We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have a tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rogers Centre

Rogers Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
$229.36*
and up
Private Toronto Guided City Tour
Ranked #17 of 500 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With its retractable roof, in-house hotel and Hard Rock Cafe, the home turf of the Toronto Blue Jays and the Toronto Argonauts is truly a sight to see.
Level Contributor
217 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Have a tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We saw a baseball game here at the start of holiday and became hooked. We managed to go into the centre and have a tour, this was very interesting and we were surprised that you were even allowed to go onto the pitch,especially as the Blue Jays were playing there later that day. If like us you are from England make sure you get to see a baseball game here, as it is a wonderful experience. It is amazing how friendly the people are and what a family experience it is.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tandemania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,124
    891
    278
    64
    28
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Came here to see the Toronto Blue Jays, just got to say WOW, awesome stadium, never been to a baseball game before but absolutely loved it. As a wheelchair user, i found access brilliant and the stewards very helpful. During the game a match ambassador came and sat to me and my sister about the rules of the sport for over 20 minutes, wonderful! the bluejay mascot even gave me a free baseball cap which copmplimented my jersey i had bought perfectly

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank illusiveTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lets Go Blue Jays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

One of the best stadiums around. never a rainout because of the dome and sunny when you want. fair prices for seats and for food.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_Cory_124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fine for baseball”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have not seen much other than baseball at the Roger's Centre but it's a great place to see the game live and usually quite reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank LeisaandJimD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Blue Jays game”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The staff here is SO friendly, everyone will help you find your seat. On your way out, even the little old man in the elevator is super friendly.

It's rather clean for a baseball stadium!

Easy access from public transportation.

Good location too! Next to the CN tower and the train track museum so lots to do in one area.

THE BAD THING: Driving here!! Avoid driving here!! The traffic is horrible getting out!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank thatgurlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rogers Centre also viewed

 

Been to Rogers Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing