We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, neighborhood brunch spot”

Creme de la Creme Cafe
Ranked #1,003 of 8,643 Restaurants in Toronto
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Etobicoke
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Cozy, neighborhood brunch spot”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

You can almost always count on running into a neighborhood friend from the Kingsway here. It can be quite crowded for brunch on the weekends. Pancakes are better than you can make at home, back bacon comes in nice thick slabs. My egg white omelette was chock full of ingredients. Service can be a little slow then they're busy. Families with small children are welcome.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AliToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Toronto”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

The best all day breakfast in toronto made by a greek woman who never seems to leave the place.
everyneighbour hood needs something this good but most don't have one

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great place”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Creme de la Creme is a fabulous place to dine. Their breakfasts is the reasons why I usually go there, and I highly reccomend the Belgian Waffle with whipped cream. :) The service is great, and I even had a waitress offer one of my guests her coat after she had mentioned that she was cold. One flaw I could find was that on popular holidays like Mothers Day it fills up quite fast, because of the small area. Overall, I would for sure reccomend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great place for weekend breakfast, bustling, busy, authentic good food.”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We go here quite frequently for an honest breakfast, well prepared, no frills. Friendly hardworking servers make sure that you are well looked after. Definitely a keeper.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SomeWorkSomePlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly, helpful service!”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

This recommended to us by Blogto.com and it was an wonderful surprise. We would have blinked driving by it and succumbed to the numerous surrounding resteraunts . The service was very friendy with two ladies serving the whole resteraunt. It was not inexpensive, the meals ranged from $5-15. Would eat here again!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachh888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creme de la Creme Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Creme de la Creme Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing