We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of W Burger Bar

W Burger Bar
Ranked #1,299 of 8,443 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $14 - $19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The service is fast and the burgers are just delicious. Had the kobe beef, perfectly cooked. And the french fries are the probably the best I've had in any burger joint in Toronto. Couldn't get enough of the French Fries.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank thatgirlyouknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    39
    22
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Got the regular burger! Was good not great.looking for micro brews or craft brews in Toronto.nothing really here but you would figure the young student clientele would appreciate it.place is loud but ok for a sport bar of sorts. Nice luncheon specials for 10$ .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good burger and rings ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Place was busy at 11 on a Friday night - TVs were on NBA game. Large TVs that were easy to see but not overwhelming to the ambience.

Tried the lamb burger and onion rings, both were great. Not the best ever, but better than average. I'll be back for sure.

Didn't try one this time, but the spiked milkshakes looked yummy.

Helpful?
Thank Jjlr52
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good enough to have returned a few times”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

The food is good. I have never been blown away by it, but am never disappointed so have eaten here a number of times. They have selection of burgers (regular, veggie, Kobe beef. salmon), buns, and you pick your own toppings. The fries and onion rings are good, as are the deep-fried pickles in panko crust.

Drinks are well-priced. They have daily special cocktails, and cheep beer. Not all the beer is cheap, but PBR is SUPER cheap.

I will end my review with the negative aspect of the restaurant, it is too noisy. It is an odd noise as no patrons are yelling, the music is not too loud......but the resulting din is like being in a Bavarian Beer hall filled with 500 people.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yorweerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Still a good burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

It seems when we visit Toronto we get there right around supper time. Since we can walk there from the hotel, W Burger Bar is our destination. The atmosphere is a little loud and a little cramped, but you can't beat the sandwiches. Plenty to choose from on the menu, plus items for a vegetarian eater. I am sure we'll eat here again on out next trip north.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J-Szy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed W Burger Bar also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to W Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing