We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great veiw”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
DelSuites Furnished Accommodations
Ranked #3 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Algoma Mills
2 reviews
“Great veiw”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed for 3 months at James Cooper Mansion. Very new property, walking distance to shopping and Toronto General Hospital. We were facing south which gave us a great view. Delsuites provided us with an excellent place to stay. Their staff was professional and promptly replied to any questions we had. The only thing we did not like is we started to call it home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delsuites, Manager at DelSuites Furnished Accommodations, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

I was delighted to read that JCM was suitable for your stay and the view from your suite provided impressive views. We appreciate your comments about the staff and will certainly share them with our team. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back, whenever your future travel plans include Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    25
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
37
7
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

On long-term business travel, the prospect of a hotel stay may not appeal. Maybe you don’t want to queue up for breakfast with coach-loads of tourists, or eat from the same restaurant or room service menu night after night. And how are you going to fly with enough clothes for a month, or keep them clean without paying the extortionate laundry charges?

DelSuites can be the ideal alternative. You get a furnished and serviced apartment, with a fully-fitted kitchen, dining table, sitting and office areas, a washing machine and tumble dryer, plus of course, a separate bedroom and bathroom. Although compact, there is enough space to move around and far less chance of “cabin fever” developing than with the average hotel box-shaped room.

They have a number of locations in Toronto, and The Republic at Yonge and Eglinton fitted my business travel and leisure needs very well. It is less than a block from the Eglinton subway and bus station, so you can be in downtown Toronto for a show or museum in 20 minutes. There are plenty of 24-hour food stores and more than enough restaurants within walking distance to find something really special, if you decide you want a night off cooking along with a glass or two of wine.

I had originally planned to hire a car for part of my stay (underground parking available), but found this particular location so convenient - and the winter snow held off for my stay – that I managed to use the TTC to go everywhere. The free limo from the airport was a welcome touch.

The weekly maid service was unobtrusive and the suite was cleaned and maintained to a high standard. Best of all, the DelSuites staff and the Republic concierge were responsive, professional and friendly. Would I stay there again? Definitely – it would be my first choice for long-stay accommodation in Toronto.

Room Tip: If you have the opportunity, ask DelSuites for advice and meet onsite - they answered all my questio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllonsEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Delsuites are well furnished Service apartments ideally suited for mid-long term stays.
They have multiple properties, The one i stayed is at - ICON, wellington Street West.

This property is located at the heart of downtown Toronto,a couple of mintues walk from CN Tower and Rogers Center.
The apartment was well furnished, with a fully functional Kitchen.
Housekeeping was provided on a weekly basis ( I'd have preferred it twice a week though ).
There was a health club at the last floor, with a WEll equipped Gym, Jacuzzi and sauna room.
Two TVs one in living room and one in the bed room was more than what i wouldve expected.
there are dozens of restaurants at walkable distance with cuisines catering multicultural crowd.

The management is very professional, and all the paperwork for my lease was completed with ease.
I would definitely recommend this property to anyone staying in toronto-downtown area for a couple of months.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinayVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delsuites, Manager at DelSuites Furnished Accommodations, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! I am happy to hear that the Icon location was suited to your needs. We take a lot of pride in our services and I’m delighted you found your stay to be enjoyable. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff during our next team meeting including your feedback on the frequency of our cleaning services.

We hope you choose to stay with us if you are ever in our area agai. Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Yours truly,
Suelyn Bloye
Marketing and Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Idaho
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The place was clean, decent overall. I would stay there again if I had to go back. The maid did take some dishwasher detergent which is rather annoying. The room had a stereo, TV, cable, it was utilitarian but comfortable. Excellent Proximity to train, grocery stores, mall, resturants. I had to work nearby for 2-1/2 months and this was a great place to call home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delsuites, Manager at DelSuites Furnished Accommodations, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you very much for your review of DelSuites Furnished Rentals Toronto. I am pleased to hear that your stay was suitable overall and that the suites were able to meet your needs while being away from home.
I can assure you that I have brought your issue you expressed to the attention of our staff and will be resolved.
I am delighted to know that the building you stayed at was the perfect location and within close proximity to everything you needed. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thank you for your very kind words.

-Suelyn Bloye
Marketing and Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

The provided apartment and overall experience was excellent and greatly facilitated my transition into the GTA. The amenities were top notch, with excellent proximity to transportation and my work office. When I inquired about on-site business services to do printing of relocation documents, the DelSuite staff stepped-up and delivered an individual printer directly to my apartment, which I considred exception service.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

As a major feature film director/writer, the one thing I count on is an easy transition at locations. Del Suitesade it flawless and easy.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Houdiniharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I was contracted to work in the Yonge & Sheppard area to cover an employee absence of two months. That two months (starting in February, 2011) has eventually evolved into a one year Term contract. I was travelling from out of province and took a chance on Del Suites. Well this chance has turned out to be a wonderful decision to stay at their Avondale location. Everything I needed was provided. The attention to service (particularly Lindsay Earle and Kimberly Feather and Erin Conaty) has been excellent. Any concerns I had were handled in a professional and timely manner. The people in the building (the security staff and maintenance staff) have been friendly. I felt safe in the building, which is an important factor. Eventually I will be going back home, and I will genuinely miss my Toronto apartment.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment that does not overlook the 401 highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 134 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
Novotel Toronto North York
Novotel Toronto North York
#64 of 134 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Liberty Suites Hotel
#11 of 14 in Vaughan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DelSuites Furnished Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DelSuites Furnished Accommodations

Property: DelSuites Furnished Accommodations
Address: Head Office: 4800 Dufferin Street, Toronto, Ontario M3H 5S9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DelSuites - Furnished Apartments & Short Term Rentals in Toronto. DelSuites has been the trusted name in extended stays, offering furnished short term rentals throughout Toronto and the GTA. As a hotel alternative, DelSuites provides a cost effective solution for any type of temporary living requirement. With our commitment to provide personalized service, our goal is to ensure you feel right at home because we know you expect and deserve more! Airport Pick-Up Service 24-Hour Security & Guest Services Suite Orientations Wireless Internet Local Calls En-suite Laundry Weekly Housekeeping Fully equipped kitchens Fabulous Recreational Facilities Tax Free AccommodationsFind a Short Term Rental Location in these locations:Mississauga | Etobicoke | North York | MidtownDowntown Toronto | Scarborough | Markham/Richmond Hill | Brampton ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing