box stores, parks and rec centres.

I will continue to use their services in the future and I am thankful for their attention to very time sensitive changes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelle n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delsuites, Manager at DelSuites Furnished Accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

We are delighted to hear of your positive feedback. Thank you for completing a review. With ALL of our suites located in Tridel buildings, its great to know that we are in fact situated in the best geographical areas throughout Toronto. This in turn helps your employees become comfortable through their transition. We hope to have you return to stay with us again and look forward to accommodating the employees of your establishment in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 129 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed for 3 months at James Cooper Mansion. Very new property, walking distance to shopping and Toronto General Hospital. We were facing south which gave us a great view. Delsuites provided us with an excellent place to stay. Their staff was professional and promptly replied to any questions we had. The only thing we did not like is we started to call it home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yves N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delsuites, Manager at DelSuites Furnished Accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

I was delighted to read that JCM was suitable for your stay and the view from your suite provided impressive views. We appreciate your comments about the staff and will certainly share them with our team. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back, whenever your future travel plans include Toronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

On long-term business travel, the prospect of a hotel stay may not appeal. Maybe you don’t want to queue up for breakfast with coach-loads of tourists, or eat from the same restaurant or room service menu night after night. And how are you going to fly with enough clothes for a month, or keep them clean without paying the extortionate laundry charges?

DelSuites can be the ideal alternative. You get a furnished and serviced apartment, with a fully-fitted kitchen, dining table, sitting and office areas, a washing machine and tumble dryer, plus of course, a separate bedroom and bathroom. Although compact, there is enough space to move around and far less chance of “cabin fever” developing than with the average hotel box-shaped room.

They have a number of locations in Toronto, and The Republic at Yonge and Eglinton fitted my business travel and leisure needs very well. It is less than a block from the Eglinton subway and bus station, so you can be in downtown Toronto for a show or museum in 20 minutes. There are plenty of 24-hour food stores and more than enough restaurants within walking distance to find something really special, if you decide you want a night off cooking along with a glass or two of wine.

I had originally planned to hire a car for part of my stay (underground parking available), but found this particular location so convenient - and the winter snow held off for my stay – that I managed to use the TTC to go everywhere. The free limo from the airport was a welcome touch.

The weekly maid service was unobtrusive and the suite was cleaned and maintained to a high standard. Best of all, the DelSuites staff and the Republic concierge were responsive, professional and friendly. Would I stay there again? Definitely – it would be my first choice for long-stay accommodation in Toronto.

Room Tip: If you have the opportunity, ask DelSuites for advice and meet onsite - they answered all my questio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllonsEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Delsuites are well furnished Service apartments ideally suited for mid-long term stays.
They have multiple properties, The one i stayed is at - ICON, wellington Street West.

This property is located at the heart of downtown Toronto,a couple of mintues walk from CN Tower and Rogers Center.
The apartment was well furnished, with a fully functional Kitchen.
Housekeeping was provided on a weekly basis ( I'd have preferred it twice a week though ).
There was a health club at the last floor, with a WEll equipped Gym, Jacuzzi and sauna room.
Two TVs one in living room and one in the bed room was more than what i wouldve expected.
there are dozens of restaurants at walkable distance with cuisines catering multicultural crowd.

The management is very professional, and all the paperwork for my lease was completed with ease.
I would definitely recommend this property to anyone staying in toronto-downtown area for a couple of months.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinayVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delsuites, Manager at DelSuites Furnished Accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! I am happy to hear that the Icon location was suited to your needs. We take a lot of pride in our services and I’m delighted you found your stay to be enjoyable. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff during our next team meeting including your feedback on the frequency of our cleaning services.

We hope you choose to stay with us if you are ever in our area agai. Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Yours truly,
Suelyn Bloye
Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The place was clean, decent overall. I would stay there again if I had to go back. The maid did take some dishwasher detergent which is rather annoying. The room had a stereo, TV, cable, it was utilitarian but comfortable. Excellent Proximity to train, grocery stores, mall, resturants. I had to work nearby for 2-1/2 months and this was a great place to call home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delsuites, Manager at DelSuites Furnished Accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you very much for your review of DelSuites Furnished Rentals Toronto. I am pleased to hear that your stay was suitable overall and that the suites were able to meet your needs while being away from home.
I can assure you that I have brought your issue you expressed to the attention of our staff and will be resolved.
I am delighted to know that the building you stayed at was the perfect location and within close proximity to everything you needed. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thank you for your very kind words.

-Suelyn Bloye
Marketing and Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

The provided apartment and overall experience was excellent and greatly facilitated my transition into the GTA. The amenities were top notch, with excellent proximity to transportation and my work office. When I inquired about on-site business services to do printing of relocation documents, the DelSuite staff stepped-up and delivered an individual printer directly to my apartment, which I considred exception service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

As a major feature film director/writer, the one thing I count on is an easy transition at locations. Del Suitesade it flawless and easy.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Houdiniharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Downtown
Canada Suites on Bay
Canada Suites on Bay
#4 of 115 in Toronto
103 reviews
Downtown
Yonge Suites Furnished Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hostelling International Toronto
Downtown West
Diamond Vacation Homes - York St
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#23 of 138 in Toronto
3,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DelSuites Furnished Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DelSuites Furnished Accommodations

Address: Head Office: 4800 Dufferin Street, Toronto, Ontario M3H 5S9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Toronto
Price Range: $105 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DelSuites - Furnished Apartments & Short Term Rentals in Toronto. DelSuites has been the trusted name in extended stays, offering furnished short term rentals throughout Toronto and the GTA. As a hotel alternative, DelSuites provides a cost effective solution for any type of temporary living requirement. With our commitment to provide personalized service, our goal is to ensure you feel right at home because we know you expect and deserve more! Airport Pick-Up Service 24-Hour Security & Guest Services Suite Orientations Wireless Internet Local Calls En-suite Laundry Weekly Housekeeping Fully equipped kitchens Fabulous Recreational Facilities Tax Free AccommodationsFind a Short Term Rental Location in these locations:Mississauga | Etobicoke | North York | MidtownDowntown Toronto | Scarborough | Markham/Richmond Hill | Brampton ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing