We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zoom Tours Toronto - Niagara Falls Sightseeing
Ranked #25 of 169 Tours in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Every guest is special to us and we make sure that you are returning home with a smile, carrying loads of happy memories. We are totally committed to your satisfaction. We have put the best possible tours with the most engaging activities, all at the most affordable prices. Complimentary pickup from Toronto Downtown Hotels, Zoom Tours - Niagara Falls the Award winning Sightseeing Tours from Toronto. Small group, Fully Guided Tour includes Hornblower Boat Cruise Tour, Free time at the Falls to explore your own, Journey Behind the Falls, Skylon Tower, Fallsview Lunch, Niagara Helicopter Ride (optional) Niagara-on-the-Lake (Free Time to Explore historical town), Floral Clock, Whirlpool, Winery (free wine tasting), Scenic Niagara Parkway, Scenic drive by Niagara Hydro Station, and enjoy much much more. Tour of Niagara Falls Canadian side with experienced tour guide that providing interesting facts about everything , Travel to the bottom of the Falls - Hornblower Boat Cruise.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Like others, we debated whether to drive to the falls by ourselves or do the tour. The tour is definitely the way to go, since the bus gets to park in all of the best spots and hits some great stops along the way. Worrying about parking is never fun. We did this trip on a Wednesday, so while there was some traffic on the Toronto freeways, it was quite manageable. They do pick up at a designated location (not realistic to stop at a dozen different hotels to pick people up), so you do have to plan for some parking fees or cab fare to get to the pick up spots. The trip itself was fantastic. They do use full size tour buses but ours was fine with functional AC. We had 25 people on our trip. Aamir, the driver, was excellent. Very knowledgeable, friendly, and responsive to our needs/requests. Some of the preliminary stops seem a bit rushed, but it's all to maximize the time at the falls. I would have been fine skipping the wine tasting stop and spending a bit more time in Niagara on the Lake, which is a beautiful little town. As for the main event, it was phenomenal! Definitely a must to see the falls at day and night along with the light show on the water and the fireworks. The Hornblower boat ride, while short, is not to be missed! Amazing to be in that basin below the falls. (Plus everyone needs to have a picture in your goofy red poncho!). We actually skipped the dinner and decided to eat on our own, which was great. I can't speak to the quality of the dinner but our newfound friends on the bus seemed to enjoy it. The trip back to Toronto does take a bit longer due to the nighttime construction and lane closures, but we were back at midnight as planned. In summary, a great tour for a reasonable cost and I would recommend it highly!

1  Thank AZGAbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoomTours, Public Relations Manager at Zoom Tours Toronto - Niagara Falls Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate we were able to provide you our services and exceeded your expectations. We hope to see your friends and family next year around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"floral clock"
in 24 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 31 reviews
"day tour"
in 25 reviews
"great tour"
in 27 reviews
"boat ride"
in 22 reviews
"horn blower"
in 7 reviews
"private tour"
in 15 reviews
"tour company"
in 12 reviews
"hornblower cruise"
in 8 reviews
"sheraton hotel"
in 7 reviews
"picked up from our hotel"
in 4 reviews
"driver guide"
in 6 reviews
"light show"
in 4 reviews
"small group"
in 8 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 6 reviews
"toronto area"
in 7 reviews
"winery"
in 73 reviews
Filter

273 - 277 of 576 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

I booked the Zoom Niagara Falls Evening Tour for my boyfriends birthday, and it did not disappoint. At first, we were unsure whether to visit the falls on our own or whether to do a guided tour. Choosing the guided tour was by far the best decision, especially with only visiting Toronto for 3 days. We got to see so much more, that we would've missed if we'd have gone there ourselves via public bus.
Zoom picked us up on time and our tour guide was great. So friendly and welcoming and explained the history of everywhere we went. They also provided free water and a keepsake keyring. We stopped at Pillitteri Estates Winery for some wine tasting and a visit to the Living Water Wayside Chapel (the smallest chapel you will ever see), Niagara on the Lake for a shop in all the local independent shops, the Floral Clock, the Whirlpool Rapids and optional helicopter ride then onto see the falls with a ride on the Hornblower (Maid of the Mist) boat to get up close. Plenty of time at each stop to take photos.
The evening part of the tour was just out of this world. Luckily we visited Toronto the week Canada was celebrating 150 years independence, so the Falls had a firework display every night for a week which our group viewed from the Sheraton Hotel which over looks the Falls whilst eating an amazing meal. Usually the firework displays are of a Friday and Saturday evening.
I couldn't recommend this tour anymore, such a reasonable price for what the tour offers and everything is included in the price, except the optional helicopter ride. A very reliable company, pleasure to deal with and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Falls. Thank you Zoom for making our trip so amazing!

1  Thank RachelTraynor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoomTours, Public Relations Manager at Zoom Tours Toronto - Niagara Falls Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

We are thrilled to read your review! We are glad you have enjoyed every element of our tour. Our tours are carefully crafted to maximize the Niagara Falls experience in the span of 8 hours. And we hope to take your friends and family next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

The trip was well organised. Fabio was extremely friendly but could do to improve his spoken English as sometimes he was difficult to understand. Unfortunately his microphone did not always function which detracted from his commentary. The traffic made the journey from Toronto to the Falls quite slow. I personally would have preferred more time at the Town Niagara on the Lake and actually in or around the Falls. The trip felt a bit rushed. The buffet at The Sheraton Hotel overlooking the Falls was excellent. The normal price of a pint of beer on the holiday varied between $5-8 whereas 3 pints at the Sheraton cost a whopping $49.50. After receiving the beer everyone was given a souvenir pint glass to keep which may or may not explain the price tag.

1  Thank smp110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoomTours, Public Relations Manager at Zoom Tours Toronto - Niagara Falls Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedbacks and we will make sure to consider all the points of improvement you have mentioned. Hope to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017

Fabio was our driver and guide on our Niagara Tour, he was a mine of information and made the trip run smoothly with sightseeing, getting on the Hornblower, lunch overlooking the falls ( fantastic views ), winery visit and Niagare on the Lake. We would definitely recommend this tour, truly amazing. And again thanks to Fabio for making the day.

1  Thank 160,999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoomTours, Public Relations Manager at Zoom Tours Toronto - Niagara Falls Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you for your fantastic review! Fabio is one of our best kept secrets!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Fabio was our chauffeur and guide to the Niagara Falls and he did an excellent job! Seats in the bus were a bit broken but overall a pleasant trip

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Ada v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoomTours, Public Relations Manager at Zoom Tours Toronto - Niagara Falls Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoom Tours Toronto - Niagara Falls Sightseeing also viewed

 

Been to Zoom Tours Toronto - Niagara Falls Sightseeing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing