We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great short stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Ranked #28 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A great short stay!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for the 60 km Weekend to End Women's Cancers walk. Two of us shared a fabulous room overlooking the field at Rogers Centre and can't say enough good things about the hotel. We didn't use any of the facilities, but the room was spotless, the bathroom huge, and the staff couldn't do enough for us. We asked for extra towels, and almost before we hung up the phone, there was a knock on the door and they had arrived. The beds were very comfortable. Unfortunately, the one bottle of water they supplied would have cost us $6.00, but there is a store less than a block away that sells just about everything, including water, for a normal price. There is also coffee in the room, but only enough for one cup per person. If you ask for more, they are happy to give it to you. We were very lucky to have had a special WEWC rate and a field view room because I understand they are very expensive and wouldn't have been able to afford to stay there otherwise.

Room Tip: If you're a baseball fan, ask for a field view room. Don't know what the regular price is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    721
    272
    97
    46
See reviews for
488
588
103
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a 3 and half day company meeting. Rooms are very clean, free coffee in rooms, $6.00 bottle of water. The view from the windows not so great, however attached to the Rogers Centre which is nice for all the baseball fanatics out there. The restaurant has great food.
Lobby is small. However, redeeming feature is that hotel is downtown and close to the action.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ammarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Thank you for a fab holiday, i travelled with my husband and 2 children from the UK and was in contact with this hotel alot great service and very help ful, the hotel room was clean and big enough for us. The breakfast was super over looking the Dome. Swimming pool clean, This hotel is near to the train station but this did not bother us and we looked over the track. This hotel is great if you want to sight see the area as we only used puplic transport. Shops are all near and great eating places. Thank you for this great hotel recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontheroadagn7
Level 6 Contributor
575 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We actually didn't stay at this hotel as we needed to be out in the suburbs the next morning. We were at another Marriott property and rushed out of the room to catch a train to the Blue Jays game. About half way on the train journey we realized that we left our tickets to the game at the hotel. Fortunately they were e tickets so we just had to find a computer and printer near the game.

I knew this hotel was attached to the Rogers Centre so we went into the lobby and the concierge let us use her computer to login in, retrieve and print our game tickets even though we weren't staying there.

Very nice and got us out of a jam!

We will certainly look at staying there our next time in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I booked a one night stay on Priceline for $92 plus fees...totalling $112 US. We ended up getting the Renaissance Hotel in downtown Toronto. When checking in, the front desk attendant was very friendly. While checking in I asked if by chance, there were any field views available (The Argos were playing Montreal). She said there was and quickly booked us in to one, at no extra charge. View was amazing view from our room! Room and bathroom were both large and clean...no complaints. Maybe if I paid the $288/night for that room I might be a little more picky, but not for the price we paid. Large pool and hot tub were great too!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singhampton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

At $288 a night for weekend nights the decor was certainly nothing special. The room was plain, the decor in lobby and throughout was outdated and blah. Nothing fancy at all.
We did look down on the Rogers Center and it could be a nice place to watch a game from the bar at this hotel. Some rooms over look the Rogers Center as well so could be fun to see a show or game.
The beds were VERY comfortable and the pillows were perfect! (Important!!!!) $16.99 to rent a movie. Good coffee in the room (Keurig maker) My girlfriend and I went, as we walked in the Princess Margaret 60km walk to raise funds for cancer research.
Pool and hot tub was nice - Both were good temperatures.
Parking was $25 per day

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaB333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed at the Renaissance in conjunction with some business meetings and was very pleased with the service from all of the hotel staff. Starting with my check in - I was early and my room was not ready, so she found me an availble room which was an upgrade from the one I had booked and put me in there right away. The location is excellent for access to downtown TO. We walked to all of our dinners and after work activities. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Some of my colleagues had rooms on the stadium side and there can be some early morning noise as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leatherback123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#9 of 137 in Toronto
752 reviews
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Property: Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Address: 1 Blue Jays Way, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Toronto
#19 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#21 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#29 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charge up for business productivity or wind down for leisure creativity at Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel. You set the pace at our Toronto downtown hotel's accommodations. We are a boutique hotel in Toronto that has 348 guest rooms and guest suites, with all of the amenities and services for excellence on a stay in Toronto - including a Lobby Lounge, Club Lounge, Starbucks Coffee, on-site restaurant, and indoor pool. We will follow your lead and meet your every need, whether you have come to out city to get work done or explore. Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel offers a fantastic destination in the heart of Toronto, close to Rogers Center, CN Tower, and Air Canada Center in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Toronto
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing